Dr. M goes again

bro, it's just a forum to voiced out our views.......that's all.
Even if we go to their so called department to complain........no use too......correct?!

So since there's this thread; it's for sharing and debating own views and even I might be a pessimist; I might still see the light after all this debates and discussions

cheers........

As I'm malaysian, I agreed what have been spoke out by Dr. M. Government nowadays keep saying no money and keep stoping all the mega project, but how come there have money to donate to all the earth quake victim, tsunami victims and bla bla bla..... Malaysia will be the first country sent the rescue team and money to help. But how come the money there can't donate back to their own people. Use to develop all the infrastructures and give the susidise to petrol and helping on the country developments instead just to donate the money.

About the corruptions, I don't dare to say anything. Who can confirm that government nowadays no any corruption? Maybe even worse.......... Beside that, how come during the economy crisis in year 1997, Malaysia still can survices, but nowadays only the petroleum's price increase, government have to ask the Malaysian pay for it?

For me, the most important is government have do their job. Corruption or not, I don't care. As long as I no need to pay more for any taxes or anything. I no need to worry. But nowadays, want to go out alone at late night I also scare. So many crime. Rape there, kill here, rob there, and the worst is snaping (ragut). I don't think we have so much crimes last time. But nowadays, the crimes rate is become higher and higher.

Last time, piravate VCD or software can get easily, people want to cari makan also easy. Now police catch sana sini, make all people hard to cari makan and have to makan sendiri. Later, malaysia will become like china, everywhere also got con man, cheat here and there.

Let's we talk about Klang Valley... My car have been broken for twice in 4 months, all my ICE gone. My buddy even worse, got broke twice in 1 month. all the headplayer got stolen. Then, you don't tell me police got do their work. Definately got some forumer say that this not related to corruption. But if no corruption, people lodged so many report to police station, until now nobody have been catch and everyday I hear the snaping here and car got broken there. kanasai la

The government sector even worse. The services is suck. Because of their careless, causing my beloved dad passed away. Some more PM say want to improve. Where the improvement? where tell me?

Nowadays, other countries car's price drop. car's price in Malaysia is keep increasing. Petrol increase....the car price should drop. but the car price is increase. FCUK la.

Send the complaints letter to Biro Aduan Pejabat Perdana Menteri.... people reply that this not their problem. as us to report to another department. Report to other department, no action.

This is what we call got improvement?

Because of the petrol price increase. Exxon, Shell, Cartex, and Sinopec giving 3 to 6 months bonus. US government attack here and there to make sure there can conquer all the petroleum country. China government earned almost 6 millions in passed 6 months because of the petroleum price increase. But Malaysia say no money and ask their people pay more because of the price increase. Then Petronas earn more. Where the money that petronas earn? Directly bank in to their account is it?

malaysia no money.....last DSA najib anounced we gonna buy M4Carbine worth around 440million.....now u tell me the government have no mony....bullshit!

philip said:
No worries Limpe!

I feel very strongly about this subject. When capital controls were
introduced in 1998, I foresaw the consequences and in fact told many
people about it. The situation in Malaysia now is exactly what I
predicted. Capital control is like a drug. It can cure diseases but you
can get addicted to it and makes you hallucinate!

I was a lawyer in Malaysia during the 1990s and was totally opposed to
what TDM was doing do the judiciary and the rule of law in Malaysia. The
shenanigans you see in the courts today is a direct result of TDM's
interference with the independence of the judiciary. Do you know that back
in the early 1980s, the Malaysian courts were very highly regarded for
their independence and competence and their judgements were often quoted
in other Commonwealth countries. Look at it today. I just want to cry.

It is easy to blame Pak Lah for the current difficulties. But I feel that
it is really unfair to lay all the blame on him. Yes, he could be firmer,
stronger and more visionary in his leadership but let's not forget the
mess TDM has left for him to sort out. The biggest problem he has right
now is UMNO. Almost everyone is sitting comfortably on the gravy train and
the train cannot stop. The moment it stops, the whole system will
collapse. Political bases will fall under their very feet. Most of the
leaders in UMNO got there in some way or another through patronage. We
need a very strong leader to revamp UMNO completely. TDM tried to do that
in the last few years of his leadership with tears even but he got no
where. TDM created a monster which he himself could not tame. Leave alone
Pak Lah...

The second problem is of course the NEP. Malaysia really needs to
recognise that the way NEP is implemented today is a severe drag on
Malaysia's ability to compete effectively. Malaysia must recognise that
the real threat is external - the Chinas and Indias of the world. We are a
puny economy compared to theirs. There is absolutely no reason for anyone
to pump in new investment in Malaysia right now, leave alone to burden
them with the complex FIC rules on foreign investment. We need to be
nimble on our feet and CHANGE to survive in this new world. Singapore has
done very well and we don't need to look far for guidance.

The third problem is the "tidak-apa" attitude of the civil service.
Whatever vision Pak Lah or in fact any leader has is killed somewhere in
the dark depths of the Malaysian civil service bureaucracy and
inapptitude. There is no real "can do" attitude in the civil service
anymore. Everything is "..biasalah..". Why? Because there is no motivation
in the civil service. Wages are rock bottom low and there is no relation
between pay and performance. Sadly, the NEP has resulted in a predominance
of a single ethnic group in the civil service and whether rightly or
wrongly the whole ethnic group is tarnished with the same brush of
inapptitude. What is scary to me is that this sense of malaise to
spreading to the private sector, as is corruption.

End of the day, any policies aligned along racial lines is flawed. It does
not work anymore. Not in this 24x7x365 globalised economy. If Malaysia
want to really compete and grow, it must be free of any shackles which can
hold it back.

TDM could have been that leader who led Malaysia out of this vicious
cycle. I think he was genuine in his attempt to create a superclass of
Bumiputera entrepreneurs but it was his implementation that failed him.
TDM doesn't understand free market economics. He created instead a system
of political patronage which is parasitical to the economic growth of
Malaysia. When the pie does not grow any bigger, cracks appeared in the
system and the whole house came crumbling done in 1997/1998.

Pak Lah is a victim of circumstance. Maybe he will be seen as a caretaker
leader until someone else emerges. But as I said before, at least he is
doing the right things to improve things in Malaysia although the benefits
will be more obvious in the longer term. The party was over 10 years ago
and it is time to go back to work!

philip said:
HCman,

I agree that Malaysia is where it is today largely because of TDM. His
vision has propelled Malaysia from a largely agricultural country to a
more or less industialised economy.

However, along the way, TDM has been instrumental in the erosion and
destruction of the institutions and values that helps to make a civil
society and are prerequisite if a society wants to be part of the first
world. To name a few, the rule of law, the independence of the judiciary,
the education system, erosion of human rights and free speech, the endemic
corruption, the lack of transparency which is very prevalent in Malaysia
whether in the public or private sector (including the you know that I
know that you know, so no need to say..type of mentality), the lack of
accountability, and many more....

Yes, give credit when credit is due but we should learn from past
mistakes. TDM is far from perfect. Instead of sweeping past follies under
the carpets, we should bring them out in the open and learn from them.
That is the least the current adminstration we can do. At least under the
current administration, the is relatively more freedom to have an open
debate and criticism of the government. Do you remember the dark days?
When the press licence of the STAR was revoked because it was critical of
the government+ people put in ISA detention.....

http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap895436763&access=2&status=1&subject=Dr+Mahathir%2C+I+support+you%2E

acbc said:
Well, it is an open forum anyway... so, people can say what they want... there may be some AAB or DrM or AI supporters around but hey... just post!

Under DrM, yes... country has developed quite well but there is NO proper control of the country's funds!

Back in the old day under TAR, if u want to develope a housing project for RM 500 mil, the G will give up to RM 400 mil. But, under DrM... they will ask u to take more than RM 1 bil instead! Yes, as a developer... u can be damn happy but remember this... the extra money must go the croonies (or their companies).

Otherwise, how do u explain renovating a toilet costs RM 5 mil or spend RM 100 mil on BMW cars during NAM events? Somebody made A LOT of money somewhere and nothing was reported in the media.

However, under AAB... more and more people are getting caught or more and more projects are being terminated and tenders are now open to anyone.

Hmm, you do have a point there. Point noted. In a way AAB is good and in a way, Dr M is good. They both have different point of views and different policies.

It's good that they both speak up. Good for the public as we get to know more and it is really up to the public to interpret who is better. Which is a good thing so that the ruling government is observant and the public is well informed.

well regarding the police corruption sometimes nit to consider that police only get rm4++ per month, how they gonna survive with big family? u know lah malay like to give birth..(no offence ok) ...i know, me too hate corruption, but when u put urself into policeman, rm450...i dun think u got the time to online surfhing ZTH now, dun say pay internet streamyx rm88 permonth lah... computer also dunno got o not....thats why they nit to corrupt, u good (nonit pay saman), they good (can earn more for live). which i wonder why all ppl salary din increase is the doubt point...maybe everyone get higher salary, everyone would live peacefully....maybe those rob arent want to rob, just becoz no ppl wanna hire them, salary low or what...not mean to help them lah, just to think on ppl's side... if everyone get sufficient salary, who are there wan to be jail? caned?

ofcoz, those begger who alwiz thinks just to put hands out and take money is not included...

when someone open their heart, dun being selfish, self-centred, i think this country will be nice to live...

someone may ask what is related with selfish, self-centred
those gov ppl dont corrupt and dun lazy..., built the road nicely, build the city nicely, dun corrupt becoz of itself, wanna own a nice house, drive a nice car...everyone is equal, no class diff...

I am fully in favour of people being allowed to speak up when the need be. We are not lemmings and should not support anyone unconditionally. I'm confused, are we living in a democratic country or aren't we?

sonictheory, correction lowest rank officer in PDRM getting RM880 per month, not RM450. But of course, it's still low.

aiyak, I think you got the wrong message lah. I'm not pissing at anyone who wants to voice out their minds, but to me, issues like this are best left aside. let us just watch 'em bickle at each other lah. what i said about JPM and KKDN is that, if you do go to those offices often, then you'll know a lot more. That's all I can say about that, mum's the word.

b00n said:
bro, it's just a forum to voiced out our views.......that's all.
Even if we go to their so called department to complain........no use too......correct?!

So since there's this thread; it's for sharing and debating own views and even I might be a pessimist; I might still see the light after all this debates and discussions

cheers........

petrol... den now ELECTRIC bill increase...n how come now oni TNB say they r loosing money..?

den no money.. n yet can send some bozos to space kahkahak

Former premier Dr Mahathir Mohamad today said that ministers who disagreed with him during his tenure should have voiced their opposition and resigned then.
“They (the ministers) are saying it’s a collective responsibility (pertaining to the decisions made by the current administration). So it means the cabinet reversed the very decision they agreed to before.
“Now, (when) they have a new leader, they disagree. If they did not agree before, tell me and resign but they did not,” he told a packed press conference in Kuala Lumpur.
Mahathir has made a very valid and pertinent point. http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/
Will all the Ministers in Mahathir’s Cabinet submit their resignations to Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi to allow him to have a belated new Cabinet slate?

...we have a YES MAN cabinets, they all got heir own agendas

During Tun time - yes boss, you are right boss, you are great boss
Present - ---------- AS ABOVE !!! ----------------

I agree that they are all yes men. Dr.M has made a good point. Also liked how he pointed out that they choose to avoid questions rather than answer them. It's good to know that someone (who can) is finally posing questions people like me have always wanted to ask.

report were saying BN member think that we shouldn't critisize our PM, hack, the whole thing about democracy system is that anyone can be critisized if they did the wrong thing.

Goverment shall answer question or doubt raised from Rakyat.

Just look at Bill Clinton, Goerge Bush, Tony Blair, PM or President of developed country, they has been critisize for wrong decision or misbehave.

Dr.M may just like the rest of the BN member said, receive misleading info, but goverment need to make it clear and answer the questions.

i agreed with Tun Dr.Mahathir...but must see Pak Lah face 2 face...not using papers or TV...

hmmmm.. imagine..

acbc is zth TT president.. got lots of funds.. zth member get free drinks.. then one day switch president... then defe becomes president... then all members don get free drinks but have to pay... when they ask defe.. oi brudder.. y no free drinks ha? defe says.. acbc spent it all..

when acbc didnt.. or did.. but tries to voice out... pple ask him to sleep la uncker... u past yer time oledi la... we respect u.. but u jes swallow la... u swallow d dead cat. coz u spent our money..we need to bodek defe now.. coz u old oledi la unker

okok.. let's put it in a more constructive scenario..

acbc is d president.. and he wants to build 3 cars..

1. drift
2. drag
3. street monster..

and his team got sponsors from ramsing's papaya farm - tokyo express (now known as starkiss)... then wahseh.. bought 3 1/2 cut and sambung balik.. 1 S15.. 1 GTR34 and 1 DC2... wahseh.. very steam.. every member very teruja! excited! wahseh.. all go visit sponsor's farm free... all thanks to acbc..

then one day,acbc, after being blown by a toothless indon, he found his kuku very itchy and found he got std (sickness-by toothless damsels)... so he decided to retire and name err.. umm.... saga_continue (from here on, he'll be referred to as SC) as his successor (eventhough for some romantic reason, his first choice was eclisp3, but due to sponsor's contractual small prints stating that no 1 shall touch ramsing's mistress, he cant do so)... SC pledge to acbc that he'll continue building the 3 cars - drift, drag and street...

So SC very semangat while new committee members are all wah.. all oso stim... then... 2 months down the road... they go visit sponsor... this time.. ramsing says, eh! please pay fr yr bills! members say, SC will kautim... then SC says.. err.. u all pay first la.. later claim from me...

then.. they all ok la. dis time naik kereta nvm... next time should be ok... then.. aik?!!? wat the..?!?!? drag car gone.. drift car hangus... street car abandoned... why!?!? WHY?!?!!? why la brother?!?! then TT all oso sendirian berhad.. no longer sponsored by club funds... why?! PRESIDENT SC! why?!!

suddenly.. SC jes point at the handsome potrait of acbc - it's due to our respected ex president.. he spent it all on his std medication... but please, dont voice out anything, he has done great things for our club..we should respect himm.. eventhough he spent it all..

then acbc tu-9-lan and comes out with the toothless GRO and start screwing everybody to kingdom come saying y la u all blame me.. i didnt spend any money.. my own savings is enuff for me to spend la... aijio... y u all say no money? everymonth tokyo express gives out 40% of their funds to the club... the all jes have to hang the GRO's used bra on the bonnet only... so mana boleh cakap tarak duit?!!

then they all jes say.. oi acbc, sudah la.. go play with dentures.. don kacau!

BAGUS PUNYA!