Do you want this engine in your car?

ken yeang

check this out!!! kekekekeke....

http://www.bath.ac.uk/~ccsshb/12cyl/

2300 tonnes~ :confused_smile:

cant even fit 1 of the piston in my car :emoticon_U:

hahaha.....with that kinda gila-gila torque and hp produce by the engine, I think It can rip a car tyre in a fraction of a second.

Man, I just love the raw power of that engine.....

I think there is no other engine in the world that can produce max power only at 102rpm.

Its to propel a ship. Forget about tyres man. My dad use to tell me the ship he work in was running at engine capacity 1600++ liters. They don't use diesel to propel the ship. Its a type of sludge that is even more coarse than diesel. Got lots of torque but no high end power.

its for ship lah...
try to think a ship has enormous weight...
with puny torque/hp enjin, it cant barely move an inch

for Titanic ship to move the twin Giant Propeler(duno how to spell correctly lol) 1 la

lolz.... i heard even some supertanker has 2 of those engine in their hull... each one to propel 1 propeller.... damn powerful...

but then, they need it.... their power-to-weight ratio isnt vr good anyway... haha... a kancil 660 can easily smoked em...

imagine the amount of money u'll be pumping in every month for diesel consumption...

titanic... long story liaw lo
now titanic drinking water underworld...
hohoh... neway... its steam powered ya??? not sure...
but this 1... hoho... fc macam minum air... but more worst than us la

i think sooner or later we will have to go back to steam powered ship for traveling over continents if they don't come out with a solution to replace fuel for good. since petroleum will run out in a few decades, while coal still have about 3 centuries of supply left.. as i last read.

weh.... titanic also dwarfted by the size of supertankers ler.... actually titanic is medium size ship only....
Hyundai supertankers are one of the largest in the world... they are also the fastest production supertankers...