blinking LED on dashboard

LAWRENCE_Q

Feb 13, 2004
saw some car got 2 blue LEDs blinking on corner dashboard (left & right),look nice

wondering whether can DIY or not?

very simple, jz wan 2 LED blinking on dashboard 24 hrs non-stop!

any sifu can help???

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
I think, just get 2 blinking LED. 1 for left, another for right, tap the electric from constant 12v then add a 1k resistor. Should be working.

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
alternative, go get the circuit for the LED to blink blink, then link it up and install it on your dashboard :D

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
using the self blinking led will be much easier..doesnt need any circuit to make.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Blinking LEDs? Won't be a little Ah Beng? These days, people will know that blinking LEDs are usually associated with cheap alarm systems. The good ones are stealth. No blinking LEDs or visible sensors.

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
my stock alarm also blinking wat...like that also ah beng ar

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
hahaha...damn it

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
If the colour is red or green, it is ok. Not those blue or white LEDs... damn bright! Telling the whole world that you have a cheap alarm system...

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
My CCTV-in-a-car project is almost complete. Now doing some test. No need for shit alarm system when u can record the activity status of the car 24x7 wirelessly.

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
woohhh cool...share share info when u finish the project ar :D

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
my stock system in my sentra has a blinking red light.. i think its good. haha one glance back i can tell whether or not i locked the car..:D

acbc said:
Blinking LEDs? Won't be a little Ah Beng? These days, people will know that blinking LEDs are usually associated with cheap alarm systems. The good ones are stealth. No blinking LEDs or visible sensors.

Guys,

Yesterday I was at Jalan Jelatek and Guess Who I bumped Into? Yes due to public Demand and Interest, I managed to get these pictures. Im sorry I could only get the back pictures because the guy was driving maniacally weaving in and out of traffic and I couldnt really keep up with him.(EVO 6 Mar). Made like though Im a P I chasing a suspect up the road. He was running away anyway I dont know probably maybe after breaking into some ppl's car or something.
Car Windows are heavily...