Experience with Puspakom

scoupe

For the time being i have been doing some runner work to puspakom.. i have noticed that the technicians there do not treat our cars with respect.. i am a car enthusiast and i do not like my car door to be slammed and when they drive it. from point a to point b which is a real short distance roughly 5m they will be so rough with the car and spin tires.. if u have a loud exhaust some of the workers just love to rev the cars. even i found out that jpj approved tinting do not seem to pass the test.today my frens car when for the tukar engine inspection and it failed. the reason given was the rear brakes were not strong, and the front was out of alignmet. i tried asking a techinican how come it was out of alignment as we just did it, he answered like he did not realy care and said just go to mechanic. in the report it said side slip failed. can someone eloborate what side slip mean? does it mean that they test the free play on the front arms? how is side slip = alignment?

the technician didn't get some last night...

ahahaha.....other half red flag....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 12:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:25 PM ----------

since yr a runner, they dont care who's door they slam rite.....
cos not their car ma.....but how hard they can slam the door? not as hard as yr gf/wife/fiance angry when getting out the car rite?

the results depends on the officer checking on yr car....i suggest be nice to him from the beginning....if u show yr LCLY face there...if he dont like it, he will find fault & fail the inspection straight.

yup...really true danz...i've been many times to puspakom...just be humble and be as nice as possible...you'll be out of trouble....

anyway, gud luck on your next visit..! :)

its because lately they had too many cars to inspect until they lose patience....myself also kena....but luckily my runner know them well...can talk a bit la

i had experience doing tukar nama inspection at puspakom glanmarie (shah alam). all went smooth. from what i notice, those technicians work non-stop, even sweating like crap also never take a break to drink water, this one i respect kau kau. then they also don wan you inside the inspection area tok tok with them. 1 reason is they got no time, second is i think maybe their boss don allow in case ppl wanna give some ang pow. my experience, the whole inspection process was very professionally done.

my car already tukar engine from NA to turbo + got tinting..all pass.

but i can understand how some ppl will get diff and / or rough treatment.....side slip failed ??? what da heck is that la ??????

i've experienced 3 times inspection with puspakom, with 3 different places.
kuantan, butterworth and penang island.

side slip fail is normal bro...

i've experienced more awkward one...'lampu not plet tidak berfungsi' ...
cleary stated at my slip.

the rumours/news/fact/what ever u call it is, stating that every puspakom has a different stressing point of inspection/treatment/double standard basis/ambiguities/stuck up personal is so true until today.

sometimes being nice is not all what it takes to pass their inspection. but its a basic guideline though.

for those who are working under the uniform, i recommend u to come down with full uniform when u came down to puspakom.

its not the idea of being arrogant, but it is some sort of countermeasure to maintain a status quo.

i agree with what tonytony said, i visited the glenmarie brancs and found out that the boys there are very hard working.. i normally go to the pdg jawa one.. there those guys are useless as the treat the car as mentioned earlier and they freaking take so many breaks.. once i was waiting for my report for so long.. and when i asked the counter what happened she said dia pergi minum.. it was 10 am.. i still have no idea what is side slip test.. haih.. need to go back next week but need to fix this prob before that if not sure fail again...

go to the 1 at kpg medan pj, there less ppl.
even on sat they open...that day i went there on sat morning, only got 2ppl there,
i was the 1st.

we here normally only accept king's head with oil rigs or proton engine at the back :burnout:.... deposit it safely into ur car drawer or console box before they drive, ur car will also become safely on the road then, lol :driver:

hahahaha.. like that also got ar.. lol.. btw danz the receipt frm pdg jawa can use back at kpg medan ar? btw can u guys help me out with info on side slip?

ya i really need to knw what on earth side slip fail means, if not cannot solve problem..

they will not accept bribe from outsider....they dealt only with runners so don risk yourself being caught for bribery.

ya.....still no definite answer to :

" Side slip failure"

one of the incident that caught my attention, was the side-slip failure that stated in my puspakom slip (inspection was made at mak mandin penang)

i asked him, side-slip gagal ni ape? he just simply replied, allignment lari bang.

so what i can conclude based only from my experienced, and logical thinking (not technical or scientific explanation)....

SIDE SLIP or other word, slip sideways or skid is about the weight that counteracts the tire tendency to side-slip.

meaning to say that if it stated that your side slip failed. there's something wrong about your wheel alignment either related to your camber adjustment or other parts that contributed the failure in your alignment or that resulted to weights that counteracts the tire tendency to slip.

hmmm.. the wheel alignment was done onto this car just before puspakom.. maybe there are some bushes damaged on the lower arm.. will try and check for free play.. hope we can pass the next time we go back from inspection..