FEATHERLITE AUTO POLISH

Sorry, Kev.

The boys at ACE could have mistaken FEATHERLITE for something else. I saw only 6 bottles left and it is placed side by side with the FEATHERLITE car wash. Do visit any of the ACE outlet and ask for the manager if possible.

Rgds.

No problem bro, I'll just check out other Ace Hardware stores, maybe at Ikano. Well, surprise surprise, those 6 bottles ain't there anymore and so is the car wash? Somebody sapu all ah? :lol:

Originally posted by FocalPoint@Apr 12 2005, 09:06
When FEATHERLITE came into Malaysia about Jan 28, 2005, the first bottle of the Auto Polish was bought by a former Minister in the last cabinet.

To you, Yang Berhormat Tan Sri Dr., many thanks and we hope your car is now showroom-like and the pride of the home.
[snapback]889237[/snapback]​

somehow, i dont think YAB will be personally using the product... and secondly, i dont think he is a member in ZTH ;)

Originally posted by blade_runner+Apr 13 2005, 19:08 -->
QUOTE(blade_runner @ Apr 13 2005, 19:08 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]893988[/snapback]​
[/b]

wah lan yeah, u damn straight forward to d point, if i hv million i also got ahmad wax my car day and nite. i like u man,

hahaha... i also have ah mad to do the job but i choose tp diy myself..

Today, one ZX 16V owner called to say that the second time he use FEATHERLITE on this red street scorcher, the original red paint is actually enhanced.

Red cars suffer like sitting ducks under the burning Malaysian sun. It's a pigmentation problem and very difficult to maintain after coming out ofr showroom.

Focal point, bought d stuff and polish my car tday n satisfied with d result..but was wondering,is there any need to apply wax after using d polish or is the polish alone is enuff?n how long is d period btwn d next polishing shud b done?

Thanks Telurmasin for choosing FEATERLITE Auto Polish.

This product contains polymers and resins and will protect your paint surface. No need to wax. Under Malaysian heat , should polish perhaps 2 -3 times a year.

The second round, will give you better results.

focal point, test d polish..i purposely drive d car in d rain n it seems dat water don't really stuck to d car..its like having a protecteive layer on d paint..like when u use d rain repellent stuff on d mirror...amazing...guys,buy d bloody thing..even after d rain u wash ur car again,d polish still shines! eh,focal point,did some promote for u,gimme something meh?

Thanks again, Telurmasin.

FEATHERLITE Auto Polish is one of the most expensive among polishes in the USA.Here in Malaysia, we are selling at promotional prices which is some 40% below normal. Stocks are really limited. Remember it's RM 53.90 only and probably last you 2 years of service.

The FEATHERLITE car wash is also an exceptional item. It will not strip away whatever wax or 2K lacquer on the paintwork. It does not degrade your paintwork making it age quickly. At about RM 29, it is also a promo price.

Thanks Cyclonite.

Suggest you buy 1 bottle from Vision and D.I.Y. It is really easy.

Buffing means using some some material to polish like cotton cloth or lambwool.

Rgds.

ohh thanks but I don't really know how to DIY polish car la :( Maybe I'll take to Visions 1 time and let them do then I'll do on my own after that. How much do they charge?

3 pieces of dry cloth are needed.

Wash car. Let it dry. Paint surface should be cool.

Put some FEATHERLITE Auto Polish on cloth and wipe in circular motion on paintwork. Takes 10 minutes.

After completely putting polish on paintwork, use 2nd piece of dry cloth to buff it and buff you do for the entire car paintwork.Takes 10 minutes.

Next, take 3rd piece of cloth and buff the whole car one more time. 10 minutes.

Cyclonite, this will save you quite some money. Besides, you will find it rather enjoyable and satified with the results.

Won't know how much Vision charges. You can call the boss, Mr. T.C. Lee 03 22824899.

Rgds.

Those of you who are already satisfied with the performance of the FEATHERLITE Auto Polish should also use the FEATHERLITE quick shine.

The FEATHERLITE quick shine is for those who really want their paintwork to be gleaming all the time. This product is a spray on and it is used in between car polishes. Each time you wash your car, you can spray it and wipe it off. It helps to maintain that brilliant and glossy look.Used car shops will find this product handy. Retail is RM 34.90 only.

The FEATHERLITE car wash is another outstanding product. It doesn't strip away your lacquer or wax. Excellent for all glass surfaces and will not leave behind an irritating film on the windscreen. Retails at RM 28.90.

Glad to hear your good feedback on FEATHERLITE, both aircooled and telurmasin.Do keep us posted next when you do your second polish with FEATHERLITE. Thanks.

Hi Mr Focalpoint,

About the Featherlite auto polish, Does it work on solid paint? Color like white? There are stains on the surface of my car after i washed my car. What should i do to remove those stains? Your help is very much appreciated.

Yes, Coolric we have done it on a white jaded car.

The FEATHERLITE Quick Shine is truly an outstanding product too. You just spray it on and wipe after washing car. It is very easy and shines great. Besides, the paint service becomes very smooth and nice to feel.