all sifu..need help maa..sr20,rb20 or rb25,,

deq21

Jan 3, 2009
i'm plannig to put a new heart at my e3o..
i'm already post a thred bout my e30..
after reading all the post..
i'm plannig to put an sr20 from s13 on my e30...
but last night when i was hangout wit my fwen ,,,
all of them al mostly hondarians..
then i'm telling them dat i'm plannig to put sr20 on my e30..
they said dat sr20 is not gud enough...
not a fuel saver,,,
n many more bad thing bout sr20...
i'm a lil bit confuse rite now...:confused:
hoping 4 sum explaination from sifu2.. bout de engine la..
da bad n gud thing...
worried dat i'll will mke a mistake to put on a wrong engine..
so hard to find money nowadays...huhuhu..
my knowladge bout engine is sooo little...
huhuhu...:banghead:

celicacultus

May 2, 2006
There are quite a few E30 with SR20DET, if I remember correctly I think got 1 in the "car for sales" thread not long ago. A few of these E30s used to gather at Bukit Jelutong mamak near BOMBA. Find one, ask the owner to share some pros & cons, and test drive or sit in for a ride then you will know whether it is what you want.

RB20/25 or 1J will be a bit tight for your engine bay. And in an E30, front heavy rear tail-happy, not a good combination. SR20 is a powerful engine, I sat in one corona with SR20 couple years back, very nice, still can remember the pull.

Find out for yourself, don't take others' words for it, especially when they are not using an SR20.

deq21

Jan 3, 2009
u r rite celicacultus..thanx 4 da advice..:biggrin:
i really need to test it before i squeze it into my e30..:burnout

Hello I'm from neighbor country Indonesia. I got the 6a13tt engine with the auto trans from malaysia. I am trying to find the FTO manual transmission to mate with the engine. But it's kind hard to find it here.

Just wondering if someone has ever locked the 6a13tt auto trans AWD and run it as the auto FWD?Can this be done?

rgds