From Singapore

mikeshc

Hi Guys. I need some pointers regards to my car. Im driving a Lancer 2005 1.6 CS3 GLX Manual. Its fully stock. Can I know what mod I can do for faster pick up n low to mid end. Can match a EG preferred. Which Evo parts I ca use? Thanks.

singaporean???hehehe....u want to match ur power to eg?which eg?eg9 or eg6?
or just those normal eg with single cam head?for a starter,u can buy urself a
air filter so ur engine can breath better.the second thing is to improve ur
exhaust flow by changing ur extractor n ur exhaust system.for ur question on
evo parts,no engine part is exchangable except those chasis n body parts.

dun even thinking of catch up of EG, even EG is 1.5 soch non-vtec.
somemore S'pore dun allow to change exhaust system & convert engine...isn't it..??

dun even thinking of catch up of EG, even EG is 1.5 soch non-vtec.
somemore S'pore dun allow to change exhaust system & convert engine...isn't it..??

that's rumors only right jeneilsen....those subaru n skyline from sing mod damn
kaw also.

Mikeshc, very promising & ambitious plan u have in mind. Well i muz say to match an EG6 or even EG9 there's tonnes of things to be done. Unfortunately, none of EVO aftermarket parts cn be fix on yours. Do try to get performance camshafts, ECU, intake manifold.

The guys from the lancer club Sin should be able to assist u on this.

that's rumors only right jeneilsen....those subaru n skyline from sing mod damn
kaw also.

those not mod oredy kao kao..ma, some of them just doing minor things in Sg, after come to JB, changing lotsa things to feel the kick. b4 enter the Sg, take it out again....a few of Sg fren doing like this...thats wat i know...

pity la...

hoping Sg gov will change the rules b4 or after the Night F1 in Sg....:listen:

really ar???then how come those racing shop like garage-r can survive when
the law over there is so strict??:confused:

simple, just like Mys too.
u can sell, gov earn the taxes. u can buy, gov earn the taxes again. but u cannot install it into ur car, coz consider as Illegally Automobile Modification. Its against the Law. u get summon.
1 word, mod car is Stupid.:banghead::banghead::banghead:

but i like it...hahahahaha:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

Bro mike..I read in the last 2 issues of Banzai mag about a mechanic in JB that has converted his Mit Lancer 1.6 into a full fledge EVO...U should check him out..maybe he can help u with yr ride.

those not mod oredy kao kao..ma, some of them just doing minor things in Sg, after come to JB, changing lotsa things to feel the kick. b4 enter the Sg, take it out again....a few of Sg fren doing like this...thats wat i know...

pity la...

hoping Sg gov will change the rules b4 or after the Night F1 in Sg....:listen:

waaaaa.............."kam tow tak ar".like that waste labour money only.better
don't mod.:)

waaaaa.............."kam tow tak ar".like that waste labour money only.better
don't mod.:)

wat to do, their gov want their citizen give more fuck, but dun wish their citizen doing dangerous things such modified cars........

wat a wonderful & good gov.......
just wish that Mys gov can learn some from them....& still can mod cars...:adore: