Originally posted by MySecaSx@Feb 1 2005, 01:59
hi all,
need advice which engine flush suitable/good to flush/clean
my engine.Had open head cover last week and lots of
'taik minyak' inside.Hard to clean till i need to use scraper
to remove it,than wash with petrol.When remember to
that 'taik minyak' mau rev engine oso takut laio..... :o
Pls Advice.
I have used TOP-1 Engine Flush bought from Giant Supermarket - RM11 only. Used it twice before and I have to say it is quite good in clening up the internals and at the same time not harming any rubber seals (cos my engine still running about ok).

U working night shift ka Erwandy?
we can flush after drain all oil rite,how long need to
start the engine to prevent from harming any rubber seals?
never do this before...pls advice!

i has doubt regarding this process...

i used a stp flush... reading the instructions.. it says do not drive the car, but it still says "with high idle."!!!!

so can i rev the car to 2k rpm?

i pour it into my old honda engine after warm up... then i step
on accelerator 2krpm for 10 minutes! then let go all the oils...
add a can of oil addictives/protector and also the new engine oil.

after two years... today... it leak engine oil... from the oil pan gasket.
could it be my fault?

new engine like EFN just overhaul, no problem.

But all old engines near 100,000 km cannot use, guarantee problem :) hahahhaah

Mine got problem after use engine flush

BTW my Shell Helix Fully Synthetic oil only last 4,000 km after use engine flush because residue chemical kill the synthetic oil.

So if I were I won't do it.

If you still do it, then make sure to service again within 500 km else your oil won't last

BTW, my engine has a oil cooler, much later I use mineral oil. Within 1,000 km mati already.

20v cannot use mineral oil

For me, i will do as follow:
First add the engine flush and idle the engine for 10 mins, drain the old oil.
2nd put in cheapest mineral oil and idle/fast idle the engine for another 10 mins, drain it.
Lastly, put in fully synthetic oil.
I will let the oil drain for at least 2 hrs, just to makesure that its as clean as possible.
For old engine, its better not to flush it at every oil changed. I only flush the engine once in 3 oil changed. Mostly DIY.

wah 818,

flush so often?!?! then ur engine compartment should be very shiny.
:lol:

one flush in 3 oil changed consider often ke? was told that most Japanese like to flush their engine at every oil change le.
i last used Motul Power 4500 techno synthesis, and noticed that the carbon deposited surrounding the cam has reduce significantly. better than i using the engine flush.
About the old oil, please do not simply dispose it. I will send it to my mech's workshop and he will pour it into a storage container for re-cycling agent to collect.

..maybe can put-it in a bottle n throw it away. :) right? ^_^

In Chin's ase, its the gasket and seals all worn out liao. Cold and hot for so many years then 1 flush all the gasket and seals sure die. Like he said unless u have rebuilt or overhauled engine, then can do la. Else sure suffer leaks here and there.

Originally posted by MySecaSx+Feb 2 2005, 00:08 -->
QUOTE (MySecaSx @ Feb 2 2005, 00:08 )
--QuoteBegin-BH9
@Feb 1 2005, 18:25
..maybe can put-it in a bottle n throw it away. :) right? ^_^

put into pepsi bottle then throw away with rubbish,..err boleh kaa? :o [/b][/quote]
best not lar.. polution..

i ask where to throw cuz everytime go to workshop the mech there got some blue-looking tong to keep the engine oil, but my house dun have, so ask how ppl DIY one get rid of the oil lor..

Write your reply...