FEATHERLITE AUTO POLISH

Thanks for the pics, 4g63.You are one of our many satified customers.Rgds.

after kena waterfish so many times, i think featherlite auto polish is a product worth to try. will post my car photo soon, but need to get the polish machine, helping me to do the polish work. My hand is damn tired after polish the entire car.

BlackSamurai, you can do panel by panel. Today, the back and next week the bonnet.We do not think polishing with FEATHERLITE is difficult and needing a machine.

Have you tried to do a small area first? Of, course machines will bring out the best shine in any polish. It's repetitive circular action combined with some heat that results in a high gloss surface.

Opel, our closest dealer is in Seremban and Muar. Focal Point can send by Pos Laju if you so desire. It's RM 54 inclusive of postage.

After applying the first layer of Featherlite, how long must you let the car dry before you use another cloth to remove it? I tried waiting about 1/2 hour and i had a hard time removing the dried up polish. Maybe too long.

prodigy said:
After applying the first layer of Featherlite, how long must you let the car dry before you use another cloth to remove it? I tried waiting about 1/2 hour and i had a hard time removing the dried up polish. Maybe too long.

:egg: ooppsie..you actually don't need to wait that long bro, do it panel by panel. example, front bonnet. wait until bonnet is cool and clean after a wash with Featherlite's car wash. after completing the whole front bonnet ( putting the polish ler ) just give it a minute or two, then buff it off with a clean cloth. after you've finished buffing the whole bonnet, get another clean polishing cloth and re-buff again. dun worry, it's not hard to re - buff Featherlite polish. And then check the shine out! Really works on dark paints, but it doesn't mean that other paints don't show up that much, it's just that dark colours do shine better...Anyway I've read that it's better to polish your car with straight strokes, and not by turning the cloth round and round...'cause straight strokes will help to hide scratches better...

this is my 11th day after i polish my car with featherlite auto polish. I just wash my cat, I touch the surface, not as smooth as the day i polish it. Feel like wanna polish it again.
still looking for the polish machine to cut down the polish time.

Thanks for the feedback. Will remove the polish after a few minutes next time. But why do you need to rebuff another layer after cleaning off the first layer of polish? Will this show better result?

So far i've polishing twice, almost 2 months 1 time. End result not too bad. But i realise i shouldn't be using too much car wash everytime i wash my car. The last time i polish my car, i washed it the following week and i guess i might have put in too much car wash which stripped the layer of polish. I use to put in 3 capful of KIT car wash. Now reducing to 1 capful.

Thanks prodigy for the sharing.

The FEATHERLITE Car Wash is the one that you use. They say, good things come in small bottles.

Ace79, you are right on. No need to wait for one hour before you buff off the polish.It takes about 10-15 minutes to apply the FEATHERLITE Auto Polish. Buff off immediately after this. It is certainly easy.

featherlite auto polish.....finally.

Hi FocalPoint,

After much contemplation and followup on this thread, I purchase a bottle of Auto Polish for my black Honda City. Couldnt resist the temptation...did a quick wash using normal turtle brand shampoo....and straight away apply some Featherlite Auto Polish on a clean sponge to the bonet and some other areas....waited for about 5minutes, patiently buff with a clean fine polishing cloth.....all I can say is the shine is GREAT!

Nevertheless, need your recommendation or advise further. I did a simple check on the surface by running through my fingers above the polished surface and felt some rough spots. How do I proceed from here? Need to get some stuff with rubbing compound? New to car detailing here, appreciate your advise....

Cheers,
Vincent

lvincen said:
Nevertheless, need your recommendation or advise further. I did a simple check on the surface by running through my fingers above the polished surface and felt some rough spots. How do I proceed from here? Need to get some stuff with rubbing compound? New to car detailing here, appreciate your advise....

Cheers,
Vincent

could be water / soap spots...areas which did not clean up and dried properly. i don't think it's your paint bro, but then, maybe.. :)

ace79 said:
could be water / soap spots...areas which did not clean up and dried properly. i don't think it's your paint bro, but then, maybe.. :)

quite sure its some 'paint - clear coat', when I send my car for some touchups...its the spray paint maybe. how can i get rit of it?

sorry Focalpoint....digress a bit.... ;)

Thanks lvincen for your support on FEATHERLITE.

Without seeing the car, it would be difficult to make an assessment. It could be a case of paint overspray or some impurities stuck to the paint surface. We don't recommend rubbing compounds as they are really abrasive. Since it is only localised and restricted to some spots, you can apply FEATHERLITE auto polish on those spots and buff a couple of times.

We ask if the the rough spots are also shiny after using FEATHERLITE?If there is some colour fading or surface loss of clear coat, you may have to touch up and respray a larger area.

Do try the FEATHERLITE Car Wash and Quick Shine also. Rgds.

FocalPoint said:
We ask if the the rough spots are also shiny after using FEATHERLITE?If there is some colour fading or surface loss of clear coat, you may have to touch up and respray a larger area.
QUOTE]

Its shiny, but i guess its another layer of clear coat, due to exposed spots during spray painting.

FEATHERLITE auto polish.

Is this product can remove the swirl mark?
Coz will get one polish that can remove swirl marks and make my car shining.