Ecu

Wanna ask, it is not possible to use controllers like afc neo /safc2 for bt ecu right? Because of the self learning nature of the ecu.

Has anyone tried a bt ecu connected to emanage(w harness) AND connected to afc neo?
My thinking is use afc neo to adjust afr through emanage so that ecu doesnt revert to ori settings.

Also, does a chipped ecu allow safc/afcneo to be used? Some guy told me before that a chipped ecu can use safc, and will not revert to fac settings.

Sorry if my questions sound dumb, i am very curious on 4age ecu

Based on my limited knowledge, e manage is sufficient for you to adjust air fuel ratio. Sifus please correct if wrong..

thats true bro. but emanage have to hook up to laptop ma whereas afc/safc can play play inside car hehehe

i read somewhere in the internet, they say afc neo has no effect on bt. it's not very suitable for bt. I suggest u find out again more on this before u actually purchased one.

Tats te reason i open this thread actually lol.

I know afc doesnt affect bt by itself, thats y i ask if hooking it up to emanage makes a diff. Sorta like override the ecu self learnig nature

yes, emanage does make a diff to the engine performance. I've read about it in the internet, emanage is suitable for bt. I think emanage has better tunability compared to afc neo. The best of course will be emanage ultimate.

yes i agree, emanage does help BUT the reason i open thread is because Emanage has to be hooked on to LAPTOP, instead of just whipping out a device to self adjust.

currently looking @ piggyback lol. no budget for standalone

haha.. i was saying i saw a hk mag long time ago, afc neo on bt, dyno +8ps, but dun know will the stock ecu retune bac in long use.

If i can find it in my messy room.

From my knowledge the afc neo hav to connect the right place only effective..dunno izzit from the sensor or the ecu..hav to read about this issue..lolzz

dayline - hope u find it !

sifu wong- yea man have to dig dig dig alot but info find little bit only T_T... i coming back on saturday. u free ? wanna see the door ^^