Engine got sound ; Cloroks piston kong ?

Norns

Today i go to a mechanic shop to service brake, and when the mech test drive my car hear got a bit sound like kro kro kro from engine when slow. n need to tune a bit.

So, the mech help me tune with a spanner lolz :tongwink: After that he rev my car high high, and hear got sound when rev super high.

He told me that the cloroks kong adi( dunno how to spell lol >
According to him, my car still can drive if this happend .... but ask me to rev high high in low gear ... if not the piston might jump out @@

He suggest me overhaul cost around rm1000-rm1500 :confused_smile:

need ur guys opinion about the problem @@

cloroks? what's that? sound like bleach to me.. and i never hear any mech say something close to "cloroks", or izit something native to KL only that i dunno lolx..

??? what is clorok ???
must rev high high sumore if not piston jump??
what car u drive man
i dunno abt urs car but mine oso got that sound b4 but my mech say its just aircond bearing only change 8 bucks kau tim

im driving satria ler ... i dun really know the name adi lol @_@

its sumthing like cloroks priston arr, nt sure i pronounce corret or not ....

he adv me dun rev high high lor ..... if rev high high can hear the sound from engine there ...

any expert can confirm this arr @@

Hahhaha...... Should be weared-out conrod bearings....... :regular_smile:

i think is conrod lol ... sry for mis-pronounce haha ...

it coz my engine has some kind of sound when rev high high .... n according to him, if i keep rev high high in low gear, it might cause the whole piston to jump out.

n he suggest me overhaul change everything but not piston , cause rm1-rm1.5k

Piston no need to change one...... If the bearing had damaged the conrod, you might have to change it as well...

err, bcos i search around here n some say white smoke come out a lot mean piston kong jor wor ... >.<~!!

kro kro kro sound and its the conrod? cham lor..

kro kro kro sound is definitely conrod bearing (well, at least they do sound like that), and your mech is right on not reving it high. Better change them as soon as posible cuz, worse case scenario:

kro kro kro --> bearing crack -> bearing blow -> rod bolt gone --> conrod fly --> engine block got big hole. very often in race engine.

if even worse i've heard of the whole crankshaft gone also... but not as often lar.

if require conrod replacement must well do top overhaul or full overhaul (depend on the condition)

Actually what is different between full or top or major overhaul ??
which one is cheapest ??

i think i need do overhaul replacing those important part such as conrod or piston ba ... so engine like a new one.

Btw, anyone experience piston jump out bcos conrod kong ???

you don't replace conrod and piston when you overhaul your engine, those are not your usual wear and tear part. you replace the piston ring and conrod bearing.

only way i can think of a piston jump out is the head bolt give way, whole engine head fly off and the piston is either at it's compression stroke or exhaust stroke lolx..

white smoke is caused by ur piston ring....maybe kong liao

white smoke is just water, blue smoke is piston ring/valve seal.

white smoke(steam) during morning cold start is normal, but if it still present during hot running engine then maybe gasket kong, leak coolant into the combustion chamber.

errr, so for overhaul to cure this all, how much it cost ah ?

according my my mech its around rm1k+ .... then he say sumthin like mayb need to send to service centre in dunno wad case, that cost nearly rm2k @@

Aa.. Excuse me, sorry to intterupt, In what and how condition of driving habit or car old can cause the conrod to broken a?:mouth_closed::mouth_closed:

went to one mechanic today ....

n according to him, changing conrod bearing n piston no need overhaul de. can just change the thing onli. n he even advice me dun overhaul o.O!!
N he also mention that there is a thing like steleskop that can hear the engine sound whether the conrod making sound or not ... 1st time hear this lol @@

strange.. as far as i remember overhaul = change all the wear and tear part, which includes all the seal, gasket, piston ring, bearings, worn out bolts if there's any.. etc.. (for full overhaul lar).

maybe he is refering to top overhaul, which has nothign to do with conrod bearing or piston ring.