Greddy Emanage, Ultimate & V-Manage

i was wondering if there's any MAF to MAP converter for E-Manage (Blue/Ultimate)......or is there anyway we can do it.....

Guys, who has ECu diagram for 4G93P ... i got emanage on hand .. need the diagram to install .. pls help.. pm me

ixeo said:
one thing i was wondering. as our ECU today "learns". will the ECU learn around whatever settings emanage has set?

for example, if you add fuel using emanage, and the ECU detect the car running rich, it will reduce fuel.. thus negating the emanage's effect? will that happen?

One way to solve that is to run an open loop system.

spyderslr said:
i was wondering if there's any MAF to MAP converter for E-Manage (Blue/Ultimate)......or is there anyway we can do it.....

I think cant

dude....mind explaining further how tat can be done on an Emanage Ultimate...???.....really interested to know....thx... =)

spyder there are almost 7 ways (most piggies-lar) that could achieve your goal, try refer to this site, i'm too lazy to write up everything again (sorry),

http://www.4gtuners.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=6668

also, try do a search for emanage ultimate yes u can ditch ur MAF for good n for its purchase package it should come with the greddy MAP sensor....

i plan to hook my car up with a greddy ultimate or maf translator using hotwire with blow thru setup or MAP ecu or microtech mt-8 end of this year (or maybe next year got bonus marh)....

spyder,

ok ok well i'm in a good mood, if u type some keywords in google like "greddy emanage ultimate maf map" u'll see some results like:

http://www.morepowerracing.com/product~numRecordPosition~3~P_ID~5589~strPageHistory~cat~strKeywords~~SearchFor~~PT_ID~79.asp

http://www.mohdparts.com/emanage/

ok ok cut the crap again the actual secret here is the fact that we should best use only greddy map sensor and to manually assign each point into the map loadpoints, it's like telling the ECU at wat equivalent maf is at which particular map point....

many mentioned it isn't easy to do this but possible....

if ur purpose is to get rid of maf, i suggest u look forward to maf translator + hotwire setups to maintain simplicity without headaches of finetuning, or if u have enuff money then get a second hand HKS VPC (though 2nd hand but still expensive).... but if maximizing ur HP plus ditching ur maf are ur goals, go for it, other options will be of coz map-ecu, or microtech mt piggies....

as an alternative someone in msia mentioned to have created their own standalone, look for their advice optionally....

kennethfong,

thx for all the info....appreciate it mate......but wat puzzles me is how r we goin to manually assign each point into map loadpoints wif emanage ultimate...??...i've asked around but no one can gif me a definite answer on how to do it.......n oso bout the greddy map sensor, is it purely a map sensor or is it a converter or any sorts....if u check around the Ultimate's software, there isnt an option for u to change the type of sensors desired....i think maybe it can b done on other cars, but for Ultimate on Mitsu cars, its pretty hard coz they only support MAF equipped Mitsu engines.......the Ultimate package does not comes wif the MAP sensor, its been sold separately.....

n yes, i feel like getting rid of the MAF for future upgrade plans but still maintaining the Ultimate.......MAF translator + hotwire...???...woooo, i think its gettin abit complicated d...hehe....i'm just afraid that the interaction between the Ultimate n OEM ECU will go bonkers wif such setup......hahahaha....anyway, i'm just assuming n not 100% sure oso.....would love to have more discussion n gain more info on this......

how much roughly would a HKS VPC costs...??....oh btw, i read bout ur topic in 4gtuners.....i had an account there as well.....hehehe....well, as i've mentioned, MAP to MAF converter is not that easy as it sounds like......1 tuner even quoted me RM2-3k just to custom it alone...!!!!...crazy, tat costs more than my ECU d.....hahaha....

spyder,

hi hi .. well fortunately for me i have a very good tuner who happens to work partime tuning vehicles n he's my colleague in my company... but he only tunes emanage, so if u needs his help further, lemme know i can pass his contacts to u, all of us are in penang, but my fren sometimes go down kay el tune cars for track cars, his team is based in SP n will participate in track racing sometimes...

ok back to the topic, maf translator is a piggyback devices using GM hotwire sensor (sorry still MAF not yet MAP) but this setup allows u to allocate the sensor as blow thru for better air flow and VTA BOV purposes, if u study extensively in-depth, u'll find the mitsu is using karman vortex type of signal, u can definitely learn bout its pros n cons, then u decide wat u wan, i can talk bout sky to earth if i have the time but to get it short, u need to tell me ur purpose of y u wanna get rid of ur MAF then only i can tell u the best way to achieve....

remember dude, we're in the same boat, n we're both learning hope we can exchange knowledge, thus that's wat this forum is for.....

spyder,

the hks vpc's current 2nd hand market price is around USD 500-600, however if possible u should couple it with hks gcc, graphic computer control to further fine tune this vpc....

i assume ur at kay el, the price should be cheaper y 2-3k tuning n effort alone?? that's quite ridiculous price u get, i've heard loads of rumours good n bad on joshua from millenium motorsports, i've called him b4 and he quoted me RM 2.8K for MT4 piggyback microtech....

another option is to get MAP ECU, but as i said depending on wat u want....

Emanage Ultimate price

Guys,

How much is the full set(ignition and fuel) emanage ultimate+install+dynotune nowdays?

where is the best place to do it???

Thanks alot.

i only remember the last time i check on them they retails for USD600+ but dunno here lar lol. i would say its kinda hard for me to look up info on them, the only place i see some people giving feedback is in an evo forum.

emanage ultimate works on 20v right? if me here in kuching no dyno can tune? :sad:

spore selling brand new around sgd900. confirm not more thn sgd1k. install and tune, u set rm500 for safe side.

meaning around 2.5k for all???
seems like not alot of people using ultimate eh?