First Drifting Car? What do you suggest?

First Drifting Car? What do you suggest

• Nissan Cefiro A31

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Nissan 180sx

• Nissan S13

• Toyota KE 70

• Toyota AE 86

• Toyota TE 7*

• Others

• Total voters

nottyeddy

Sep 22, 2004
Somewhere in kl
www.drift.com.my
max_75 said:
There is actually 1 continental car can do drifting as well. the Alfa Romeo 75, which is the one i'm driving now..

Model : Alfa Romeo 75.
Engine: 2.0 Twinspark (148HP & 19kg/m)
Weight distribution : 50/50 (becoz the gearbox located at rear side)
suspension setting : Front:Double wishbone, Rear:Dedion-setup
Transmission : 5 speed with LSD
Brake : Original 2 pot Brembo with ventilated disc

with the original LSD, it can drift like crazy if u know the tricks..

this is how it's look like.. but it's not mine... mine is not that well touch up...:cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile:
there's one prob.. this car comes with rubber couplings.. if u clutch kick it.. it'll break.. if u change to steel couplings.. the gearbox will break..

got the info from somebody who drives this car and attempted to drift it..

max_75

Oct 11, 2005
ya, this car come with rubber coupling so it CANNOT do 1st and 2nd gear drifting, especially pickup wheel spin, 3rd to 4th gear drifting is fine..

by the way, who's ur fren who driving this car also??

robthomas

Oct 19, 2005
mr.cheaka. if i want to suggest u a car that my friend wanna sell, do you want it.
The ford escort 1.6 4 speed manual tranny.. but the condition are little bad... he want to sell the car about rm2000... if u want it, let me know..
if i were late to reply ur message, it mean that the car has been sold... so take ur time...

trd086

Mar 25, 2004
perth.wa
1st drift car...1st car that i own is the ae86 2nd is the s13 3rd is the 32 gtr...i would say the 86 is the best for beginners...as its easy to handle...johnny blaze can vouch for that as he had 1 before...s13 is ok but u have that understeer problem..the 32 is obviously better than the s13...

edit:after driving the 32 for awhile now...let me tell u...its heavy,power steering dont do much as im using 18 inch with 265/35/18 tyres.did try 2 wheel drive(just took the 4wd fuse out) to much power...its good in rain... over all ae86 is the best..now thinking to sell the skyline n get a series 8 rx-7

kct

Dec 11, 2004
It's a tie between the S13 180SX/Silvia and the AE86es, although I would prefer the 180SX/Silvia more because it got some power to get the car off. You need to be quite good to utilize AE86's underpowerness by knowing when to use the gas pedal and when not to.

miaovin

Jan 16, 2007
front drive o so can drifting what !!!!! my kancil o so can my brother satira o so can !!!! cool play too !!!! hehehehe !!!

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
kancil 850 manual, handbrake modified.... power slide, apex braking... 360 degrees.... been there done that... front wheel drifters in da house... hehhe

cheers miaovin bro....

miaovin

Jan 16, 2007
hahaha !!!! no money to buy rr car mah !!! so play with a ff car loh !!! + o so produa and proton dont have rr car !!! so too expensive to but !!! if use old car o so spare part sp expansive too then wan to find 1 thing !!!!

baby_cky

Apr 11, 2006
Car Make and Model :toyota TE71.5
Car Year : 1983
Your Comment of your first drift car :my first drift car is KE70, tat eazy to drift conpair to te71/2 but mist of the sifu told me if can drift well v tat car other car is not a probem liow
Your Suggestions to newbie :Get those non power steering, freaking hard to drift like KP61 or TE. when you upgrade to a better car ,nothing can turn you down , like long sifu he can drift v any car even non lsd car
Your Ultimate next/dream drift car :RX7 or skyline

KLEMANN

Apr 5, 2006
helo gentleman.....
for opinion,
i would choose da car is mitsubishi colt galant SL 70s 1.6cc sohc 8 valve...single carb..
RWD as well.....coz its very rarely to find tis in these day.....
not like most of them using KE70...it would bit bored to see all using da same car....
dun 4get there`s many other jap car got a lot of potential 1..........

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
Rarity has its pitfalls...you must remember; when it comes to drifting, its not a matter of if ,it is a matter of when, in regards to accidents! So make sure your car isn't so rare that you cant find parts to replace when u do get into an accident!:regular_smile:

Apr 29, 2007
How about Honda Accord 3rd Generation-Hatchback 1985?

Can it drift?

What the modification need on that car if it's standard

pls advise ..tks!

EPICSTANCE is back and all Stance cult followers are welcomed! The inaugural EPICSTANCE meet & greet last December was an explosive mobilization of 150 cool examples from all over peninsular Malaysia on display. This proves just how much the Stance cult has penetrated the country and diverse these enthusiasts...