i have see mivec head on gsr turbo engine.....
but is it posible to put in a evo head to gsr turbo?
if any info please share.....
but is it posible to put in a evo head to gsr turbo?
if any info please share.....
jinkl- said:nops , not posible
case closed
4segiBiskut said:what do thay mean by gsr evo?
is it that thay convert engine kosong evo to
gsr components?
agasl said:lancer evo got gsr & rs which are 2.0 turbo (4G63T).
lancer gsr is 1.8 turbo (4G93T).
Putting engine evo kosong wif lancer gsr component is like putting an AMD processor on an Intel motherboard. Hope u get my metaphore.
MitonCT26 said:Putting an evo engine kosong complete set into GSR wirings is possible. you need to add a few more wires to it's harness and it works.![]()
4segiBiskut said:respect bro....
so u have see anyone with this masterpeace.....?
a guy here in zth pm me told me that i just need to change the turbo and the injectors and it is possible.
MitonCT26 said:it's an old skool trick lah...everyone who is an oldtimer in engine conversions should know.
the fella who PM you tells you crap. if just changing injectors and turbine can become evo engine, then evo halfcuts no need to sell aready...![]()
MitonCT26 said:Putting an evo engine kosong complete set into GSR wirings is possible. you need to add a few more wires to it's harness and it works.![]()
alvin24 said:Don't confuse people lar... he just giving example only maa... we all know u 'very knowledgable' in cars... but thats not the argument here... he just wants to get his point through only maa... now u start a whole new world of confusion to some poor people... and start asking all sorta questions about rojak-ing engines! =Þ Which is entirely out of the topic suggested in the first place... should have been closed after the 1st posting! =Þ
Btw... how are u la? Long time no see/hear... still working in Garang auto ar? Remember me anot?