Fined for modified/loud exhaust

P: Oh, rupanya begitu, ok jalan la, tapi yu punya kereta manyak cantik la, mana lu modify ?

you: ni keta import la, bodoh, spec ralli 280 ribu.. mikel shu ma ker edision

Hahahaha ........ :tongwink:

P: Ooh... macam gitu boleh dapat autograf tak?
Me: Oeei, u ingat i bodoh ka? Panggil i autograf kertas saman !!! (Cabut......)

Hahahaha ........ :tongwink:

P: Ooh... macam gitu boleh dapat autograf tak?
Me: Oeei, u ingat i bodoh ka? Panggil i autograf kertas saman !!! (Cabut......)

P: Ooo...kalau tak mau autograf tak pe,mehlar rumah saya...banyak syok ooo...
Me: Oi...gila ka, aku nak tidur dalam lokap....(start your engine,ready go....)

What to do.....they cannot catch thief so they catch exoz bising lah.
Extra police force given to JB to prevent crime rate but what they do????
Past three day every where block. WTF.
They can reduce crime by doin block??? :hmmmm:

Bro,
Just get a silencer will be cheaper than changing ur muffler. If go track than just remove la.

So moral of the story is use silencer then get a waste gate :banghead:

Is the silencer easy to install and take out by myself? It would be a hassle if I have to go to my mechanic to do it every time.

just unsrew the nut only, u can do it by yurself, but u may lost power, better u get the silent hi power.

To spend RM2,200 to make my car silent seems quite excessive :shocked: Got replica Silent Hi Power or not?:_:

BTW, can the silencer be removed from the Silent Hi Power to become Loud Hi Power? If can, then maybe worth it.

i use to stand by my silencer when i was on tanabe. Seriously you feel a bit la, would 10hp be neglected?? Now i m on RSR so not noisy la.
In s'pore they have legal after market exzos-hks shp, apexi n1 and fujitsubo
Anyway,
Anyone knows how much to do a DB test at puspakom??
Anyone done it before??
Then if got block just throw the paper at their face

bernardyeo,

when idling, silent hi power produce some bass, but not that loud compare to other exhaust. but interior really silent even when u crusing, but not tekan time..hahah....the most silent when idling is Trust Titanium exhaust, idling softer than silent hi power.

am using HKS hi power.. with silencer on (just screw a the exos tip), no sound at all... at least to me..

Thanks for all your opinion and feedback. I've gone ahead with asking my mechanic to custom make a silencer for me. I'll use it whenever I take my car out of KL or whenever I'm in the mood to listen to music in my car.

My mechanic told me that Puspakom does exhaust sound measurements for lorries. Don't know how much it'll cost though. But with approval papers, nobody can kacau me and no need for negotiations anymore.... at least for that part of the car.

very easy, just change to standard exhaust for inspection, and change it back after getting the letter. like singapoe

I just found out I have a SR-Jasma muffler. It's a bit quieter with the silencer on, but feels like something is holding back the car from accelerating as fast.

Where to borrow/rent a stock Evo6 muffler?