GEN2 Buddies!!!

amadeus said:
i think i will join the gen2 club today

nice..... more & more Gen2 in G2C.....
welcome bro....

Interesting...,

:regular_smile: Where can i buy the carbon fibre air intake kit? Also how much is the price? any pics? Tq

ethanphoon592 said:
I'm assuming you are talking about Racecraft's air intake kit, you can get it N1 racing, should be selling at RM400.
quoted by racecraft, now RM500 for the box only..i regretted selling mine,car very slow and not responsive.

guys, what do u mod to make your gen2 run faster? air filter? extractor and such?

Anyone out there tried the bm carbon filter for sale at links power? price rm1,500?

hi everyone........gen2 owner here.......i not really active user here but i wanna shout out something here......i proud being a proton buyer but this change my mind few days back.....this incident happen to me 3 days back...when i was driving back from shopping......suddenly smoke come out from my engine bay and force me to stop the car at once......i am so clueless at the moment because it just 4 month old.....when i open the hood the smoke still non-stop and i have to wait for 15 minutes more to wait for it to stop......i am so so sad.....and transmission oil start to leak out....my heart broke........day after i bring it to proton to claim warranty.......i have to wait for 1 more day to have their responce.....and they claim that it is "manufacturing defect".........and my gearbox is totally "k.o".......and they cant change a new one for me but only fix back what they needed........"overhaul they said"........their procedure.........i own 2 proton car and i am proud to own what malaysia make......but???

could some1 else in this forum could help me out......i kinda blur here.....the repair have take a month to complete but i have to pay the bank and suffer......i thought of selling it after the repair........i gotta loss so much for nothing....i onli do the 1st service and run onli for 2,ooo km onli and i have loss so much...

black_ice said:
hi everyone........gen2 owner here.......i not really active user here but i wanna shout out something here......i proud being a proton buyer but this change my mind few days back.....this incident happen to me 3 days back...when i was driving back from shopping......suddenly smoke come out from my engine bay and force me to stop the car at once......i am so clueless at the moment because it just 4 month old.....when i open the hood the smoke still non-stop and i have to wait for 15 minutes more to wait for it to stop......i am so so sad.....and transmission oil start to leak out....my heart broke........day after i bring it to proton to claim warranty.......i have to wait for 1 more day to have their responce.....and they claim that it is "manufacturing defect".........and my gearbox is totally "k.o".......and they cant change a new one for me but only fix back what they needed........"overhaul they said"........their procedure.........i own 2 proton car and i am proud to own what malaysia make......but???

could some1 else in this forum could help me out......i kinda blur here.....the repair have take a month to complete but i have to pay the bank and suffer......i thought of selling it after the repair........i gotta loss so much for nothing....i onli do the 1st service and run onli for 2,ooo km onli and i have loss so much...

Feel sorry for u Bro....maybe u could bring ur prob at G2C,hope someone will help u there.

black_ice, sorry to hear what had happened to your ride. why don't you drop in to gen2club forum @ http://gen2club.com/forum/index.php and inform us what happened and maybe some of us could help in what ever we could. and it's advisable also to know your venue so that for next time, we can direct you to a good proton service centre.

aku dah join g2 club tu...daf tar id tapi sampai skang tak leh log in... tak tahu ler naper... sticker road tax pun dah beli.... kepeningan

dont u think that we can discuss here without G2C.......here are ZTH...but never mind....

anywhere also can...
anybody tested their 0-100 sprint run ?

ya laaaaa.....manhunt....how much?
i heard that G2R3 got oledi in the market....is it true?