No one drifts on bald tire. On bald tires, all that happens is endless spins.khen said:for me the most important thing is the tyre u use
get another sets of tyres or rims
use different tyres when u r driftin n on the street
for safety purpose la dun tell me u wanna drive on the street with those botak tyres
:) *peace*
SkYwAlKeR said:true drifting dont use botak tyres mah... u see D1 drift competition, cars can drift at such high speed because they have enough grip to slide through apex...
well, of coz botak tyres easy to lose traction, thus easy to drift... but this also means less speed needed to drift....
in D1, speed is also a judging factor....
carsial said:hi..noobie here..i;m interested in drifting..but can a drift car b used as a daily driven car? only FR car can drift?thanks...
hope to get tunjuk ajer...
space_cowboy said:hi dude.
hello..
A drift car can be used a daily car. This depends on how you mod the car actually. A lot of factors come in hand. Most of us here as mentioned by notty-boy and faisal. there's only limited drifters here who has a 2nd car to use as a daily car for their purpose.
Its all about settings. A good choice to start with is a KE with a lower budget, and if you slightly higher budget, go for A31.
Me myself use my A31 for drifting and daily use. Not to mentioned 'balik kampung' as well.
cheers'
julie2121 said:seeking for advice, how bout lsd on a daily use car like mine. i mean 2 way lsd, is is going to effect anything.i am just learning from all the sifus around here. but i am not too hardcore yet on drifting. just a beginner here onli. i wanted to get a 2 way lsd to start learning. any comment ?? please advice
space_cowboy said:ur advise will now be answered - hehehe.. (hopefully it helps ler)
bro. like me, i'm using a 2-way lsd as well. as u know my nature of job rite. its not really a problem. its only the sound you gotta get used to. a while later, u'll get use to it. its a good thing u learn drifting with lsd, as it helps a lot bro. with lsd, its easier to drift and to get back in control. (that for me ler). the only thing with lsd is, u gotta take care of it. its very sensative. change the oil often. as for me, i change the oil every 3 times i service my car.
i might be wrong or in-informative. other drifters, please advise.
cheers'
space_cowboy said:hie..
dude, that is d1, those entering speed u see are range from 140km/hr to 165/km/hr. and with all those sponsors around, who wanna use worn out tyres.. soon here in malaysia, with the d1 sanctioned gp, drifter here will be using new tyres as well...
cheers'
gti88 said:D1 cars are all sponsored by big reputable tyre companies such as Advan, Bridgestones, etc.
Most change AD07/RE01R on all 4 corners very very often.. haha...
Whats that for the sponsors man ? :_:
Don't know when will D1 GP Malaysia reach that standard.
As in ALL cars have tyre sponsors.. hmmm ..![]()