Gen2's hu

fuankee

wanna replace gen2's hu wit my existing 1.. is it possible?
summore the hood very small la.. cant fit my existing woofer..

any creative solutions for this?

the subs n speakers r not a problem..
i can change them, in fact i'm actually thinking of upgrading them..

but the hu.... :(
i dun wanna stick to that for as long as i drive it..
can it be removed, n replaced with others?

If I'm not mistaken
Somebody with nick jerry in iascamalaysia and autoworld forum do have a special bezel for gen2 so that u can use a single DIN HU

yeap...my fren also change the cover liao..to fit his single-din player..if not mistaken..selling for 70-80 bucks lor.

yes, I did some research and many installers claim that they can easily replace the head unit and duild a new panel to cover the gaps. But I haven't seen one yet. Do remember that the panel is quite curvy and it is not easy to fabricate one. You need professionals with the right mould to do it. I think the installers will cover it using a flat piece of plastic, which will make the DIN console looks ugly!

I upgraded the ICE using Blaupunkt products. But Scott Buwalda, the ICE champion from US told me that HU is not really that important. He said you should spend 90% of your budget on the speakers.

err.. i hope this helps...i saw this sound system shop in klang.. they sold the panel for GEN2.. meanning u can remove the current cd player that location then erm.. fit in a different single DIN HU.. then use the thing to cover... its gold in colour.. looks like the GEN2 ori panel.. :) gd luck guys

there you go! somebody has come out with the panel. How much la the price?

any1 knows around kl n selangor area.. where i can get this kinda panel ar?
sunway, pj... kelana jaya.. kl.. anywhere around here la..

n how it looks like ar? any1 got pic?

found it for 45bucks..!
but only for single din.. for double din, must do some simple mod to it, like grinding off the bottom part

;) yup...

i also found it at one of audio shop in batu pahat...

the price around 45bucks too... but the colour not same aas ori one... a bit light actually... so go ahead dude... i guessed it have been sold nationwide hehe...