E30 Sr20

frenchy if u really want to explore the true power of m20 u just need to tune it properly and u will love the sound of the engine...totally different than a japs engine....nowadays people can differentiate the sound of japs engine and original bmw engine.

ya... u rit bro. even i can notice it. we all can... rb20 sound so smooth compare with sr20 nor 1jz.

I am talking about the M20 BMW engine not the RB20 engine bro....hehehehehehe

ya... i know bro. difficult to hear m20 sound la. normally use standard exzos loh. easy to notice sr20, rb20 & 1jz. they always let us know what kind of monster they put inside their car dude. ur ride... w124 rit? maintenance ok? luv da car also la...

Where got....abundant of M20 owners now put sebring exhaust and the sound,....shweeeettttttt

ya... i know bro. difficult to hear m20 sound la. normally use standard exzos loh. easy to notice sr20, rb20 & 1jz. they always let us know what kind of monster they put inside their car dude. ur ride... w124 rit? maintenance ok? luv da car also la...

boss u should throw in a straight flow exhaust system regardless of brand with a new piping job, then you'll notice that the guyz who are driving skylines and evos will pay attention to your tiger heheh....

thanks bro fardell.....what you said is true.....if u touch up the m20 a lil here and there it will become a killer......:burnout:

Frenchy,actually its not always about the hp figures that matters,like for example the body of an euro is heavier than a japs so u'll need more torque to move it around during stand still or accelerating from 50-80......kmh etc.....belif it or not......there are cases that an e30 with sr20 can't out run an e34 running on m20 :burnout:

but still all this leads back to the same thing which one u want don just listen to ppl here and there, study more and the most important thing is to make up your mind whether u want to tune the original engine or transplant to another brand :burnout:

Well said Joe E34....had seen that once when riding in my friend's E28 520i...there was this E28 with RB20DET (it is totally different sound than my friend's M20) the car can't even paced up with his 23 years old engine.....still powerful and all i can say the old stallion is at outraged stage...

[youtube]izsbujqVwkY[/youtube]

to testify the real sound of the BMW engine...

m20 la bro...no need to put m50..no need to put rb20(like mine)...no need to put 1jz...if u wanna ride with ur family...better m20....unless u wanna make ur car to be monster e30..u gonna take those twincam inline 6 24valves engines...
we have sifu like mr. fardell83 who always racun me to change back to m20...hihi...but what can i say...i bought my e30 with already rb20...my rb20 now gettin better...

thanks again fardell,i agree with what u said,and i'm just saying what i've experienced.....:burnout:

the e30 link doesnt sound like any ordinary m20.......very rough idling sounds like it had gone through some head jobs with higher cam profile and something like an I and E motor hybrid.......:burnout:

m20 la bro...no need to put m50..no need to put rb20(like mine)...no need to put 1jz...if u wanna ride with ur family...better m20....unless u wanna make ur car to be monster e30..u gonna take those twincam inline 6 24valves engines...
we have sifu like mr. fardell83 who always racun me to change back to m20...hihi...but what can i say...i bought my e30 with already rb20...my rb20 now gettin better...

you should bro orange.....try what fardell said hehe....chuck in a m20 get a hair dryer in or a big blower.....force feed it......then u'll trully realise what potential it has...... :burnout:

i know...i'm searching e30 m20 hcut here around northern area...huhu...very frust...over my budget...i prefer h.cut than engine becoz can used all parts from hcut...if my e30 with m20...no need to take hcut....so...i decide to run back my rb20de...so far..i have no problem with it...just change wear & tear parts...i want to buy another e30 if i need m20...the cost of change my rb20 to m20 same with buy another standard e30...haha...

Aiyo Safwan since when that I am becoming a sifu to racun everyone? I am just giving up my opinion bro....hehehehe btw thanks for the compliment. Very touching though.

Dear safwan....no need to feel sorry for yourself for not having an E30 with M20 engine. Indeed u are feeling better with ur RB20DE engine, but I remembered u used to tell me once that you wish to drive an E30 with M20 engine. Nevermind I will bring u around KL when u come over here, some of my friends whom have restored their E30 back to pristine condition. Have one in Subang Jaya, a 323i still using its original engine + automatic box and the car is as smooth as though it had just being delivered from Auto Bavaria. Plus surprisingly, the cost to maintain the engine is not as bad as what we thought it used to be Safwan.

bro... you'll really helpfull la. m20... yes. it's the best but... pricey leh.

i did went to some 'kedai potong' and notice this...

sr20 s14 M bongkok.... rm7k above
sr20 s13 AT/M... rm3.5k to rm4k
rb20 AT/M... rm4k above
1jz AT/M... rm3.5k above
m20 AT/M... rm5k above (dificult to find la) 2.5cc

so... if you all got to choose, which is better? installation cost maybe all same...

i still blur...

U asked me frenchy? well this is my answer for you....

m20 AT/M... rm5k above (dificult to find la) 2.5cc

Frenchy, be patient when looking for this kind of engine, owh btw have u log into this website? BMWClub Malaysia

you will get loads of information inside there...

bro frenchy u can.....look for ...black howling.....he started a thread for selling his m20b25 engine ,auto box........ecu.....basically just plug and play with some alternation at the long shaft section.....and the price is pretty reasonable......:burnout:
if u are planning to rebuild the m20 when u get it, try searching for a 2.7ltr m20 engine as well.......u will be looking for it in the future.......if u plan to upgrade.......:burnout:

yes... i already regester at BCM. same name. did post tread there also. almost all af them prefer BMW engine... thats why i post this tread here. need more infor from guys like u'll. if wanna talk about bmw engine only... i go there loh.
FYI... m20 the best is 2.5cc not 2.7(less bhp). they build 2.7cc during oil crisis in seventies... safe fuel engine. correct me i'm wrong...