Evo Ix

Anyone here has a copy of HKS EVC V user manual in English? If so, can scan and email me a copy??? I am in the process of installing the EVC V but my unit only comes with Japanese instructions.. :(.. Any help is appreciated. I have scanned the net and could not find anything..

Exciting threads... Someone even put in de 272 exhuast cam match with de ori intake cam... And he claimed it make big difference... But de 280cams r bit too high liao hor? What u guys think? Too high in de sense of too extreme le... With basic normal stage 1 mod... ppl normally go for 264 cams or 272 onli...

From some Jap mag., some big tuner house even taken off de whole MIVEC thingy n put in a normal Racing cams which oso suitable for other Evos... Tomei hv it as i saw de cams from my frens shops few days back...

Latest mod to the car:
HKS Hipermax Performer Damper kit (running in now)
HKS EVC V Boost controller
Project Mu SCR disc (front)
Poject Mu H+ brake pads (front and rear)
Project Mu steel braided brake hose
No photos..

Update on de Evo IX tht had a broken fins in my mech place... De owner choose to replace de fins back from Garret... At de moment, it is in de running in stage... But knowing tht de response not as good liao... :retarded:

Yest. i hv a chance to hv long discussion with 1 of our MLOC member who himself is a mechanic for yrs... V talk abt de E9 turbo thingy n he said in most cases, it was de exhuast side fins hving broken problem due to its high temperature... Debries wil b directly discharged out from de exhuast... So de early scare where v thought "if it happens to de intake fins, de debries might b sucked into de engine... thus will cause engine damage" is not going to happen!!! :emoticon_U:

And this fren oso told me tht, I can always built a new set of fins with 25 fins (ori Evo onli 16 fins) together with ball bearing (ori Evo turbo is a none ball bearing turbo) locally!!! Somemore de fin material can b choose depends on our budget too... But of cause not as high tech as those megnesium or titanium la... With 25 fins n ball bearing, de responses of de turbo will b further increased by at least 30%!!! Besides, all this work can b done within 2 wks time... But as for how much all this can b done hvnt confirm yet... He wil feedback to me... But wil not b more than rm1.5k including turbo balancing n assembly job according to him... :_: After listening to him, i feel much more relief liao... :shades_smile: Hahaha...

Mmm... But myself wil find out more abt de reliability (big question mark here) of making it locally soon, by understaning more abt how is de process being done n share here with all E9 owners, Evo luvers n fans!!! More researched need to b done!!! :regular_smile:

Cheers!!! :_:

Golfer,

Wow, remember to share us more with ur latest mods man... Hahaha... It seems tht u r oredi way ahead of all us here in terms of mods le!!! Hahaha... :_:

ZinZan, EE9, wufpek, Iezz n co, where r u guys man??? Missingin action for soooooooooooo long le? What happens huh?!! Very bz abt work?

Cheers man hope u guys r fine n well!!!

aiyahhh.. something happened when posting.. thot i had to rewrite but as it turn out don't have to so, i'm deleting one of the posts .. essentially the same stuff..

Update

Hipermax Performer
Ride quality is sacrificed a little. A little more bumpier over bumps. Cornering is much better with less roll. Still running-in the springs to let it settle. So far, no noise from the pillow-ball mount. Definately sufficient for street sports and even the occassional track days. Will send in to set ride height, stiffness, camber etc in 2 to 3 weeks. Front is abt 3.5 fingers clearance and back is abt 1.5 fingers clearance.

EVC V BC
Have not played with this yet. Current setting, 1.3bar (low boost), 1.4bar (high boost). Setting the boost requires the knowledge of the base boost level. This can be done via the unit. Once the base boost level is determined, you can set the boost to the desired level. Very interesting gadget.

Disc rotors and pads
Braking ability is increased significantly, noticeably when speeding into a corner. Can brake a little later. Car tend to dive a little as only the front rotors were changed. Barke pad are 0 to 800 degrees. So, you don't need to warm up the brakes. When cold, there is an occassional slight squeek, but not unbearable. Ideally, the rear rotor should also be change to reduce the "dive", which may cause the car to spin.. nevetheless, I am not going to do such extreme braking so, its ok.

.. the end.

Hello Fellow buddies,
our e9 forum died already ah?? y no ppl post wan??hahaha..or issit everybody bz working huh?? Have fun guys
Take k
Cheers

Yo members,

I got myself a GReddy Boost Controller... Belum install yet... Hey wanna know from u guys how many bar current u guys r boosting? Hi what bar n Low what bar huh??? Thx!!!

Golfer,

How's ur suspension run in going? Now what kinda setting u r using? Got members using Tein Super Street... Even de hardest setting, its still not enough for them during hard drive... I guess de HKS HyperMax Performer should b better right? Besides, u used to de Boost controller u hv liao? Hehehe... :_:

S9,
saw a lot of posting in other webpage saying that their low boost at 1.4 and high boost at 1.55-1.6
heheeh...u can try.. :)

Hi all brother,

Where to get either E8 or E9 spoiler ? how much ? Both also CF ? can fit in current lancer ?

http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com.my/vehicle/lancer/index.asp

Cheers

Golfer,

Yo bro, u r currently in town - KL??? Hahaha... If free for a meet up, jus gimme a call la... Wil ask ZinZan out too...

EE9,

Thx for de info man... 1.6bar ah?!! Pretty high man... Manyak takut le... Hahaha...

kampoon,

If u interested abt de E8/E9 wing, I can bring u to shop to hv a look of it... Yep... Both r cf (E8MR n E9)!!! But not sure whether it can fit de Lancer well, but i guess it shouldnt hv any problem la...

Storm,

Halfcut shop ar ? cheap or not ? i need to budget it .the shop near by where ?
got bao installation or not ? need to do spray paint job after installed ?

kampoon,

Not half cut shop la... U heard abt SS Racing (old klang road)? N1? n shops ard sunway la... I'll bring u to 1 or 2 of those shops la when de time allow... so tht u know where to source n how much izzit lo... I think de price range from rm700 - rm2k gua... It depends on de condition of de wing n which model u r looking for lo... Most shop i mention above dun do installation le... Got to send it to other workshop for de job... As for spraying, depends oso on what color of de wing u get as its mostly 2nd hand...

Cheers!!:_:

Flizardo,

99% yes .......easily 4 holes on ur boot bonet....u will hati sakit one lor.....

edi

Hahaha... Tht's right le... u need to drill hole in order to install de spoiler properly n nicely... 100% safe! No need to sakit hati le... If u change ur mind, de rear bonnet can b easily source la... :_:

s9 - hi there.. was nice to be in KL but unfortunately, not enough time to meet!!

man, you better start installin your stuff !!! looks like you've got a good collection of stuff there but they are no good lying on the floor at home!!

The hipermax is ok for now. i have not set it yet cause i've been travellin a lot there 2 weeks. i will probably bring the car in sometime this week. got a busy schedule this week too.. may have to leave it to the weekend. anyway, the suspension is slightly harder on the straight but the major difference is in the turns. the turn-ins are more stable and the car does not lift too much.

boost setting is set to 1.2 on low boost and 1.3 at high boost for the time being.. i played with the bc only once.. and find it pretty good.. i am not certain i want to set the high boost above 1.3 for the time being before i play around more and work out what the hell the offset does and how it works.. any help is appreciated..

Golfer,

Yo bro, hahaha... No worry!!! But make sure when u r in KL next time, do spare me some times to meet up la!!! :_:

I stil do my shopping without stopping... Buy some little thingy here n there... Then kinda dump it in all 1 shot!!! Hahaha...

Hey, heard tht ur EVC got multi function where u can set different boost bar at every different gear!!! Wow!!! But it wil take u sometimes to make used to it la...

Besides, i heard something new abt our E9 turbo le... According to 1 of de mech. (He travel to Japan often as his workshop is affiliate to de Japan side) it is de actuator tht is giving problem... de ori. actuator is unable to release de extra pressure as it main fuction thus causing de boost hike up to 1.7 bar sometimes... and bcos of this, de magnesium fins were broken... What need to do is jus replace de ori actuator with an after mkt 1... HKS do hv it!!!

What do u think? It make sense right? Mmm... Wil get more info on this to share... :_: