Help (aircond problem)

adornis

Hi guys, anybody knows a good and cheap aircond repair shop in klang valley? i recently felt that my aircond wasnt cold anymore, so i went to the workshop and they say, its out of gas. The guy fill it up and charge me RM30, and guess what, the problem occure 3 days later..Please help!

Peter

Bro, you A/C system got leaking lah.....if refill already wont so fast habis gas wan...What car are you driving 1st.

Please give more details about your car so others can help you.
car make : ?
how old is the car : ?
Did you encounter this problem before ?
did you did any repair on the A/C system before or recently ?
How did the A/C foreman refill you gas ?
Did he refill according to spec ?

tq for your help..Im driving a iswara a/b, 1999. So far i have no problem with the aircond (this car has a very low milage). the foreman use a pump and a gas tank to fill up the aircond. Im not sure about the spec, but whn i drive on the highway last 2 days, i can hear "hissing" sound, like something is leaking..

That was what i think, i mean the leaking..but the stupid repair man didnt check..

Please help and recommend me a good and cheap shop in klang valley

Thanks a million

Peter

1) Tmn Sri Petaling, opposite "Ali San Restaurant", "Ah Choy Aircond" (old & experience)(forgot english name of the shop), its a shop

2) State PJ, "Hing Lee Aircond"(forgot engligh name of the shop), beside d old cinema, its a shop.

tq bro:) any more shops..usually aircond repair (leak) cost how much??:)

it all depends on situation, if cooling coil leaking, you need to replace it (chop shop or brand new).
if other piping leaking, you may still able to patch it, cost lower.

what is roughly the max cost?i knw something is leaking..tq:)

IF overfilling the A/C system, your compressor's magnetic clutch will go on and off in very short intervals and it could cause over pressure in the A/C system and cause leakage.

im not sure what happen, but whn i drive that day, i can hear hissing sound at about a few seconds interval..must be leaking..what is the maximum cost for the leaking repair?:)

adornis said:
what is roughly the max cost?i knw something is leaking..tq:)

wah, its a very tough question to answer, only after dianogstic can tell lor...

TitanRev said:
IF overfilling the A/C system, your compressor's magnetic clutch will go on and off in very short intervals and it could cause over pressure in the A/C system and cause leakage.

I experienced this as well, but not due to overfilling gas, my gas leak slowly over some years, then only this problem appear, my a/cond mech (w/o inspection) say probably due to one of the sensor kong wor....dunno true or not lar

Max: change whole a/cond system using recond denso (ND15A or 15C for my case) but other parts all new + labor = about rm1k

But ur case dont sounds like to this extend mar

tq 4da info guys..i knw max, like teruk case also not more the RM800, that is full service..but my case i can hear something lekaing..anymore shop to recommend me, klang valley area?:) tq

recently i saw 1 thing:

a/cond ppl using an electronic gadget (it beeps when sensed a/cond gas) about size of the old-bricks-type mobile phone, with a very long nozzle like elephant trunk & have sensor at the end of the nozzle. They point d nozzle around the aircond system & if it beeps, meaning around that area got leakage.

this is my 1st time seing that for disnogstic of gas leakage.

tq 4da info..i thing now i still need some shops recommendation, or i'll get asma because of the stupid haze

another advise: do go for a good full service when change a/cond compressor + receiver/dryer/filter + valve etc.

Bcos if one part/pipe is still dirty, it will contaminate the a/cond oil & shorten d a/cond part's life. (can see d ori white color oil thru d small window in ur filter, turn to black / grey color if got contaminate......

if it happen, too late then, waste more $$ to rectify it......even one have just change most of its part to new one, bcos of not 100% piping or parts, now have to change fliter & valve + full service again.....

Thats what happen to me :< So beware dudes.

tq man, i think my problem is just with the leaking..some where..coz got ''hissing '' sound and the gas finish in 3 days..

My problem is the cable is too hot (engine too hot), thus both side head are burnt, so replace the cable and refill gas, cost me about RM120.