Evo 7/8 Maintenance

aja,

Hey fren, how's ur Galant ler? hehehe... u miss de gathering liao... But dun worry... there wil b more of such gathering/ meet up arrange in de future.... Yo man... v got 30+ cars all together... Jus imagine when everybody start their engines.... Vrrooooommmm.... waliao... n de BOVs sound oso awesome.... hehehe... hope to meet u up during next meet up lar...

NoTiGuY, if de owner planned to carbon fibre de car... so should v hope tht he can sell or cannot sell his car ler? Mmm... What u thinking man... hahaha.... Cheers for de Fibre Keng!!! :tee:

Stormvolution 9 said:
aja,

Hey fren, how's ur Galant ler? hehehe... u miss de gathering liao... But dun worry... there wil b more of such gathering/ meet up arrange in de future.... Yo man... v got 30+ cars all together... Jus imagine when everybody start their engines.... Vrrooooommmm.... waliao... n de BOVs sound oso awesome.... hehehe... hope to meet u up during next meet up lar...

NoTiGuY, if de owner planned to carbon fibre de car... so should v hope tht he can sell or cannot sell his car ler? Mmm... What u thinking man... hahaha.... Cheers for de Fibre Keng!!! :tee:

Storm,
Still not arrived yet la:frown: :frown::frown:. Donno la how now. Call him also several times (Ally Azran Holdings), he told me the doket still not at port. sigh..
for the time, can't join u all la, me Accord, non-mitsubishi!

BTW, any Galant joining u all that day?.

Hi all....I'm new to this Mitsubishi Thread...Previously I was in Honda Thread...Going to get my E7 at the end of this month.. Just wanna check with U all if there's any upcoming gathering that I can join...By the way, I'm from JB.... :rolleyes:

Mistaken_Identity,

Hello hello, welcome u to the Mitsu Thread n de Evo family!!! U finally make de best choice in ur life by choosing Mitsu!!! LOLz.... Hope u dun mind tht i address u in short - M_I!!!

De next gathering is in de midst of arranging... MEOC is arranging a convoy in 'Initial D' style somewhere in Sept... whereas MLOC is considering to arrange a convoy down to JB to meet up with our JB members together with a Track Day @ Pasir Gudang Track... Both clubs agreed to hv more inter club activities in de future as de last 1 was really succesful!!! Hehehe... so make sure u stay tune n hang ard here n de few Mitsu Thread... Hv u see all our pics?

How's ur E7 doing? what color izzit n what after mkt parts u hv? Mind to share us? Cheers n welcome again! :dancing2:

Mine's is white in colour...Performance specs..??Still haven't decided yet..But maybe TOMEI Hi Cam...Valve...Valve Spring & Retainer...Wastegate..BOV..Get quoted by ST POWERED S'pore for SGD 12K...Don't wanna be too extreme as my previous EK...Too extreme till uncomfortable for daily driving.. I've learnt my lesson...Got to go...Do keepin touch..!!! :cool:

M_I,

Hey, it seems tht u oredi got an upgrade plan for ur E7 liao... hahaha... Tht's great man... so its gonna b like 330ps - 350ps target? Mmm... Tomei high cams cool man!!! Any plan to upgrade de ori. turbine in order to fully utilise de Hi Cam function? Yum yum...

green, Brader... where hv u been ler? Got ur E7 liao? Mmm... almost a wk without newz from u ler!!! Or r u bzing enjoying ur ride huh? :biggrin:

Hi S9...I'm lookin' into APEXi RX 6 & HKS GT Series Turbo...But still haven't decide yet..Slowly lorrr...Wanna feel the stock standard engine first...Maybe for the first 2-3 month... Just get back from Naza yesterday to settle the payment & take a look at my WHITE BABY...!!!By the way, I'm lookin' for E8 MR suspension..U know anybody wanna sell off the set..?? :rolleyes:

M_I,

Hey, E8 MR suspension is same as de E9 one... Bilstein suspension! I'll try to ask ard for u... not sure there r anyone wanna to sell it off so soon lar... hahaha... Any reasons y u choose E8 MR suspension? Mind to share? Yeah... u r rite... upgrade ur car step by step lar... then only u wil feel de differences of de after mkt parts u put in...

For me oso am waiting for my warranty period to over then only i can start my project... hahaha... Cos once i touch anything on de car, de warranty is viod according to my car dealer...

Stormvolution 9 said:
aja, green, cyilaw & frens,

Hey, pls feel free to visit de thread below! It cover de whole gathering btw MLOC, MEOC, FTO club n MAC on 07/08! It was a cool meet up!!!

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=40997

There wil b more such meet up coming up in de future, hopefully more frens n buddies can b able to join in!!!

LETS ROCK!!! :rock:

Stormvolution 9,

wo...!!!...just see all the pictures, nice to see all the lancer gather there. hope i can join u guys in next gathering since i so free now, completed my project...hahaha...

cyilaw,

Hey buddy, yalor... u should come n join us ler... especially now u got time liao mah.... hahaha... tht gathering was really good, able to meet up with all Evo fevers n hv time chatting with them... Nice experience tht v cruised togerther in 30 Evos ard town... Awesome!!

So de next big meet up is on de planning board now... wil let u know when there r more details... try ur best to join for de next 1 lar... :dancing2:

How's ur project? Finished n more relax now? Or wait/ tendering new projects now?

green,

Brader, where hv u been liao? Miising in action for such a long time meh? Hehehe... Jus curious tht hv u got ur E7 now? If yes, how is it? Good ah? When can bring ur baby out ah? Cheers! :wink:

Stormvolution 9 said:
cyilaw,

Hey buddy, yalor... u should come n join us ler... especially now u got time liao mah.... hahaha... tht gathering was really good, able to meet up with all Evo fevers n hv time chatting with them... Nice experience tht v cruised togerther in 30 Evos ard town... Awesome!!

So de next big meet up is on de planning board now... wil let u know when there r more details... try ur best to join for de next 1 lar... :dancing2:

How's ur project? Finished n more relax now? Or wait/ tendering new projects now?

Really nice to see 30 evos cruised together..will try to meet u guys in next gathering...hehe...

now just relax at home and also try tender some project, so will be free abit now..
:tee:

cyilaw,

Hi brader, how is ur Wiralution? Hv de car finish run-in? Hv u done any dyno to see how many ponnies de car can squeeze out? The next meet up plan is now on de table liao... Sept. v r going down South to JB to meet up with Evo members there n hv some fun on de Pasir Gudang track... MLOC + MEOC + MAC + FTO ppl r all joining... de actual numbers of frens hv yet to finallise... But v believe it wil b another 20-30 units of Evos + other cars coming... Together v convoy down to South... Then in Oct., v r hving BBQ at seaside / beach!!! Location for de Oct activities is yet to b confirmed lar... All ideas r welcome...

For more details pls visit: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=42180&highlight=mloc

For those who r interested oso can come n join us... :rock:

Hi Guys,

I just put down money for an unreg E7 few days back (hurray!!!), and now waiting for loan approval. Anyway, i've just finished reading all 31 pages of this thread, and i need your help to answer some questions. The E7 would not be my first turbo car (in fact it's my 4th) but still please help, i would really appreciate it:

1. What gearbox oil do u guys recommend? Price?
2. Recommended Transfer/Center diff oil? Price?
3. Recommended Read diff oil? Price?
4. Recommended AYC oil? Price?

Dont have to be exact prices, just average would do...

5. Anyway, where is a good place (with experience on Evos) to buy and install alarm system and turbo timer? I dont want an accessory shop to trial by error and screw up the electronics...

6. One last question, what's the standard (factory) max boost for the E7? I need to know whether my car is overboosted or not once i install a boost gauge.

Forgive me for asking so many questions.. but i really wanna take good care of the E7 (and also my wallet)... Will really appreciate if you could answer my questions... :smile: :rock:

Stormvolution 9 said:
cyilaw,

Hi brader, how is ur Wiralution? Hv de car finish run-in? Hv u done any dyno to see how many ponnies de car can squeeze out? The next meet up plan is now on de table liao... Sept. v r going down South to JB to meet up with Evo members there n hv some fun on de Pasir Gudang track... MLOC + MEOC + MAC + FTO ppl r all joining... de actual numbers of frens hv yet to finallise... But v believe it wil b another 20-30 units of Evos + other cars coming... Together v convoy down to South... Then in Oct., v r hving BBQ at seaside / beach!!! Location for de Oct activities is yet to b confirmed lar... All ideas r welcome...

For more details pls visit: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=42180&highlight=mloc

For those who r interested oso can come n join us... :rock:

Stormvolution 9,

my wira haven't touch it yet, feel lazy to do it now, may be on next month..hehehe. my MR just clock 2100++km only now, still got few thousand km to run in, will try my best to finish run in it...hah...

ya, i notice the gathering event in JB, still not decided yet go or not, its quite far for me from kuantan to kl, then from kl to jb, then jb to kl, then kl to kuantan. will let u guys know when i decide it... :wink:

cyilaw,

Hey bro., hahaha... no worry ler... i understand ur situation... Quite a distant to travel from Kuantan, then to JB somore... hahaha... Anyway, did i tell u tht i met up with Mr. ZinZan during de last meet up? hahaha... he is a nice guy ler... :biggrin:

HK7,

Hey fren, welcome to this thread n more importantly a big big welcome to de Evolution Family!!! Yeaaaahhhh!!!! :rock: Hahaha... So when wil u b getting ur E7? What color izzit? U can go to Excool @ Sunway (Next to N1 R), for all de electronic meters n guages installation... de bozz - Loo is famous for all electronic stuffs... Hope this help...

To all Members n Frens,

1 of our fren Evo 7 hv been stolen yest. Car No WNA 2182, Silver color!!! Pls report to police if anyone of u happen to see it or call Sub 7 @ 012 226 7247!!!

Thx guys.