Gay Marriage or something else ?

gay marriage or transexual is not ok.. its kinda of mental sickness. and can be said as missguided. basically, men is for woman.. and woman is for man. theres no doubt a man have the feeling for other man. but must think wisely. these are the people who must seek help. gay and bi is not exceptional too. transexual marriage in the whole world shold not be approved!!

Yup. I was right... NRD will not approve gender change on IC. So means, the wedding is illegal and unlawful. Oh well, migration is the only solution...

they just so-called "get married" by the chinese traditional ceremony.. and dont have marriege cert... so... the marriage is not recognized & not protected by law.... but the chinese wedding doesn't againts the law neither....

best wishes to jessie...

wow.. lots different comments :) .. getting hot now ...

boogysv, remember when u gave ure sepang ride clips & a forum which offers also ure company broadband .. i cant exactly remember the name ..

elaine2284 said:
they just so-called "get married" by the chinese traditional ceremony.. and dont have marriege cert... so... the marriage is not recognized & not protected by law.... but the chinese wedding doesn't againts the law neither....

best wishes to jessie...
this statement & their explaination was brought up to the pressss.... if not mistake was yesterday's sinchew..

Peoples ... Now The Government ..... (MALAY VERSION)
--------------------------------------------------------

Tidak boleh tukar jantina -- Kerajaan tidak bercadang pinda undang-undang ubah status pada MyKad
Oleh Marhaini Kamaruddin

PUTRAJAYA 14 Nov. - Kerajaan tidak akan melayan sebarang permohonan individu yang menukar jantina untuk mengubah status pada MyKad kecuali atas perintah mahkamah, kata Menteri Hal Ehwal Dalam Negeri, Datuk Seri Azmi Khalid.

Beliau berkata, kerajaan juga belum bercadang meminda undang-undang untuk membenarkan individu yang menukar jantina diiktiraf status barunya pada MyKad.

Tambahnya, sehingga kini hanya golongan khunsa yang melakukan pembedahan dibenarkan membuat pindaan terhadap status jantina daripada `tidak jelas' kepada jantina tertentu atas pengesahan doktor.

``Kerajaan tidak bercadang meminda undang-undang membenarkan status baru individu bukan Islam yang menukar jantina dicetak pada MyKad.

``Setakat ini, belum ada keputusan kerajaan menukar undang-undang mengizinkan nama dan jantina baru diletakkan pada MyKad melainkan satu kes sebelum ini yang telah diberi arahan oleh mahkamah.

``Jadi arahan mahkamah membolehkan seseorang itu menukar jantina, itu pernah dibuat,'' katanya pada pemberita selepas majlis pelancaran jersi kebangsaan oleh Timbalan Perdana Menteri, Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak di sini hari ini.

Azmi berkata demikian ketika diminta mengulas perkahwinan seorang usahawan kecantikan yang melakukan pembedahan menukar jantina, Jessie Chung, 30, di Kuching, kelmarin.

Chung yang dilahirkan lelaki dan diberi nama Jeffry, dilaporkan melakukan pembedahan menukar jantina dua tahun lalu, melalui tiga pembedahan rumit.

Perkahwinan Chung dengan lelaki idamannya, Joshua Beh Soo Kiang dilaporkan diadakan di sebuah gereja di Kuching dan mendapat restu paderi.

Pada sidang akhbar selepas perkahwinannya semalam, Chung memberitahu beliau sedang memohon kepada Jabatan Pendaftaran Negara (JPN) untuk mengubah status jantinanya.

Menurut Azmi, terpulang kepada Ahli Parlimen untuk meminda undang-undang berhubung status jantina dan nama baru individu yang menukar jantina tetapi setakat ini belum ada usaha dibuat ke arah itu.

Beliau berkata, undang-undang membenarkan golongan khunsa beragama Islam diiktiraf jantina barunya selepas melalui pembedahan dengan pengesahan doktor.

``Apabila dikatakan khunsa dan kecenderungan kepada sesuatu jantina menjadi lebih ketara atau jelas. Maka dia boleh ditukar (jantina dan nama) pada MyKad dengan pengesahan doktor,'' katanya.

Mengenai perkahwinan Chung, Azmi menarik perhatian bahawa laporan akhbar sendiri merujuknya sebagai tidak sah dari segi undang-undang negara.

Beliau bagaimanapun enggan mengulas lanjut status perkahwinan itu terutama dari sudut moral dan agama yang dianuti pasangan tersebut.

``Secara peribadinya, saya berpendapat jika perkahwinan Chung direstui pihak gereja atau pentadbir agama ia tidak mendatangkan masalah,'' katanya.

Ditanya apakah sebarang bentuk tindakan boleh diambil terhadap Chung dan pasangannya, beliau berkata, langkah itu hanya boleh diambil jika ada laporan atau aduan dikemukakan serta undang-undang jelas yang membolehkan tindakan diambil.

Peoples ... Now The Government ..... (ENGLISH VERSION)
---------------------------------------------------------------

Government and Church reject couple’s marriage deemed as unlawful and unholy

KUALA LUMPUR: Their love led to a much-publicised marriage.

For Jessie Chung and Joshua Beh, it is also the start of their problems. In the eyes of the law and religion, they are not yet wife and husband.

Chung, who was born a male and had undergone a sex change operation three years ago, and Beh held their wedding reception for some 800 friends and relatives in Kuching, Sarawak, last Saturday.

Three pastors from Bountiful Harvest, Shepherd’s Centre and Assembly of Love presided over the ceremony.

Malaysian laws do not allow its citizens to change their gender in their identity cards despite having gone through a sex operation, according to Home Affairs Minister Datuk Seri Azmi Khalid.

Since there was no change in the gender in the IC, the marriage would be deemed illegal, Azmi said.

His deputy Datuk Tan Chai Ho told Bernama that the marriage was “invalid” as the Marriage and Divorce Reform Act 1976 does not allow marriages between two people of the same sex, even if one of them has undergone a sex change operation.

“If they apply (for a marriage certificate), we definitely will ask for their identity cards. I guess they must have realised this and I think that is why they did not apply for it,” he said.

On the marriage ceremony, he said the couple’s parents could have signed the customary marriage documents and not the marriage certificate.

National Evangelical Christian Fellowship secretary-general Rev Dr Wong Kim Kong said it does not approve marriages of the same sex even after one partner has changed his or her sex.

“It’s clearly stated in the Bible. There is no such thing as creation of half-half. Therefore, biologically and genetically, there is only male and female,” he told Bernama.

“Therefore, there is no chance it (the marriage) will be condoned by the Christian church. As a religious group, we have to follow the religion based on the Bible.”

Council of Churches of Malaysia secretary-general Dr Herman Shastri said that while churches do not encourage the practice of sex change, churches had their own approach in recognising such marriages.

However, he said the church should not discriminate against a person if he or she has proof of being born with imbalance hormones; was undergoing counselling; that his or her parents do not object to the sex change; and the operation was carried out in a proper medical institution.

In Kuching, Chung's adopted brother Brian Choot, who coordinated the wedding, said the couple was prepared to migrate if the situation did not permit them to live as husband and wife.

KEYS
-------
- “It’s clearly stated in the Bible. There is no such thing as creation of half-half. Therefore, biologically and genetically, there is only male and female,” he told Bernama.

- “Therefore, there is no chance it (the marriage) will be condoned by the Christian church. As a religious group, we have to follow the religion based on the Bible.”

- "Marriage and Divorce Reform Act 1976 does not allow marriages between two people of the same sex, even if one of them has undergone a sex change operation."

P/S: I think they have to forfeit their game or go somewhere else to live.

the point is they dont even register as official "husband & wife".. they dont even bother to get recognized by law or not.... as long as they are happy.... yes.. both of them in the same sex..
so??

I agree with u oso elaine .. but this is opposite of law and Malaysia isnt like America :) ..

I think rather than typing here, send an email to appropriate gov. dept ;) ...

cheers!

I find the guy is very brave to accept her, even of her past life. But i envy them for crossing the barriers of our educated, religionized, spoon fed society. Yes it is big news. Big as in the more harder barries they would face in life in front of them. Possiblity of jail term, abandonment from our society and hatred from the so called "select" few. The worse problem i could see for them is because of the lavish wedding they had. 1 million is spent for the wedding. Its a bad indication that some parties that could lash out at them financially. Taking away their business, rumours blah blah.

Even if she could not have children. But they could adopt. But grwoing up with parents that have these kind of lives is quite hard. Unless they can have support in form of anoymity. Which i hope the press would go all out an make them a story to sell their papers.

Funny is how we can always accept many transgender people in KL which we see almost daily among us. We go to Thailand and see transgender shows and all. Take a picture with them. Sure, you say yuck here and there. But we have to live with them, and accept who they are and want to be. There are many stories about the hardships of transgender, gays lesbians and i have read many of them. But it helps us to learn about these people in order to live along with them. If their lives were to be dictated by us public, its no different from your parents wanting you to be a doctor or a lawyer. But all you can come us with is becoming a salesman in some company.

But in the end its their choice of life. Just because they are at war about their sexuality they still have eyes, legs hands and body. Lets not talk about the handicapped here. They deserve equal rights too.

New Update

See http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/11/15/nation/12591292&sec=nation

the problem it's in the BM ver. and Eng. Ver.

the write in teh Utusan is yuck..like that also news ka?

but the write in the star is good

btw, this one is not consider homosexuality i think because the guy did a transexual operation ma....

but...i think it's quite disgusted la..btw, if the change of sex is approved by the Gov...sure teh mariage is okay wan..

but this is a muslim country....and they got married in a church?...don;t you think there's something worng?

Thnak God for what you have.It is a blessing to have a good life.

alantan - "but this is a muslim country....and they got married in a church?...don;t you think there's something worng?" ....

why? .. no church in malausia ... ekekekek ... wat happen leh to u? ..

alantan said:
but this is a muslim country....and they got married in a church?...don;t you think there's something worng?
I may have missed something, but is there something wrong with getting married in a church? It's a wedding ceremony that they are holding. Perhaps you can share with me your explanations and views on this?

They haven't broken any laws, let's set this fact straight first. Their wedding was a formality and a celebration of their union, of their own choice. Sort of like having a Birthday party. They haven't sought to get it recognised by the law.

Apparently their church accepts their marriage, so who are you to judge them with your religion? If someone happens to believe in some religion, Scientologismotist or whatever, that allows homosexual marriage, then according to the rules they choose to live by, it is perfectly all right. So shut your trap about, "...according to this religion or that religion, marrying your dog is not allowed....etc...". If I so happen to believe in my own religion or no religion whatsoever, I could well marry my car if I wanted to. The law doesn't state that I couldn't say or write banners stating, I'm married to my car.

And why do you anally retentive people have to look at it in a bad way. What is wrong with 2 people who love each other to have a ceremony to celebrate the fact? Does it even have to be about sex? Some people like their dogs or pets a lot. They can have an event declaring their love for their pets, can't they? Yes, of course, until they label the event a "marriage"...then everyone turns away in disgust, possibly whispering "freaks".

You may think you are so "educated" and "open minded", but the way you perceive this matter will show just how narrow minded you are.

I salute the couple for being so brave. They dare to challenge the norms and boundaries of society. They do it so that they can live life the way they want to instead of what society wants everyone to do.

Think about it for a second, would you have been happy if:
1) Your parents decided what sort of partner (has to have similar family background or that sort of shit) you should go out with.
2) Your parents decided what field of study (Engineering! Med school!) you should pursue.

Finally, has anyone of you read or are familiar with Jin Yong's novel "Shen Diao Xia Lu" (Return of the Condor Heroes)? If you are familiar with this great work, think about it.

i find nothing wrong about it..they never kill..they never rape...what a happy couple...

si|verfish said:
Some people like their dogs or pets a lot. They can have an event declaring their love for their pets, can't they? Yes, of course, until they label the event a "marriage"...then everyone turns away in disgust, possibly whispering "freaks".

oh ya...I am having a party for my dog's 3rd bday too:)

sakuraguy:

i'm sorry, but i dont see being you not agreed of felt weird to the matter
make you someone with a good background?
(since you said it's because you are from a family with a good background)

my point is do you really felt there is anything wrong with this? if yes then
you should lie down, put up a pillow and think carefully. it might not be a
common thing in our environment of better to say within your surrounding
but it definately nothing againts humanity.

his love might even way much more true than any you might encounter.