to all RE club members.... need advice

stopid9

hi guys,

i'm a newbie here and really need advice from you guys... currently i'm driving E7 and perdana for daily use.. i intent to sell my perdana (as on car for sale section) and wanted to get a drift car..

my problem is i never drift before and is it worth buying a FD for a guy like me??
i did test drive before on a FD and i found that the seat are quite tight and not comfortable.. did any FD owner dismantle the rear seats to make it more spacious??

lastly, i did heard that rotary engine always give problem and very hard to maintain,is it true? btw, wat's the fuel consumtion, RM10 = ?? km..

hope that FD owner can help me out..
thanks guys...

since ur preference is drift y not get a cheapo drift car n play. there is quite a number of cheap drift car ready to b drift in www.drift.com.my
get urself a "Drift Bible" by keiichi tsuchiya vcd or dvd and watch.

stopid9 said:
i did test drive before on a FD and i found that the seat are quite tight and not comfortable.. did any FD owner dismantle the rear seats to make it more spacious??
Can you tell us your body size? I thnk joe13 can advice you on this,right? If you are really big big size (XXL - XXXL), then abit susah lo.

stopid9 said:
lastly, i did heard that rotary engine always give problem and very hard to maintain,is it true? btw, wat's the fuel consumtion, RM10 = ?? km..
Again, please use the search button.... Thanks....

quixeric said:
since ur preference is drift y not get a cheapo drift car n play. there is quite a number of cheap drift car ready to b drift in www.drift.com.my
get urself a "Drift Bible" by keiichi tsuchiya vcd or dvd and watch.

hi,where can i buy those VCD.. is it available at speedy??
buying a cheaper car is an option also but i just don't know wat car to buy? any suggestions?

jasonlel said:
Can you tell us your body size? I thnk joe13 can advice you on this,right? If you are really big big size (XXL - XXXL), then abit susah lo.

Again, please use the search button.... Thanks....

well,my size ar... average 5'10" not fat not thin kua....
and i can't do the search button lo... something wrong with zth kua....

First of all , the FD is not the most economic car to drive. So your RM10="how heavy your foot is"km.
From your post i think you would be better to buy a datsun120y or a beater car to drift in. You can search for done up drift car and get them much cheaper than buying a FD.

Jasonlel; I don't think the search button would be much help since the RE forum here is still in the beginning stage :)

SomeGuy_sg said:
First of all , the FD is not the most economic car to drive. So your RM10="how heavy your foot is"km.
From your post i think you would be better to buy a datsun120y or a beater car to drift in. You can search for done up drift car and get them much cheaper than buying a FD.

Jasonlel; I don't think the search button would be much help since the RE forum here is still in the beginning stage :)

Depends on what topic, I think the fuel consumption already been discuss alot already... also about how "hard" to maintain a FD also been discuss before. I know that coz last year I too was looking for a FD and it was discuss before.

Unless the thread has been deleted....

The FD has been known to accomodate ppl up to 6ft 5in. And in term of size, i'm a fat boy, and i'm still ok. Removing the rear seats will NOT make any difference in terms of space.

jason,
thanks for the link..

someguy,
120y kinda ugly wor... i like the FD looks, "yeng"ma

joe,
i did test drive before the FD and found out that kinda weird when sitting inside lor, or i'm not used to it.

forget about the fuel comsumption.....
is there any members here use their FD to drift??