can waja be VIPed?

Yup, EXE styling is much simpler to do but IMHO It's more of a 'neither here nor there' kinda styling. Just a lip will do. But nevertheless, you're forgoing a very potential VIP chassis here...

Basically for a 4 door sedan to be categorize as EXE would be:

1. Wheels not big enuf
2. Wheels not deep dish (vip inspired enuf)
3. Wheel fitment not good/sharp enuf
4. Chassis not lowered enuf
5. Bodykit isn't elegance enuf

Just my two cents... BTW, I'm a fan of EXE too, but more to mild VIP Styling though...

well i would like to make it VIP but...my housing area.. got big big road bumps/humps + potholes....
How am i suppose to get back home if i have a lowrider...
if i use 19 inchers, for sure i'll stracth the dub even moving at low speed.

damn...

my house area got 3 bumps too...few pot holes and lots of Mat Rempit....

if u intend to go very low, save some money and get an air suspension...price range RM6000-RM8000

but mine not few...zillions.....even my 18incers on my unlowered w208 badly injured...already 2 times i scrapped my bumper...that's with out any bodykit.this is my CLK200 w208
http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/8201/76259641lq3.jpg

hmm... can use hi/lo soft hard absorber to solve it oso rite for the pot holes and stuff

Chaku, wen u said u scratch ur car... U mean the front bumper rite? I'm guessing either you're having a veeeery steep incline and absurbly short speedbump or you're driving it abit too fast. I have never heard of unlowered car has any problem going over bumps. Lowered cars needs to drive with care, IMHO. But if you're into the styling, it's jus a minor inconvenience that is well worth the sacrifice.

actually because of deep potholes not because of speedbumps. deep one...because the road been frequently used by lorries...the tarmac chipped off...leaving kawah as if bekas mines[periuk api]...

i want to logde report/comment ler...cannot tahan anymore.the road looks like there is war going on nearby

btw thanks for giving supports. appreciate it much.i admire all your passions.

HI chaku... potholes as deep as a lake is quite normal in KL area lor... I avoid dem like rabbies! :lol:

My previous car, once kena sangkut at a pothole! I feel for you man.

But then again, seriously think about VIP styled Waja man. Dem potential lor, IMHO.

Ur Benz, u can try EXE styling... Now that's cun!

my waja design i make like hks alteeza..for you bro the vip design
is the different.. good idea bro all the best..impossible is nothing..go go
chayok..

HI chaku... potholes as deep as a lake is quite normal in KL area lor... I avoid dem like rabbies! :lol:

My previous car, once kena sangkut at a pothole! I feel for you man.

But then again, seriously think about VIP styled Waja man. Dem potential lor, IMHO.

Ur Benz, u can try EXE styling... Now that's cun!

man..u r continously racun-ing me.until now i cannot decide to go for vip or exe. hehe.i will reconsider VIP waja.

still doing some budget calculation.

chaku ur waja photoshop really nice la.. btw, can u do some vip design for satria gti wanna look how its look's like..

GTI VIP?

IMHO, the real defination of EXE would be those 2doors type hatchback or coupes which looks dem garang originally, but wanna have vip kit. That's why they call it EXE styling.

I've seen in EXE mags a Z33 with Fabulous fullkit. A R34 with vipkit. They're all under the EXE category, IMHO.

i seriously agree with kaizer... waja is protential, its wasted if it done up EXE :)

alot of us here do have low ride, we met potholes and stuff, when comes to style, it has to be sacrifice. This is what Vipstyle about, no reason to escape if u really wanna follow this style.

done some photoshop...
like this ok?

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/8343/3qview1sm8.jpg
the front lip= grandpire
sideskirtin = custom...but alot of simple available in market
grille = custom from facelifted waja
added wheel flares

this is just fantastic. wonder how good it will be in reality. just amazing.

one look onli i can tell, very good.

the grill is like....chystler. (i spell that wrong..in a hurry)

fantastic!

Bro Chaku, dun pull our leg lah... Got a CLK but need to do budget calculation meh?

Come come... Waja VIP :D

offcourse can broo,even any proton..... i show u pic
1228559004045l.jpg

http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w251/ari20186/12053534232944l.jpg

Hello all,

just saw the thread. really racun'ng me. nw day n night think about VIP'ng my waja. using it for like 4years but never kacau the stuff on the car.

now 1st project - rims and hi lo kit. got the rims. uploading in a while.

To all the sifus n modders that have experience with their waja, any comments on waja GAB hi lo kit?

Thanks and may the VIP legion grow in numbers!!!

Tim

sorry. picture canvas distorted. tak pandai pakai paint shop. :hmmmm:

looks dodgy. hehe

Tim

• waja vip sabah2.jpg
    waja vip sabah2.jpg
    10.4 KB · Views: 431