Fuel Consumption too high...???

kiran84 - hv u run any diagnosis check...? to see if there's any code error...

EFN - even our (SEG model) SE Limited 4WD, frame number called E-AE104-AEPEK...hahahahah

QiW said:
RIGHT FOOT HEAVY PROB laaaaaaaaaaa .....
i drive like apek still can get almost 500km to rm70 of fuel what .. huahahahahaa .. ok what ... drive apek car must behave like apek one maaa .. huahahahahaahaa

u driving 3s ma..we all 4age suffering one leh~!hehe..but no choice la..ahpek got alot of pressure la..need to release some by stepping throttling the car ma!

I said it once and i'll say it again to get an accurate measurement of your fuel consumption you need to use km per litter because fuel price always fluctuates and if you keep calculating based on km per rm definately you'll find over the years your consumption keeps going higher and higher ... why ?? becoz fuel price also gone up maaaaaaaaaaaaaa :emoticon_U:

lets see ... rm70 / 1.62 = 43.21L
so my car gives roughly 500km to 43.21L ... which makes it roughly 11.5km/L ... haahahahahahaa .. not too bad laaa ...

all u ppl please use KM per LITER in your calculations .. huahahahahaa

fritz said:
u driving 3s ma..we all 4age suffering one leh~!hehe..but no choice la..ahpek got alot of pressure la..need to release some by stepping throttling the car ma!

bigger engine with more weight and higher capacity will consume more one maaa ... apadaaaaaaa ??????

kiran84 said:
My car the campion lar i think in minum petrol.....

RM50 can do 230km max, never on air cond somemore...........

i really give up oready, done so many things, but no diff...............

damn sad man...............:cry_smile:

Kiran, as I told u before, old engine sometimes require rebuilding simply because the Cylinder head is dirty and full of carbon deposits. Send your 4A-GE for Top Overhaul - including Grind Valve to get the valve clearance nice again. I can confirm that a clean Cylinder head will surely and always run better fuel consumption than dirty ones.

RM60 of fuel = 37.07l fuel

37.07 fuel for 420km with mix driving without much rev.

Rev less than 5K rpm.

My SVT rwd worse fc is 8km/L and best at 10.5 km/L...very bad...:sad_smile: ..too many factors contributing to bad fc,dont have time to check,so i dont drive unless neccessary,hehe

Many of us have the fuel lines upgraded to a bigger one from steel to copper,and as i know copper have a better thermal conductivity than steel,which get hotter much faster than steel,and stays hotter than steel,this might have some effects on the fuel in the pipe,but i did'nt do research yet..

Any sifoo can give some technical thoughts on this

mine is not copper or steel.. mine like some kinda plastic material
wrap in braided steel.. 8mm... but car still drink petrol.. lol...
exhaust 2" no mid box until end muffler... 4age 16v... $10 = 50km??
fainted....

Just wanna add number to the list

viii) Tyre pressure low

last time, my 4Agze used to be high too... but then nowadays ok. Check tyre pressure regularly normally in the morning while tyre still cold. Maintain around 220 kPa. Jimat minyak skett but ride slightly bumpy

Then it should be no problem using what material for the fuel line in term of FC,so must be the engine itself

EFN said:
Kiran, as I told u before, old engine sometimes require rebuilding simply because the Cylinder head is dirty and full of carbon deposits. Send your 4A-GE for Top Overhaul - including Grind Valve to get the valve clearance nice again. I can confirm that a clean Cylinder head will surely and always run better fuel consumption than dirty ones.
Very true, got experience this with my satria b4. My fc at 1st was ok. After about 3 years of having the car, teruk. Full tank hardly get 300km...can't remember the fuel price those days tho. So I send to KS Racing (honest story, not promoting) in Ulu Klang to top overhaul and tune. Problem solved. My full tank then can go more than 550km. Simply magical the feeling...powderful pulak tuh.

Anyways, just curious, does anyone know if rim size matter at all...or issit just urban legend?

I got a feeling O2 sensors play a big role too. But never test this before.