FEATHERLITE AUTO POLISH

FocalPoint said:
Keong, 7-Eleven maybe not. Petrol stations possible but the prices may be higher. But seriously, do people buy stuff like this from kiosks?

ops, wtf i suggest 7-eleven.. i'm c2pid.. sorry.. :confused:

Euneos got ?

my house is very near the main road, so it is very dusty. not sure how long the featheright can last. tired few products, all of them give me disappointment and it won't last long.

Focal Point

My car is RED 2K colour. Is suitable to use FEATHERLITE on my car ?

most polish/wax can be done on any car colour paint, the only problem is red colour does not last long due to exposure to the sunlight and the layer of laquer to thin.

or more like all polish/wax....hehehe...if there any polish/wax cannot be carried out on red colour paint?

Ace79, only 3 FEATHERLITE products in the line-up. The other items are those micro-fibre cloths. Are people buying these stuff?

Onirot, no problem with 2K paint. In fact you should jealously protect your clear coats ( lacquer ) with the FEATHERLITE Car Wash. Try washing with this and some other branded shampoo. My own 2K Glasurit was " devoured " by a mass market imported shampoo. It is scary sometimes!

Black Samurai, not at ENEOS yet. The only way to judge is to use it and find out for yourself.. All brands will say that their's is the best.

There are limited stocks for the first shipment was more like a "test shipment".

So all you folks have fun with FEATHERLITE and many thanks. Rgds.

FocalPoint,

kena "water fish" so many time liao...
btw do FEATHERLITE have waxing product?
i heard that wax is better than polish, is it true? can you provide some info? up until today i still blurr about different between wax and polish.

Black Samurai,

There is only a thin line separating wax and polish.

In the extreme are rubbing compound ( microscopic abrasives ) where your lacquer is already gone and you need to bring the shine out of the PAINT itself. Then you apply some wax to preserve the rubbed-down paintwork. A carnuba-type is often chosen to protect it. At the other end are just very gentle cleansers with some wax to give some shine.

FEATHERLITE is actually a gentle polish with proprietory silicon resins much like waxes that protects the lacquer surface. The result is a shine that is good and this shine stays even without waxes.

Black Samurai, the only way to find out is still trying out yourself. In motoring everyday we learn of a new experience. For the adventurous with the " ninja spirit " they follow the road less travelled.

hmm...mr focalpoint, a question here...once i've applied the autopolisher, do i need to apply wax on it?...thanks!

FocalPoint said:
Meor, thanks for the interest.

FEATHERLITE is available at Ace Hardware Melawati opp Giant, we suppose this is closest to you. Rgds.

yep, went straight to Ace Melawati and bought the Polish and Washing liquid.

Sent to a workshop to polish using the machine.

Since this is actually the first time i do waxing on the car, not sure if it is better than others or not.

however i don't think i get the 'wet' look, is it because my car is v6 pearl silver color? some said darker color looks better on wax?

i never polish my old car since i bought it from 2002 until i sold it on may 2005 then i bought my new 'baby' on 7th june 2005, so i think i need more tunjuk ajar from u all...

what type of cloth that is suitable 2 do this job?

izit need to do under the sunshine like i always watched my friend to do this everytime when he want to shine his caror can do under the car porch?

how often i need to polish my car if using this product?

tq in advance....

Skylab, in between polishes, you can use the FEATHERLITE Quick Shine which is a spray. Just spray and buff off. This product shines and protects.

Meor, on light metallic colours you may not get the " wet look ". Light colours disperse too much light. On the other hand on dark body colours, it may be possible to comb your hair using the ploished surface as a mirror. Tks.

Weirder, we always use the cheapo kind of cloth and have no experience with the expensive micro-fibre type. We buy the baby nappy, white cloth from the supermarket about RM 25-30 per dozen, don't try anything cheaper than this though for the weave is skimpy.

With FEATHERLITE you can polish your " baby " once in 3 or 4 months. Always better to polish away from direct sunlight. If car is always under porch, the frequency of polish can be reduced. The FEATHERLITE Quick Shine is used in between polishes.

actually my car never under the car porch, cos rumah bujang maa... keta 2-3 bijik, if i put my car under the garage, what other car owners said?

i using my bike for working everyday, so my car always under direct sunlight n dusty environment, only using if i'm going out with my fiancee during wekends, so can this product being applied on this situation? always under sunlight...

sori.. lot of question, need more to learn....

Weirder, when car is always exposed to the elements i.e. under sun and rain, you will have to polish it more frequently, otherwise the paintwork will degrade.

As to how often you have to polish, check the surface. If the smoothness and shine are not too good after a car wash, then start polishing. Rgds.

thanks 4 ur info... btw, where is the nearest outlet selling this product? i consider it near if the outlet at ampang, cheras n keramat....

Hi Focalpoint,
After a year becoming Tufoil regular user, I bought Featherlite Auto Polish last nite for my cruiser bike. What my concern is, my Cruiser have airbrush all over the body, does Featherlite works well with airbrush paint??? Just a concern coz it cost RM2K for the airbrush on my cruiser.

Dzach2, thanks for the purchase of the FEATHERLITE Auto Polish.

Frankly, we have no experience with air-brushed surface and the kind of paint coating employed. Is there a lacquer shield for the air-brush? If not, try one small obscure area and buff it. If this works well, try to get the FEATHERLITE Quick Shine as well. This spray will further enhance the surface appearance. Pay more attention to the tank filler cap area though. This is a place that suffers a great deal due to petrol vapours and petrol drips.

We say thanks again for your faith in Tufoil. Some of us are already using it for 10 years already. Time flies. Rgds.

...was at Ace Hardware MidValley, going around the ( u know lah, must be the polish, car wash etc section ) there was a nice looking Malay lady looking at some car wash stuffs. She was there for well over 5 minutes already, so I went there and asked...

Me : Looking for a car wash ke kak?
Lady : Yes..
Me : I recommend Featherlite Car Wash. Very good, especially for darker - coloured cars, will bring out the shine! I also recommend the Featherlite Auto Polish. 10 mins to apply, wait for about 8 - 10 mins to let dry, and another 10 - 15 mins to buff off! Give it a try, it really works! And you won't be sweating that much!
Lady : Thanks!

...obviously she is single ( come on, nice girl wearing baju kurung looking for a car wash? ) and she pickup the car wash. I did see her paying up for it! Hopefully when she see the result of the car wash, she'll buy the polish as well. Another believer on the way!

Anyway FocalPoint, should I use the microfibre cloth just to apply the polish or use it to wash my car also. Thinking of getting Black & Decker orbiter later.. :)