Enquiry: How much is the RF Fanatic X component system?

CmL

Hi guys.. just wanted to ask if anyone knows if the Rockford Fosgate Fanatic X component system is good or not? and how much is it in the market?

CmL said:
Hi guys.. just wanted to ask if anyone knows if the Rockford Fosgate Fanatic X component system is good or not? and how much is it in the market?

You can get FNX2614 for around 290 to 400, from Lelong.com, now got 2 seller selling it, I guess is ori one, the magnet is big and heavy if compare to other brand. but anyway it not as what I expected, as its RMS power is 70watt only. But still better than other 6.5' component set. If you buy it from shop it might cost you around 500 to 600

magnet big doens't mean original...

and RMS power handling don't shows how good or how bad is the speakers...

look at Alpine F#1 SPX-Z18T, that cost 8 to 9k ringgit malaysia.... they only have 50W RMS power rating...

calvinhpk said:
magnet big doens't mean original...

and RMS power handling don't shows how good or how bad is the speakers...

look at Alpine F#1 SPX-Z18T, that cost 8 to 9k ringgit malaysia.... they only have 50W RMS power rating...

Well, you might be right, anyway this FNX2614 is old model already, you can check its website, they never sell it again anymore, so now in the market 1 is the old stock that don't have any warranty from Rockford Fosgate. That's why we can buy it on cheap price..

hmm.. how do u guys see if an audio component is ori or not ah? what i heard is that only ori comes with serial number lorr...

You can get FNX2614 for around 290 to 400, from Lelong.com, now got 2 seller selling it, I guess is ori one, the magnet is big and heavy if compare to other brand. but anyway it not as what I expected, as its RMS power is 70watt only. But still better than other 6.5' component set. If you buy it from shop it might cost you around 500 to 600

wah... y so cheap at lelong? sure ori?
i cant really find out abt this model online... is it sold regionally?

CmL said:
hmm.. how do u guys see if an audio component is ori or not ah? what i heard is that only ori comes with serial number lorr...

wah... y so cheap at lelong? sure ori?
i cant really find out abt this model online... is it sold regionally?

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/DetailStd.asp?ProductID=2166324

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/DetailStd.asp?ProductID=2163655

You can check on this 2, they are made in USA. If is imitation, it will state designed in USA like this : http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/DetailStd.asp?ProductID=2163800

Anyway, they can get the speakers cheap is because they buy directly from US, not from distributer here, so when the speakers got problem then we will have problem to send for repair. I just bought a 12' Rockford subwoofer RFZ3412 from Lelong. It is a 2002 model. When I go to a shop to install it, they ask me where I got it, as the speaker got no serial no. and sticker from the distributer. I bought the speaker for 420 only, if from a shop it will cost around 680 for the latest model P112S4. Both of them more or less have the same capacity. Only from Lelong is the older model. But when install to our car already who will know wheater is new or not, as long as they can give us good sound quality is ok already. This is my point of view.

hehe.. yeah wat u said is true lar.. :)

anyways thanks a lot for your time bros!!