Fuel consumption comparison

Raymond_Hu

anybody using 4AGE silvertop, blacktop ? how's the fuel consumption for this two engine ??? and how about 4E-FTE ?

4A-GE blacktop around 400km for RM54-56 full tank....... 4E-FTE is slightly above 400kms with RM42-45 full tank

this is from both mine n my gf's car.......others car will be diff :o

tom's Posted on Nov 6 2004, 08:36
4A-GE blacktop around 400km for RM54-56 full tank....... 4E-FTE is slightly above 400kms with RM42-45 full tank

this is from both mine n my gf's car.......others car will be diff

tom's you using blacktop in what car? LE ? SE limited ? SEG ? Levin ??? you using auto or manual ? how much is the total cost you installed it ???

4AGE 20V Blacktop ---> 1983 Toyota AE80 (LE) body.

-Civilised driving (never above 4000RPM)
-110kmh max
-10% city, 90% highway (Cyber-JB-Cyber)
=RM85.00 800km (2 times fill in used till finished)

-Mad Cow driving (redline wohoo)
-190kmh max
-Klang Valley area (60% on busy highway)
=RM30.00 220km only :o

For 44L (RM63) my 4A-GE 20V Silverhead clocked 480-500KMs now. That's with some sane driving and less high-rev.

I remember my 4A-FE last time only managed to get no more than 420KMs with the same amount of petrol - probably due to old age hahahaha

my EE90,20VSVT,from Ampang to my hometown at Trg,
normal driving(80->120km/h),rm50=>550km++++=>VERY GOOD ENGINE
compare with old engine 2E1.3 12V,rm65=550km....
maybe 2E too old. and my EE90 to heavy for2E.... :D

Currently my car is EE100 with 2E engine ..... thinking of changing engine to either 4E-FTE or 4AGE20V silvertop / blacktop. still considering the fuel consumption, reliability ...... Any suggestion?

If compare about the engine transplant fees, which is cheaper? or which is more valuable? of coz need to consider the reliability la ..... anyone has any comment ah ?

of coz the silvertop is the most bang for buck. u have to find the lowest mileage possible lor (good condition). very reliable. :)

but I heard Silvertop is not reliable if compare to blacktop ..... the different is using MAP or some stuff of ECU ??

i dunno about the tech stuff...
but i just dump my svt and getting a bt now.
coz the svt is way too noisy, got some problem with the idle.
may be it's due to the
lousy transplant. while connecting bt wiring...
the electrician said my wiring is like shit... :lol:

my ae101 SEG .. apprx RM 63 gives me 480km-500km .. sane driving with 60% of the time on the highway ... :)

btw .. given a choice btwn svt and blktop .. i would choose blktop over svt anytime .. dont ask me why coz i not sifoo .. hehehehehe .. :)

Anyone using blacktop manual or auto ? how much is the total cost for the halfcut + installation + runner fees?

I'm using Blacktop 20V Manual.
But fuel consumption really depends on my driving habit.
I could get RM55 for 560km when I'm highway driving at max speed of 140km

But in town I only get max @ 400km. And with high rev.. err.. 360km

Dunno high or not.. but the sifoos here would tell,

hmmm .... looks like 1.6 4age 20V is more economic than my current 1.3 2E engine ...... more economic and more powerful le ...... but how about the reliability and maintanance ?