How to tune up waja 4g18 auto??

Anyone mind sharing me how to tune up waja 4g18 auto??
I dont want to change the engine just need a boost up for my engine...
now driving a waja year 2000 auto...
Can someone give me some spec or how to tune up the engine...
now i can only go about 180 km/h...
appreciate much help from u guys...
:driver:
:adore:

change to manual can increase ur 0-100 time n top speed.. i've done it at my wira 1.6 auto
auto = 0-100 10-11 sec, top speed 180km/h dead
manual = 0-100 8-9 sec, top speed 200km/h dead

i try many things like air-filter, piping, whatever performance saprk plug n plug cabel, larger t/b, raise the fuel pressure, larger injector etc...that's all need when u change street camshaft, as long u use standard camshaft there is no increment in term of performance or engine respond if u did all above except cam, so it's no use..
after u did camshaft then all other needed.. when u change camshaft, the air pressure produce by the engine increase, so then all parts need bigger n larger to compensate with it...

I change the exhaust system, drop in, spark plug.. the improvements are noticeable.
exhaust 4-2-1, piping, silencer, sflow muffer, drop in airfilter. try powerzone camshafts, source out for manual gearbox, try bolt on turbo, alot of stuff man you should mention how much horse you want to produce from the 4G18P... the best will be bolt on turbo because its more cost effective and easy to produce power.. our engine is actually a good engine to drive in the urban.. torquey... for me, there is no point for looking at topspeed.. change your gear ratio and you can get a good tops... its the 0-100kmh what matters and how it handles... my opinion...

yup.. nice one reffie, izzit ok bolt-on turbo on auto gbx? scared that the gbx cant handle the turbo torque, but as long as the gbx oil well maintain no need to worry then.. or add other additive like X1R for auto gbx, its quite effective..

noticeable or not it depends (maybe just in ur mind, believe me i oredy 'kena' last time), coz i hv friend he has done many things to his myvi, later-on he test pikc-up with standard myvi, he even loss to it.. so hard to tell bro. to actually know izzit improve or not only by test with same type of car or dyno b4 n after mod ur car..
the feel when we drove maybe a bit, but actually none.. we felt it coz our money has draw out.. hehe

The new Proton Preve has arrived.

I have a weird idea to modify my Waja 4G18 (A) to give the new Preve a good chase and it aint not to tapau the Preve.

My initial plan is to bolt-turbo to run with 0.4bar or to get after-market low boost turbo (like Preve) and then get an installer to do install it and to the piping. Ijust wonder if the autoatic transmission can take the load of turbo.

Any forumner have any better ideas as long as loing as the suggestion is to maintain 4G18 engine.

:confused:

macam off topic abit, but for me, whenever i mod my cars, im not thinking of going faster than the car next to me. its more to personal experience and to enjoy every bit of the modification, the changes it produce etc. stock auto GB boleh tahan, add oil cooler. but can tahan and last long is 2 diff things.

i only ride on ori turbo'd car be4, not BOT, so dont know how big is d diff. if u r quite loaded / have a different budget for modification, either full NA build or mivec CK masuk. mivec and GSR CK still consider ok the price, compare to those normal version used in wira and older siblings.[used to do a 4g15 and 4g18 NA project b4]

most of d suggestion already been listed on previous post. Objective, budget and conscience plays the final questions.

Get the 2.0 stroker kit from Proton Rally team

just kidding!