FC discussion/troubleshoot

anyway, i tried to pull off the vafc harness,... cant,... CEL lite up,... coz three wires kena potong during installation,...

juz reconnect and leave it and after the catcon removal,... do a retune, either AF road tuning or dyno,... hmmm,...

u cant just pull like that fobs...u have to reconect the wires back since the map sensor signal wire is connected in series with the vafc - to modify original the map signal...without the map signal ur ecu definitely will trow CEL...

yup yup,... i know,.. but i tried to see if can,... so cannot,.. hehe!!!

anyway,... tnite no time go discard the catcon,... tmrow maybe.

then my tokey vtec will tune the vafc,...
sayang ooooo mau buang vafc,...

yup yup,... i know,.. but i tried to see if can,... so cannot,.. hehe!!!

anyway,... tnite no time go discard the catcon,... tmrow maybe.

then my tokey vtec will tune the vafc,...
sayang ooooo mau buang vafc,...

buang ler or sell it dirt chip to me.....:nurse:

So....VAFC no good also ?

I was thinking of getting one....

Now ar.....RM50 i can get max 140km only ! Worse than u bro.....hehehee..

No Vtecking also...juz normal driving !

So....VAFC no good also ?

I was thinking of getting one....

Now ar.....RM50 i can get max 140km only ! Worse than u bro.....hehehee..

No Vtecking also...juz normal driving !

eh,... itz not the vafc, the vafc is super good, for us street cars who want some minor modds,...

juz use to adjust AF ratio to suit the engine health, change cam crossover,...

the vafc is "dead" once u set it (as i understand),... but the car and engine and sensors are still alive, so some changes are possible,...

maybe i clogged up something somewhere during the 1st time when i got this fc up 25% problem,... then once i repaired the leak between the manifold and the flexible piece, it sorta went ok for a jiffy, then kena again,...

dunno how my wife drive (short distance to work), but when i drive (which is no longer driving to work these days), itz vtec vtec, brake, vtec vtec, prannnngggg!!! actually vtec at 4.8k rpm i only see the vafc green>red light, and some intake sound,... slight power pull only at 5 or 5.2k,... anyway stock is 5.2k.

wait till i get rid of the catcon, then do a retune of the vafc.

rm50 for 140km??? thatz abt 7.5km/l,... and cruising??? i'm actually getting 8.2km/l (previously 10 or 11km/l lenjan prannngggg style as well).

maybe, maybe,... itz because of the short distance my wife is handling the cf4,... last time when i drive the car to work, no problem. I need to make a long distance trip to further confirm.

catcon removed,... i installed a straight bullet, similar to the chrome color pic i posted,...

yet to do a vafc retune,...