Gym Topic

jin,
huh? How did being a gay relate to... erm... gym? I go to gym so I can build a solid body and good strength. With the strength I gain from workout, just 1 swing of a steel pipe on a rempit will blow open his skull and that's the results I believe that many malaysians want from smashing a rempit. hahaha

jin,
huh? How did being a gay relate to... erm... gym? I go to gym so I can build a solid body and good strength. With the strength I gain from workout, just 1 swing of a steel pipe on a rempit will blow open his skull and that's the results I believe that many malaysians want from smashing a rempit. hahaha

having a good bodyline, yeah... the shape... wooo... touch the chest, slowly to my 8 pcs stomach, damn i'm sexy... yohooo... my hands r strong, ...hooked me up... baby... very wide back, very warm to lay on it... mmmm...

ya, go to gym is good...:smokin:

>>WARNING!: THIS IS A USELESS/POINTLESS POST
driftkingii,
Dude, mind me asking which gym you're going to? I'm currently going to fitness first. hehe If you're going to fitness first, probably we can workout together. hehe

:eek: that came out so..... wrong ROFL:rofl:

hence the closet remark? I just made myself a target of bro Satria's skull crushing steel pipe :final prayers: haha

Hehe. Bro Satria95, the hardest part to buid is the 6 packs abs :biggrin: . Many ppl i see do so many sit-ups in the gym but the actual way to get 6 packs abs is CRUNCHES.

Syntha-6 is not that good? I'll take a look at O.N. 100% Whey protein, then. hehe thanks for the tip. Yep, my current diet is helping to shed off fats slowly. It's slowed down a bit because I've stopped going for cycling classes for about 3 weeks already.

Some of my friends who's been doing workouts also suggested the same as you, which is to do light weights first to warm up that muscle that I'm going to work. I would usually do either 3 or 4 sets, 12 reps in each set. As I move down the sets, I increase the weight. For example, if I do dumbbell chest flies, I'll start with just 10 pounds, then 15 pounds and 20 pounds. Yep, it's not all that heavy but for now, that's about more or less what I can do. haha

I'll also check out HIT through google a tad bit later. Seems like there's a lot of different type of training. By the way, there's this thing about muscle groups as well, right? For example, if I work my triceps, I should not work my chest because it's in the same muscle group or something like that. I've tried looking for info about muscle groups but haven't had luck getting that info yet. Would you happen to know which muscle groups to separate out during workouts, while I continue to try my luck looking for that info?
Thanks for all the tips, dude. :)

Muscle groups. As a beginner, u need not worry about that so much. Just train ur whole body for now. This will stimulate growth hormones and increase ur muscle mass. Split routines are for intermediate/advance ppl who already have muscle mass.

But if u must know, Simple fact, push exercises uses the triceps and pull exercises uses the biceps. And most of upper body exercises require u to use our arms anyway, there are little ways u could avoid not using ur biceps or triceps on ur workout day,unless u arrange to only do push or pull exercises in a day.

I could understand why ppl dont do bench press and triceps on the same day. Bench press is a push exercise and thus require u to use triceps. U get the idea? If u wanna avoid that u gonna find ways to arrange ur routines. Another simple solution, just allocate a day for arms itself. Other days, u can choose whatever rite?

If u have friends with good knowledge of bodybuilding, ask them to teach u how to do proper squat, deadlift and bench press(3 powerhouses). Also pullups and dips. These exercises are sworn by many as effective mass builders ~!

Noel,
thanks for the tips, dude. :) I think I'll stick to working out my whole body first. Then only start to get down to more specific workout routines. hehe :)

civic-r,
I used to do sit-ups but then, after I found out how to do crunches, I never do sit-ups anymore. hehe When I have time, I try to hit at least 5 sets (12 reps each set) of ball crunches. hehe But as you say, abs doesn't come easy. hehe

Good luck on ur training or workout or exercise or muscle building. RMB to drink more water & protein bro.:proud:

civic-r,
Thanks dude. I notice something about going to gym and pushing myself to work hard. It also helps my mind to work harder at work too. Not really sure how it relates but I find myself having an extra motivation to work a bit harder and have less stress. hehehe

jin,
Well, you may think what you are happy with, but I am still straight no matter what you say, and no matter what I post. hehe But you can make gay remarks about the 'angkasawan' and be damned sure that your remarks will suit him just fine. hahaha

ae80typed,
I won't skull crush you, don't worry. I will pay the rempits RM1 each and they will do it for me. Yep. They're that worthless and that cheap. buahahaha

jin,

bro one prob la.. with this rempit...

they into drugs n black magic... they have all this stupid tangkal n crap..

believing in supernatural powers !!!

seriously la... sometimes rempits do workouts to belasah the weak !!

Last piece of advice for u bro, as all ppl do says 'Winners Don't Use Drugs'. Try ur best to concentrate on ur workout/bodybuilding the natural way. Don't ever use steriod...or 'hormon' some ppl says. U might speed up ur muscle size & u'll regret later. So a NO-NO to steriod :smokin:

Jerry goes to gym?? that's something new i learn today..

*dim sum.. dim sum.. near my office got open one not long ago.. =p

ae80typed,
I won't skull crush you, don't worry. I will pay the rempits RM1 each and they will do it for me. Yep. They're that worthless and that cheap. buahahaha

zomg, u'd deal with the rempits? traitor!! :rofl:

even worse fate for me *sob*

All the best for your workout bro. may u get the spartan abs u seek. THIS. IS. SATRIA! *kick*

civic-r,
Don't worry, dude. I am totally against drugs and stuff. i'm just taking protein shakes and that's all I'm going to stick to. I ain't going to take hormone or steroids or whatever. :) Say Fuck-No to drugs, man. Drugs are only for losers like rempits. haha Yeah, I'm Jerry. hehe

ae80typed,
Dude, I don't wanna be a spartan la. they all die in the end. I don't wanna die until I've farked at least 100 gals. hahaha

fatality,
You can't tempt me, dude. You can even put FREE dim sum in front of me, and I can still control it. hehe

driftkingii,
They have black magic, I have jihad bombs. hahaha

civic-r,
fatality,
You can't tempt me, dude. You can even put FREE dim sum in front of me, and I can still control it. hehe

aiks! where does the Jerry@DimSum lover we know runs to..

But gym... erm.. i register True Fitness for a year membership.. ended up i only went once.. got a big tummy full of alcohol already.. there goes my six packs.. muahahahahahhaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*Chicks.. *slurp.. slurp..

i know this great place for Bak Kut Teh, nice juicy fat pork, the fat so sweet, the soup so nice, lots of herbs. straw mushrooms...
then this place with lamb chop nicely bbq'd, added with honey.
and this place with nice pig intesting porridge, thickness of porridge is just nice with crunchy fried intestines...yummy...cheap too

tot u'de join EITP above babyland since u're located nearby. Trainer there for advice all the time.no extra charges
at my gym i'm usually told to do backs/shoulders, chest/biceps, legs/triceps when ever i'm go workout. this combination prevents the overworking of muscles like the pull/push things u guys talking about.
and they call u up if u miss a week to encourage u to work out more too.

elmo,
the girls in gym are good encouragement for me to go 4 times a week to gym, if can. hehe Then again, when you feel your muscles and body feeling more fit, that alone is good encouragement enough. hehe and what's with all those food la????? I ain't gonna eat those food. haha But if you find a place with nicely cooked beef steak, let me know. I like beef. hehe

fatality,
You're rich enough to pay for gym and don't go for it ma. hehehe I'm a very poor guy. I live in kampung house wan and my car is bloody 13 years old already. hehe

Elmo was trying to lure you to the dark side lol. Hey post some before & after pics of your tummy hahaha. Mana tau become inspiration to me. I got the same problem hihi. Need motivation to get rid of spare tire :rofl: