Fuel consumption for 4A-GE BlackTop

Guys, I have a theory here. If the O2 sensor is damaged or clogged, the FC for normal driving compared to aggressive driving would be similar. For example, even if I drive very very politely (eg shifting at 2500rpm and low throttle on uphill, seldom activate VVT) my FC would only be 10-15km more mileage when compared to normal driving. If aggressive driving, it would be about 10-20km less only.
By right, a good O2 sensor will boost mileage at least 30-50km more if you seldom rev over 3500rpm or full throttle.
Also, a good O2 sensor will not make "popping" sound whenever you shift (not applicable for WOT though).

I will try to change my O2 sensor to see if it improves my FC. I guess most 4-wire narrow band O2 sensor should fit.

bro, does the exhaust fumes smell almost like petrol? if it does, the O2 kaput?

If you can smell petrol from your exhaust, your O2 sensor is kaput and your fuel is running too rich. Just my 2cents... wait for sifus to reply.

mine is ee90 with silvertop 20v
RM50/280km with maximum rev 8k RPM on the straight road in city
=)

don't think our consumptions vary as much. as for me i'm driving a bt stock manual which gives me about 10km/l with mixed kinda driving. only mods to my car is adjustables and 15 inch rims.

I never calculate my blacktop m/t FC, but nearly same as my previous engine 2E 1.3L carburator. Most of the time i be gentle on gas pedal and rarely rev more than 2500rpm, The lower your rpm, the less the injector inject fuel. Or maybe my blacktop is still low milage 71k. Pedal to the metal rev over 7500rpm only when cucuk angin and overtake some rude high spoiler loud mufler stock wira hahaha...

my bt 6speed fc now more than 3 month ago. 3 month ago rm50 can go 320km now rm 50 only can go 280km. one more thing i smell fuel in the car when stop the car with aircond running. i checked the fuel line but no leaks at all. why haaa?

i can get average 11km/litre, 25% rev, 75% cruising like uncle (not more than 4krpm)
if rev more still can get at lease 10km/litre.

I m having superstruct AE101 6speed BT. with 1 x 12 inch woofer, 2 amplifier, 15" enkei rim. heavier rite? hehehe

Try changing your fuel filter, Not ur engine oil filter....i have the same issues before, once i ve change it....it has improved alot.....

and the two buttons next to ur at gearbox is the ECT settings for ur AT gear....power means the gear will hold the every gear till 6k which means that ur revving it high....manu means ECO driving...ur AT gear will shift up 4th very fast with low revv...about 2500rpm will change gear oredi...but very slow response on the throttle if u wana over take....best suite for city driving...
my best advise will be stick to the normal without pressing either 1...

hi all, i just bought '93 ae101, transplanted to blacktop 4AGE, 1.6 auto
& the FC is quite strange..
on my
1st pump RM50 - 255km
2nd pump RM50 - 265km
3rd pump RM50 - 205km

just dono y the 3rd pump contribute so low milleage
100% city drive!!

to all SIFUS
anything i can do to improve the FC??

last month from kelantan to sepang and back to kelantan:driver: rm165 per 1100++km,
4 people on the svt.. normal drive max speed 150kph:smokin:

hi all, i just bought '93 ae101, transplanted to blacktop 4AGE, 1.6 auto
& the FC is quite strange..
on my
1st pump RM50 - 255km
2nd pump RM50 - 265km
3rd pump RM50 - 205km

just dono y the 3rd pump contribute so low milleage
100% city drive!!

to all SIFUS
anything i can do to improve the FC??

"The right leg kung-fu" :rofl:
install VVT indicator... try not to let it on...
my few cents....

Master Chin's notes...
please read...
http://chinozie.googlepages.com/VVT_light.html

Hi, everyone

Im having SEG AE111 1.6 manual ori spec, my current FC is about RM 0.18/km, is this fine for an original spec ? This is in downtown use, everyday rushing to work, traffic jam & 3-4k rpm rev.

How many O2 sensor got in 4A-FE ? I noticed one around the bullet there.

last time going back from kelantan to gombak, +-460km journey, need to fill petrol about rm 80-90
speed maintain around 120-140.. sometimes under and sometimes above it..
is it normal?
before this, travel from kl-kb justn use rm50 of petrol.
speed around 70-80