So....VAFC no good also ?
I was thinking of getting one....
Now ar.....RM50 i can get max 140km only ! Worse than u bro.....hehehee..
No Vtecking also...juz normal driving !
eh,... itz not the vafc, the vafc is super good, for us street cars who want some minor modds,...
juz use to adjust AF ratio to suit the engine health, change cam crossover,...
the vafc is "dead" once u set it (as i understand),... but the car and engine and sensors are still alive, so some changes are possible,...
maybe i clogged up something somewhere during the 1st time when i got this fc up 25% problem,... then once i repaired the leak between the manifold and the flexible piece, it sorta went ok for a jiffy, then kena again,...
dunno how my wife drive (short distance to work), but when i drive (which is no longer driving to work these days), itz vtec vtec, brake, vtec vtec, prannnngggg!!! actually vtec at 4.8k rpm i only see the vafc green>red light, and some intake sound,... slight power pull only at 5 or 5.2k,... anyway stock is 5.2k.
wait till i get rid of the catcon, then do a retune of the vafc.
rm50 for 140km??? thatz abt 7.5km/l,... and cruising??? i'm actually getting 8.2km/l (previously 10 or 11km/l lenjan prannngggg style as well).
maybe, maybe,... itz because of the short distance my wife is handling the cf4,... last time when i drive the car to work, no problem. I need to make a long distance trip to further confirm.