running 44psi...too rich...

20v manual said idle with vacuum hose connected 28psi, idle without vacuum connect 36~40psi ,

migh be fuel pump not enough pressure at WOT......

klgauto,

the problem is never at WOT....the problem is always at half throttle...

fyi,
my car also kena like this...pening liaooo

When we unplug the vacuum from the FPR at idle, the fuel pressure is similar to the pressure at WOT (34 ~ 40psi). So chinozie's fuel pump is in good condition.

He must be working out some secret project that he never tell us in full la..

Similar case goes to Master GT20V.... they pening because they now don't know how to slow down their car !!!

but no body hav ask my question..why my fse fr got sing2 sound..when press pedal slow2 hav these sound..when full pedal no more..but if i set to 35-40psi..if i set to ori 28psi no sound..why???

swap,

35-40psi un plug vaccum hose or not???
what u mean by ori 28psi??

35-40psi...with the vacumm hose..28psi...soly..typo error..cannot be fse kong..coz by from n1 sunway..after buy direct psg..after few round got these sing2 sound..

swap,
ur fuel pump is it internal or external??
actually i got this condition b4..but using external fuel pump......the pump going to koyak alredy..not sure urs laa

try check the fuel pump la...
coz if internal pump...it will not make a very loud sound if its ok la....compare to external pump...ngeeenggg.....ngeenggggg

update:

i got the same pening problem like chinozie..

What i did:

Change to a diff set of spark plug...denso .
Change to original cable plug from ultra cable.
change fuel filter.
change and test with known good oem fuel pump.
Clean injector by open it up by giving it some good 12v to open the injector up and spray carb cleaner to clean it.Then will put in STP injector cleaner to clean it more.

Guess what????

NONE of this solve the problem except bump up the fuel pressure to 45psi without vaccum.
i might think there is so problem with my fuel pressure meter.coz when taking out the injector,i realise the meter doesnt sit properly at 0psi but instead sit at 6psi.....im beginning to think that 46psi that im using now is really is 40psi???

meter koyak??doesnt give good reading thus wrong pressure??

opinian??

GT20v said:
update:

i got the same pening problem like chinozie..

What i did:

Change to a diff set of spark plug...denso .
Change to original cable plug from ultra cable.
change fuel filter.
change and test with known good oem fuel pump.
Clean injector by open it up by giving it some good 12v to open the injector up and spray carb cleaner to clean it.Then will put in STP injector cleaner to clean it more.

Guess what????

NONE of this solve the problem except bump up the fuel pressure to 45psi without vaccum.
i might think there is so problem with my fuel pressure meter.coz when taking out the injector,i realise the meter doesnt sit properly at 0psi but instead sit at 6psi.....im beginning to think that 46psi that im using now is really is 40psi???

meter koyak??doesnt give good reading thus wrong pressure??

opinian??

eehhh ??? sounds like the same prob as the dark green LE with svt 20v last time only one ????

driver too fast liauu laa ... car cannot catch up laaa .. huahahaahahaa