Urgent help!!!!

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
my car currently running wif a mivec 1.8 turbo,currently using motul 6100 15w-50,it is normal before i install an oil cooler kit since the water temp is over 110 when i try to go over 100km/h ..... after i install the oil cooler, it got leaking here and there,OMG, so i change the oil cooler to pajero coz the new 1 i bought, the screw tread is not tight enough, and then i get a hks oil pressure gauge, here comes the problems:

1.) when it is cool, the oil press gauge show a reading of 6 x 100 kpa, is this normal?? when it is hot idling, show 3 x 100 kpa.....normal drive is around 6 x 100 kpa also..... :hmmmm:

2.) when i drive, the engine oil light now keep comin out whenever i accelerate slowly till certain point(rpm) or accelerate hardly, it comes out when i maintain my throttle at speed 80 - 90 sometimes too..... how can this happen?? :hmmmm:

3.) when i rev and start let mivec on, i saw oil press shoot up to 8 x 100 kpa then sudden drop below a bit 6 x 100 kpa when mivec is really on....... i think press should be up and not down rite??? :bawling: when press drop, gt explosion sound "prak prak" and engine oil lamp also out........ :bawling: really nid help all sifu there since i now drive a monster but at a turtle speed.......

is there any oil stuck? is it is stuck how can i do then?? :bawling:

4G93NAPower

Nov 23, 2008
looks like your oil pressure not enough hmm? better check it because my engine koyak because of that

anyway when you full boost it should stick at 10bar , idling 3bar, normal driving the meter showing between 3-10bar (up & down)

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
this is one of the thing dat one shud take into account before installing an oil cooler sir. the oil cooler is restricting oil flow, any oil cooler does dat. the thing is, u need to calculate if the oil cooler wud cause excessive drop in oil pressure. u can pm me if u need help rectifying dis sir, tq

4G93NAPower

Nov 23, 2008
this is one of the thing dat one shud take into account before installing an oil cooler sir. the oil cooler is restricting oil flow, any oil cooler does dat. the thing is, u need to calculate if the oil cooler wud cause excessive drop in oil pressure. u can pm me if u need help rectifying dis sir, tq
thought oil pressure will be increase when you install oil cooler?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
err, it shudnt NAPOWER. it creates back pressure hence reducing the total pressure the system is able to supply. any cooler wud create dis negative pressure

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
hurmm...... currently changed ori plug to denso iridium... the explosion sound(unburned fuel) reduced a lot..... 1 x 100kpa = 1 bar rite?? so cool idle at 6 bar and hot at 3 bar is still not normal?? i driving normally is at 6 bar, mivec on :burnout: dun really know since focus on the becoz the car flying....... but it is not below 6 bar.... not yet full boost...

hello friends,

i am thinking of getting a cheapo car and dumping in a 6cyl turbo engine. 1st and foremost my preferences for cheap car is either toyota corona, cressida or nissan bluebird triple s. was wondering any suggestions on which car i should go for and why? lazy 2 google so i ask u sifus here 4 help!

2ndly i really don't know which engine 2 drop in... so performance wise which is better in stock condition?? 1jz-gte or rb20? i only plan 2 lightly mod the engines, maybe larger...