FD3S or S15

lunasea

Hello~
I own a silvia S15, decide to sell it and buy a FD.
Is that worth to sell my s15 then change to FD?
Can you guys give me some opinion....
And got any 99~02 FD sell at malaysia?

That one I know already sold to a luckly member "http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/veilside.html". Offer him...:biggrin:

P/S: He is putting the Veilside fortune kit.:adore:

Is that worth to sell my s15 then change to FD?
Only you can decide.

From experience, not many people appreciate rotaries. Its simpler to stick with pistons - more service options.

I am sure a lot of rx7 owners won't say this but i will. Stick with your S15 if you are already used to it. Rotaries are like lovers... they give you a bucketful of problems but when you hit just right .... it is all gravy :P

:thefinger::rofl:

I also have a S15 now,but once i have drive a FD i been fall in love to it....the sound the power that rotary give u it just awesome.:adore:

Bro Sg,

I totally agree with you man , its like a love-hate affair but love it when we pinned it hard .

Tried to sell it a couple of times but backed off last minute,love it too much .

Bro Lunasea,

I ve driven both FD,FC and s15 which belongs to my frens,best if you can keep both ,S15 and FD :)

Bro mid,

Hahahah thanks , i would also love to own an s15 side by side with my FC , s15 is also a cool and nice ride,i would say more practical than my FC .

Hehehe best if both worlds :)

from my opinion..FD might be a pretty old car already..unless u get the 1999 models which i believe it's very hard to get in Malaysia..S15 will be more practical for daily use..well it depends on your personal preference..if your heart is already with FD..go on and get it..well..for me..i would collect enough money and get another FD rather than changing S15 to FD...

just my 2cents comment

agree with u alvin, i will do the same thing,rather earn more $$ then get a fd.

FD is a very loud vacuum cleaner :)
the scream is just magnificent.....
but then... you have to be prepared that the engine characteristic has very little engine braking..
and requires intensed care in detail of oil usage, water temp, oil temp, and blardy hell the list goes non stop.

if you don't want headache.. stick to your S15...rotaries aren't for faint heart people :) not just the problems but also the way the car behaves when driving it.... it's just too blardy marvelous...

totally agree with u CB, when u drive it slow, it will breathe like ah pek who after 1000km marathon run, when u drive fast it will scream happily like a bitch.

FD is a very loud vacuum cleaner :)
the scream is just magnificent.....
but then... you have to be prepared that the engine characteristic has very little engine braking..
and requires intensed care in detail of oil usage, water temp, oil temp, and blardy hell the list goes non stop.

if you don't want headache.. stick to your S15...rotaries aren't for faint heart people :) not just the problems but also the way the car behaves when driving it.... it's just too blardy marvelous...

haiyo reading this now i can feel d poison seeping in lol...reminded me of the times where i wanted one so badly but d fuel n maintenance put it on hold...hopefully when d time is right one Type R Bathurst will be coming from japan:love:

lunasea u should get one to keep ur S15 would be more practical 4 everyday usage.. no worries abt maintenance knowledge there are plenty of sifu here n ah choy in USJ1 is very experienced i know ppl from as far as Ipoh Kuantan Penang goes there to fix their ride:adore:

Dun sell ur S15.!!!:confused: Well u can buy the FD but if it was me....I would keep the FD..:burnout: All the headache caused will wear me out:wavey:

Just my 2 cents

Dun sell ur S15.!!!:confused: Well u can buy the FD but if it was me....I would keep the FD..:burnout: All the headache caused will wear me out:wavey:

Just my 2 cents

Im sorry i meant S15 :proud: