I would KILL to get this Car

rollakid said:
shoo shooo.. me not gay.. lol jk jk..

anyway.. the tso gt2, 5.7liter small block, outperform the srt10 viper at topgear's powerlap board. another clear reason that shows power isn't everything, or was it just the gt2 only weights like a tea bag?
It was faster than the Viper, because the Viper was completely hopeless round the bends. I'm sure a bit of aftermarket tuning would do the Viper no end of good.

Also, the TSO GT2 was actually slower than the car that donated its engine, the Vette. But that's only because the Marcos was setup to be more compromising towards comfort, it is supposed to be a GT car after all. The Vette on the other hand would shake the filings out of your teeth. Both are made of plastic so they both weigh next to nothing.

I'm waiting for them to stick the new generation Chevy LS2 engine into the Marcos. Maybe a TSO GTR or something. The 7.0 litre, 500 bhp, V8 out of the Z06 Vette in a Marcos would be scary. Apparently, you could get the "normal" 6.0 litre LS2 with 500 bhp out of the crate (bought from GM). So 600 bhp from the 7.0 litre version, isn't out of the question. Now that would be a car to scare the guys in the upper echelons of supercar territory.

si|verfish said:
It was faster than the Viper, because the Viper was completely hopeless round the bends. I'm sure a bit of aftermarket tuning would do the Viper no end of good.

Also, the TSO GT2 was actually slower than the car that donated its engine, the Vette. But that's only because the Marcos was setup to be more compromising towards comfort, it is supposed to be a GT car after all. The Vette on the other hand would shake the filings out of your teeth. Both are made of plastic so they both weigh next to nothing.

I'm waiting for them to stick the new generation Chevy LS2 engine into the Marcos. Maybe a TSO GTR or something. The 7.0 litre, 500 bhp, V8 out of the Z06 Vette in a Marcos would be scary. Apparently, you could get the "normal" 6.0 litre LS2 with 500 bhp out of the crate (bought from GM). So 600 bhp from the 7.0 litre version, isn't out of the question. Now that would be a car to scare the guys in the upper echelons of supercar territory.
my concern would be about the weight of the engine, as i have no knowledge of the weight of american engines. Just worried it might upset the balance or something.

Big displacement doesn't necessarily mean big weight. Especially in the case of the LS2 where a lot of aluminium is used. Add to that is that it is a lot less complex compared to, say German V8s, therefore less parts, therefore less complexity and also less weight.

Just remember; Litres != Kilogrammes.

Update: Found some interesting stuff with some good and dumb comments.
Source: http://www.autoblog.com/2006/02/21/gms-l92-and-ls2-v8-engines/

rollakid said:
anyway.. the tso gt2, 5.7liter small block, outperform the srt10 viper at topgear's powerlap board. another clear reason that shows power isn't everything, or was it just the gt2 only weights like a tea bag?

power isnt evrything.. so is laptimes.. its the feeling of the car that matters (of coz it would be great to hav a car that hav great power n great laptimes n great feel.. haha.. that would be perfect)

gobiz said:
Over here in Glasgow I haven't seen a Murcie yet but there's a black Gallardo that lives in my neighbourhood. Daily-driven and muddy! And just parked on the roadside overnight.:regular_smile:

weird...compared to glasgow, I expected london to have more exocitics, however, my limited sightings so far (6months) are

about 10 M5
nearly 2~3 dozen bentley CGT
maybe 3 GT3 (who TF would use this as a road car?), and a dozen GT2 (boxers and carreras are everywhere though)
one enzo, about a dozen of F430/360/355
1 murcielago, 2 gallardo
and some TVRs here and there.

Quite little considering the amount of tycoons in this city.

GT3 said:
power isnt evrything.. so is laptimes.. its the feeling of the car that matters (of coz it would be great to hav a car that hav great power n great laptimes n great feel.. haha.. that would be perfect)
The Marcos does have great feel. They got Prodrive to help out in that department.

si|verfish said:
The Marcos does have great feel. They got Prodrive to help out in that department.

hehe.. feeling is very subjective.. gotta drive it to comment on it..

GT3 said:
hehe.. feeling is very subjective.. gotta drive it to comment on it..
True, but not everyone is as lucky to be able to drive such a sports car, let alone supercars like you do.

Anyway, Evo thinks its got great feel. I take their word for it.

si|verfish said:
True, but not everyone is as lucky to be able to drive such a sports car, let alone supercars like you do.

Anyway, Evo thinks its got great feel. I take their word for it.

hehe.. well don be offended i dint particular point to the marcos.. it sound to me like a good drive.. but i will preserve comment before i drive a car abt how a car is felt.. but personally i don like the look of the car

respect to Evo coz i know they been quite accurate abt cars but then again its been a while since i really trust what written in a mag particularly abt the feel becoz sometimes they are bias or maybe sometimes they are testing a car in a diff environment compare to msia and those feeling can be diff..

GT3 said:
hehe.. well don be offended i dint particular point to the marcos.. it sound to me like a good drive.. but i will preserve comment before i drive a car abt how a car is felt.. but personally i don like the look of the car

respect to Evo coz i know they been quite accurate abt cars but then again its been a while since i really trust what written in a mag particularly abt the feel becoz sometimes they are bias or maybe sometimes they are testing a car in a diff environment compare to msia and those feeling can be diff..
None taken.

Evo does do a lot of road test on British B roads, which aren't what you'd call silky smooth. Could be a parallel to the pothole ridden roads of Bolehland.

Write your reply...