Drift and Daily use

carsial

hi..noobie here..i;m interested in drifting..but can a drift car b used as a daily driven car? only FR car can drift?thanks...
hope to get tunjuk ajer...

Yes can. My daily drive car oso can go Sepang Track Day and enter GRA Autocross.

Suspension a bit stiff but got aircond and stereo.

Sup yeah I have been using my s13 for the past 3 years as a daily driver and drift car. It gets annoying because the car never gets to rest and you replace more parts than usual but yeah it can be done.

most people here use their daily drive cars as drift cars.. not many ppl can afford dedicated drift cars that spend most of their time in the workshop and come out whenever got events..

for me the most important thing is the tyre u use

get another sets of tyres or rims

use different tyres when u r driftin n on the street
for safety purpose la dun tell me u wanna drive on the street with those botak tyres

:) *peace*

true drifting dont use botak tyres mah... u see D1 drift competition, cars can drift at such high speed because they have enough grip to slide through apex...
well, of coz botak tyres easy to lose traction, thus easy to drift... but this also means less speed needed to drift....
in D1, speed is also a judging factor....

khen said:
for me the most important thing is the tyre u use

get another sets of tyres or rims

use different tyres when u r driftin n on the street
for safety purpose la dun tell me u wanna drive on the street with those botak tyres

:) *peace*
No one drifts on bald tire. On bald tires, all that happens is endless spins.

SkYwAlKeR said:
true drifting dont use botak tyres mah... u see D1 drift competition, cars can drift at such high speed because they have enough grip to slide through apex...
well, of coz botak tyres easy to lose traction, thus easy to drift... but this also means less speed needed to drift....
in D1, speed is also a judging factor....

hie..

dude, that is d1, those entering speed u see are range from 140km/hr to 165/km/hr. and with all those sponsors around, who wanna use worn out tyres.. soon here in malaysia, with the d1 sanctioned gp, drifter here will be using new tyres as well...

cheers'

ahaks... same la... i mean true comptitive drifting larr... not jz confined to D1... botak tyres easy to get wheelspin... but u dont have the grip to drift, thus slow drifting....

the coming malaysian D1 gp has tyre sponsor for all drifters arr??... waa, so good... how i wish i have a driftable car... :(

carsial said:
hi..noobie here..i;m interested in drifting..but can a drift car b used as a daily driven car? only FR car can drift?thanks...
hope to get tunjuk ajer...

hi dude.
hello..
A drift car can be used a daily car. This depends on how you mod the car actually. A lot of factors come in hand. Most of us here as mentioned by notty-boy and faisal. there's only limited drifters here who has a 2nd car to use as a daily car for their purpose.

Its all about settings. A good choice to start with is a KE with a lower budget, and if you slightly higher budget, go for A31.

Me myself use my A31 for drifting and daily use. Not to mentioned 'balik kampung' as well.

cheers'

space_cowboy said:
hi dude.
hello..
A drift car can be used a daily car. This depends on how you mod the car actually. A lot of factors come in hand. Most of us here as mentioned by notty-boy and faisal. there's only limited drifters here who has a 2nd car to use as a daily car for their purpose.

Its all about settings. A good choice to start with is a KE with a lower budget, and if you slightly higher budget, go for A31.

Me myself use my A31 for drifting and daily use. Not to mentioned 'balik kampung' as well.

cheers'

seeking for advice, how bout lsd on a daily use car like mine. i mean 2 way lsd, is is going to effect anything.i am just learning from all the sifus around here. but i am not too hardcore yet on drifting. just a beginner here onli. i wanted to get a 2 way lsd to start learning. any comment ?? please advice

julie2121 said:
seeking for advice, how bout lsd on a daily use car like mine. i mean 2 way lsd, is is going to effect anything.i am just learning from all the sifus around here. but i am not too hardcore yet on drifting. just a beginner here onli. i wanted to get a 2 way lsd to start learning. any comment ?? please advice

ur advise will now be answered - hehehe.. (hopefully it helps ler)

bro. like me, i'm using a 2-way lsd as well. as u know my nature of job rite. its not really a problem. its only the sound you gotta get used to. a while later, u'll get use to it. its a good thing u learn drifting with lsd, as it helps a lot bro. with lsd, its easier to drift and to get back in control. (that for me ler). the only thing with lsd is, u gotta take care of it. its very sensative. change the oil often. as for me, i change the oil every 3 times i service my car.

i might be wrong or in-informative. other drifters, please advise.

cheers'

space_cowboy said:
ur advise will now be answered - hehehe.. (hopefully it helps ler)

bro. like me, i'm using a 2-way lsd as well. as u know my nature of job rite. its not really a problem. its only the sound you gotta get used to. a while later, u'll get use to it. its a good thing u learn drifting with lsd, as it helps a lot bro. with lsd, its easier to drift and to get back in control. (that for me ler). the only thing with lsd is, u gotta take care of it. its very sensative. change the oil often. as for me, i change the oil every 3 times i service my car.

i might be wrong or in-informative. other drifters, please advise.

cheers'

i'll surf around and check the price first, then onli can decide. any idea where got lots of lsd nowdays. long time didnt go already lol

er, i still remember u told me something bout the diamond shape when the lsd is open. also need to turn to search for it. i'll try n surf around n c on sat. if really hard then look for ivan .......(hope he can give me a very best price). worst to worst ask u to go look for me , then i no need to go hehehehehehe.............

but not i the rush, budget limited(petrol raise so high)

space_cowboy said:
hie..

dude, that is d1, those entering speed u see are range from 140km/hr to 165/km/hr. and with all those sponsors around, who wanna use worn out tyres.. soon here in malaysia, with the d1 sanctioned gp, drifter here will be using new tyres as well...

cheers'

D1 cars are all sponsored by big reputable tyre companies such as Advan, Bridgestones, etc.
Most change AD07/RE01R on all 4 corners very very often.. haha...

Whats that for the sponsors man ? :_:

Don't know when will D1 GP Malaysia reach that standard.
As in ALL cars have tyre sponsors.. hmmm .. :smokin:

gti88 said:
D1 cars are all sponsored by big reputable tyre companies such as Advan, Bridgestones, etc.
Most change AD07/RE01R on all 4 corners very very often.. haha...

Whats that for the sponsors man ? :_:

Don't know when will D1 GP Malaysia reach that standard.
As in ALL cars have tyre sponsors.. hmmm .. :smokin:

As i was saying. when the d1 here in malaysia is getting big, and the standards is fast rising, u cant use anymore 2nd hand tyres edi.. go fast have to have traction also rite..