NEW comer here!!! I'm 2nd batch GTI owner which using siemens not mmc engine, what can i do to upgrade my existing engine?? is it reasonable if i install turbo kit to my engine...wut choice i hav??? could u guyz help me???
using MUTII to do the tuning....siemen ecu......it limits yr speed to bout 160 to 170km/h
so u will feel bit lagg.....bolt on to after market ecu or the stock 1st batch mmc ecu should work wonders in yr 1.8engine.
so beside changing to mmc no other way to upgrade simen Gti ??
haiz sien liao....... another question if change to mmc what thing needed to change and cost??
Guys,...
Wait wait wait...
If I'm not mistaken, u can't do any modification bcoz there another very signification factor to limit the power...which is the 'crank shaft sensor'...
If u change the top & wiring, i don't think it's work...
instead of wiring, I don't know whether it could be suit or not...
If u change the block together, better convert to Mits' 4G93 engine lantai...I suggest...
Hi Evo.Z
Is there any big different perform the 'MUTII'?
Well my fren was in experince that not really such big diff. after modify the air filter, 2inch piping, adj cam pulley, SAFC & etc...(fuel pressure regulator...maybe; forgot...long time oredi liao)
It's seems like fuel limited for displacement...
And the only way to modify is air filter, piping, adj cam pulley, & a famous brand of crank pulley(forgotten...AEM maybe) with crank sensor (same function also)...but very high cost... to lighten ur REV...
Correct me if I'm wrong...!!!:wavey:
my Gti also limit at 170km/h so if i install RSM can solve this limit problem??
actually u r lucky to get 170km, coz some of my fren getting 160km to 165km/h only...