i'm a student currently 1 mazda 929 hb 1986 limited version...My 929 currently got lots of problem aredi. So planning for an half cut swap..
1. aircond sumtime cold sumtime hot i think is wiring problem...after mati engine n start back again then the air cond cold again.
2) then the dash board meter got problem...no light for the meter even when the lights are on...send to wiring man adi...they aso cant solve the problem...
3) abit of shaky when the car start to move,every time pick up....after changing the long shaft....
4) abit kind of stuck when starting the car even after the alternator has change...
coz i'm still student so got budget abit...hopefuly can get the engine swap less than 10k...
saw in other ppl thread they say this car can plug n play:
1)sr20det
juz wondering nowadays how much the cost of this half cut...n how much installation...wat about the long shaft(coz original is quite long compared to the 1 in half cut) and the rear axle with the frame...use back ori or take the half cut ...??:hmmmm:
2) 1jz gte
aso duno price....prefer manual but hard to find since its rare...auto aso can but duno they price...heard nid to do some mods to to fit in this engine...izit cutting the firewall area to fit in the gearbox or modding the engine bay ??:hmmmm:
3) rb25det or rb20 det
this two engine aso can consider coz easy to get...but the pricing of it i duno lo...rear axle nid to use which ori or take from half cut? any modding involve??
4) the currently using the ori rim 14inch n stock break....do i nid to change them?
5) if really wan do engine swap wat shud i do? go the half cut shop n get them n then transfrer them to workshop? Or ask the workshop to buy us the half cut n let them pasang?
Really beh tahan with the condition of my car adi...but i duno the cost of the swappage..and i lazy to call half cut shop since i'm still student....pai seh to call n den din buy...
Hope got ppl can help me here....since many ppl here aso like to mod their cars...
newbie here....
hope can get help
1. aircond sumtime cold sumtime hot i think is wiring problem...after mati engine n start back again then the air cond cold again.
2) then the dash board meter got problem...no light for the meter even when the lights are on...send to wiring man adi...they aso cant solve the problem...
3) abit of shaky when the car start to move,every time pick up....after changing the long shaft....
4) abit kind of stuck when starting the car even after the alternator has change...
coz i'm still student so got budget abit...hopefuly can get the engine swap less than 10k...
saw in other ppl thread they say this car can plug n play:
1)sr20det
juz wondering nowadays how much the cost of this half cut...n how much installation...wat about the long shaft(coz original is quite long compared to the 1 in half cut) and the rear axle with the frame...use back ori or take the half cut ...??:hmmmm:
2) 1jz gte
aso duno price....prefer manual but hard to find since its rare...auto aso can but duno they price...heard nid to do some mods to to fit in this engine...izit cutting the firewall area to fit in the gearbox or modding the engine bay ??:hmmmm:
3) rb25det or rb20 det
this two engine aso can consider coz easy to get...but the pricing of it i duno lo...rear axle nid to use which ori or take from half cut? any modding involve??
4) the currently using the ori rim 14inch n stock break....do i nid to change them?
5) if really wan do engine swap wat shud i do? go the half cut shop n get them n then transfrer them to workshop? Or ask the workshop to buy us the half cut n let them pasang?
Really beh tahan with the condition of my car adi...but i duno the cost of the swappage..and i lazy to call half cut shop since i'm still student....pai seh to call n den din buy...
Hope got ppl can help me here....since many ppl here aso like to mod their cars...
newbie here....

hope can get help