Heard 'iron' sound ,so weird

Norns

Hmm, starting from today, i heard this weird sound from my car ... but i just did all service 2 days ago.

Today, i heard some kind of 'iron vibrting' sound ... sound like duit syiling vibrating sound .....

i dunno where issit from ... but i sense its from sumwhere at the left sit ... dunno is it from engine part or wad @@

It happend when i press gas, then when i release gas also got ... but the sound come a while a while only ... not continusly ...

can i noe wad prob issit ar ? issit just some screw longgar or wad ar

A mechanic error? Like a doctor left a scissor in their patient stomac. I suggest u to determind where exactly the sound came from and after that go back to the workshop where you have perform the current service and get angry!

I myself once experience the same too. Go to whorkshop to change brake pad. Finished about 30 minutes. Pay the price and drive home. 30 minutes driving, heard knocking sound from left tyre. and the sound get loud when i drive over bumps. Arrive at home, disassamble the front left tyre. and all i found was a missing bolt that supposed to hold the brake calliper tightly. Damn!! I can sue the workshop for attempting murderlah i think!!:mouth_closed::mouth_closed:

i dunno gearbox or not cos i also change gearoil @@

i cant identify where it came exactly cos i still very noob in car ...... but it just start yesterday afternoon only . but i pretty sure it come from my upper left side ....

the sound is like iron vibrating 'ting ting ting ting' , very fast that type .. but the sound once a while only .
When i press gas, it come a while, when i release gas it come a while .

issit some serious error or wad mar ? @@

ju onn said:
Damn!! I can sue the workshop for attempting murderlah i think!!:mouth_closed::mouth_closed:
But you didn't sue them right? You didn't even make a police report, right? That's why malaysian business people continue to cheat their customers. Simply because we malaysians have got almost no consumer rights. Even if there is, the law just takes it lightly and thus, the business people are not much worried about it.

If you DID report and took action against that workshop and you sue them and win, they will think, "Need or not ar, small matter also want to sue me." Obviously, they will be angry and obviously, they will sure to remember your car registration number. When they remember your car registration number, they will be able to find your full address. Do you feel safe now?

Norns,
Wanna take a ride in my car? I've got sounds coming from my boot compartment, sounds coming from my engine bay, sounds coming from my door, sounds coming from my rear absorbers and sounds coming from my dash board. Yes! You got that right! It's a proton!
hahahaha

And it also sounds like your ride is coming to an end too! haha,anyway on the safer hand,you should consult a mechanic to rectify your problem=)

And i also notify that my car is shaking terribly .
When my gear neutral on flat road, my darhboard on top speedometer will shake . When i press gear it shake even more terrible.

This is due to wad problem ooo ??

As for the sound, its too little i scare mech simply ask me change this n that. That y i consult u guy pro 1st ^^
the sound is very tiny like iron vibrating sound .
its from north-west of my car ....

satria_95 said:
But you didn't sue them right? You didn't even make a police report, right? That's why malaysian business people continue to cheat their customers. Simply because we malaysians have got almost no consumer rights. Even if there is, the law just takes it lightly and thus, the business people are not much worried about it.

If you DID report and took action against that workshop and you sue them and win, they will think, "Need or not ar, small matter also want to sue me." Obviously, they will be angry and obviously, they will sure to remember your car registration number. When they remember your car registration number, they will be able to find your full address. Do you feel safe now?

No, i didnt sue the workshop. I just made few minutes discussion with the workshop boss while his worker trying to recover their mistake on my car. Actually, I m one of their regular customer and the boss seem very regret with what had happen. He then offered me one free service for my next oil change which are going to be free engine oil, oil filter and labour charge (already performed). So i said, oklah.
But next time, when servicing my car, i will make sure thet they do it in front of my eyes.

ju onn,
If that's the case, then OK la. hehe At least the boss knows what happens and willing to take apologetic actions. Actually, if it was me, as long as the workshop boss or mechanic admits and knows that it's their fault, then I am ok with it.

Yakuza,
You saying that my ride is coming to an end? If yes, then I'm gonna have to say this back to you....

"ya lor. I know."

hahahahaha I thrash my car quite a bit actually. I've a bad habit of speeding all other the place and whacking corners and such. 2 of my engine mounts, the top ones, are already more than half faulty. I suspect that my front suspension also koyak. I suspect all my bushes on the wheel arms and such also koyak. The best part is... I don't need to suspect but I am confirmed that my bank account ALREADY koyak. hahaha

i tried 2 mech but they seem not sure again =.=

The sound quite annoying n loud especially when i driving >80km at highway ...

sound like iron vibrating/screw longgar ...

Its very very obvious from left side .... not under the sit ... its on north-west side !!

I think if got ppl beside me, the sound wont be there

norns,
Whoa... sounds dangerous, dude. Perhaps the last resort is to bring it back to the manufacturer?

but what probably could the sound comes from ???

Really weird ... when i driving alone onli the sound comes ... especially when i driving straight n fast !

hmm.. perhaps drive shaft give way oredi? send it back to de mechanic.. guess they noe de best.. :regular_smile:

i dunno y ppl say a proton will start rattling after sum years...

I drive my 8 yr old putra from new...until now like new only wit almost zero rattlle
or weird sound/noise....

It's all how you drive ur car & maintain it...i think...
I use 17' wheels & ride very low as well...

Even a merc/porsc if thrashed badly will start rattling or give weird sounds....

After all, all itmes are fastened by screws/joints...not welded rite ??