Help Car running too rich

-storm-

All sifu here help! My car running too rich i think, the fc is 0.25 per KM, that is rm 50 for 200km! Is it normal or its unnormal? O2 sensor problem?
Wira 1.5 gli auto 1999
Here are this list of mods i did:

1. 4-2-1 exractor ---> de-cat(replace with bullet) ----> S-flow muffler
2. oversize throttle body
3. And the rest small mod i think no effect the fc one eg. air filter and etc etc

About 3 weeks ago :sad_smile:

I tot afr is control by ecu? ecu settings usually wont go off rite?

-storm-
For a moment there, I thought you were driving Mitsu Storm. Or I thought you were Storm from StormRider. hehehe Anyway, I've heard many stories about proton auto tranny being not fuel economical. Meaning, proton auto gear boxes consume lots of petrol. Modify it some more, and it'll become worst.

I changed to K&N air filter on my satria 1.6L manual tranny. If I drive really like a good boy, RM30 takes me about 200km, and even that, the fuel is like really really low already. If I rev all the time, RM30 takes me only 130km. Believe it, dude. I'm no car professional but I think, roughly, that extractor, air filter, larger throttle body, etc. will cause you to lose that bit of fuel economy. What more with auto tranny. Maybe you could try changing to manual gear box? Yep, a bit pricey so go check out your car settings first. Maybe changing tranny could be the last resort.

Or install retractable hooks under the front of your car. Put a switch at your dash board. In traffic jam, press the switch and the hook will extend out the front of your car. Then, the hook will hook to the front car. Set your car on neutral. When the front car move, it will pull your car. hahahaha

satria_95
lol......put Neutral and keep your feet on the brake pedal only b4 u kiss the car infront....hahaha the car infront will get frustrated "WTH my car so underpower today"

I know modding will consume more fuel but paying 25cent a bit too much, turbo cars also 25cents! Nway i found out my car really running too rich, ehauxst smoke smells petrol and my spark plug is really black! Means too rich! :Not_Impressed:

huakenny said:
send to check air fuel lo....its efi engine...u cant tune it urself:emoticon_U:

I tried few workshop already all say they got the old type machine carb but efi dont have!
Will resetting ecu fix this problem? since ecu control the afr!

Storm,maybe we should check out the mechanic together,my car's FC is fucked up as well,it's RM 65 for 280 km only.So far i've only retuned the ECU and the idling.