Mivec Md

craziechild

Lovely zthians...

I am planning to transplant my ori 4G92P to 4G92 MIVEC MD auto...

i need infos regarding the gearbox, its 4-gear or 5-gear?
and the normal price of this engine half-cut... want to know so tht i dun got cheated..

thanks...

ok bro
if i not mistaken mivec-md is 4 gear 1
auto mivec-md half cut wil cost u around 4k++

is tht price include installation?

how old is this engine in production liao?

any tiptronic gearbox for this engine? personally cannot drive manual cars for long term because of my left knee problem...

if i not mistaken it is around year 92 to 93
no,mitsubishi only has tiptronic 4 those engine terbalik
the price is not include installation

ok...

but now got one more problem... i heard my friend say tht mivec md dun hav much power when cruising bcoz it runs on two cylinders only... and rough ride also... true ah?

if not wrong mivec kicks in around 5k rpm rite? so if wut my friend say is true then everytime hav to hi-rev then got power is it?

don woli la
the mivec-md run 2 pistons when rpm below 2000(for save fuel purpose)
stock mivec engine kick in at 5.5k
u can use mivec controller to set it to make it kick in early(eg:V-AFC)

eemmm..mivec md...intresting...nowadays petrol price keep going up really can consider this enigne since its very good in FC...

i've never see 1 tho...

need info...
this engine de extractor... how many inch is the standard ones?
if i change my extractor to 4-1 with the standard size... will i gain much from it?

wow...definately no no since the mivec xtractor is already tuned 4 high rpm out put...
unless u get a good quality n not cap ayam cheapo 1 then its ok

if u r run with auto, keep the stock one will be the best one...

if not, 421 will be the best to maintain low end torque :D