Gearbox setup for Mivec Turbo 93T

Blue>8756

Gud day to all sifus,

Need some advise from u guys, i'm using gsr engine running with head mivec, using 1.5 cable gbox, already modified to gsr flywheel, clutch trinity 9'.
I feel dat the ratio is too short during 1,2,3 gear. I'm planning changing to evo gbox, which gbox is suitable for my engine? Or i dun need to change the gbox but rojak with wira 2.0 diesel ratio?
Which setup is the best? Realiable and worth for money?
Already using this gbox bout 3 years already but x pecah2 lg, hehehe..
Running with TD05 evo, boost 1.5 bar..
Oh yaa.. setup for drag 300meter :biggrin:

Hope all sifus can give some advise.. thx :smokin:

evo1 gb has longer 1,2 gears
evo3 is 1,2 short too

playing will final drives can also make your current gb longer

yurpp i heard dat also.. evo 1 gb has longer ratio for 1,2 gears..

wat bout if i juz rojak my current gbox by using wira diesel ratio? is it costly compare than converting to evo gbox? bcoz need to change a lot of part, driveshaft, mounting, etc..

oo.. using 1.5 gb, no wonder la i kene tapau that day...

how about mivec gb? or buy evo gb and send to rojak the ratio hehe

hehe stended 1.5 gb la bro, x puas tarik bcoz it's too short..
i heard dat mivec gb also have short ratio..
just want to sedap2 tarik je bro.. hehehe
u car also very fast maaa... :biggrin: