DIY Voltage Stabilizer

well... are u saying mine is not good enough?? wanto try?? heheh...

my 1st prototype unit is still running fine in my car till now...

GTR,
ICE power cap?? hmm.. never think of it la... ICE cap is one big cap.. not combination of many caps... it will create resonance with many caps as mentioned by many EE ppl.. n it would not be cost efficient if i am able to make de cap value to 1farad.. dats 1,000,000uf!!! 12pcs of my VS.. hahaha

if u all really want to DIY , either use big Voltage caps ...
or put many may caps ...for high uf .
anywhere , too many caps especially with low V one ..it will cause resonance .
dun ask me how , friend tell me ,

hmmm... icic... but mine is working great.... altho some ppl are not really convinced about my VS... i think u are one of them... :p but many of them are satisfied, some even recommend to frens... n one guy from penang is actually being my dealer now...

so whether it is good or not... u decide...

hmmm... icic... but mine is working great.... altho some ppl are not really convinced about my VS... i think u are one of them... :p but many of them are satisfied, some even recommend to frens... n one guy from penang is actually being my dealer now...

so whether it is good or not... u decide...:)

since when i said ur VS not good ?
ei ... mind me ask a question . what is the difference of install ing a better battery , now is N70 .. if i put a bette rone ... forgot what type alreayd N80 or something la ...

khguan said:

so whether it is good or not... u decide...:)

erm....differenr people different opinion la....

coz if comparing DIY n aftermarket one, most ppl wont hv high confidence in DIY stuffs......rite?

and if comparing ur VS and Pivot VS,price is not tat much difer, so many ppl wil take tis into consideration before they buy....

my 2 cents ...corect if i said something wrong

GTR said:
better caps or not better caps, install liau then baru compare which 1 have better performance. dun being fool by the branded "pivot". try it out 1st.

erm...there must be something proud in pivot vs tat we dunno..

if the productr is useless...pivot wont comes out wit tat....and i hv seen alot of cars and magazines wit tat vs....so i think no problem at all...even most of my fren r using pivot vs.....

nothing is perfect...as long as the product serve its purpose..then ok oledi..rite? we cant get the perfect thing in our life...

huekenny ,
the pivot one is only 20,000uf , while ah guan is 80,000uf , zaptor is 10,000uf
pivot one is 40V , while aguan one is 16V , zaptor is 25V .

there is one reason why they have 40V only although our car only have maximum 14V . ask EE if u really want to know , i not too understand . it is something like longity , capacitility ...or what la .

somehow , i believe it is like something ...
if V is high , u don't need that big uf ... while if V is low ,u need to have big uf .

bridgestoneRE711 said:
if V is high , u don't need that big uf ... while if V is low ,u need to have big uf .

so put two vs beter?

then zaptor oso ok lo? coz i owes see people put two zaptor..how much is tat?

80,000uf wil it too high huh? 4 times higher than Pivot man....

but then y pivot 40v and guan only 16v?

so basically V is important or uf?

huekenny said:
erm..not sure la....zaptor how much normaly? coz owes see ppl put two in car

bridgestoneRE711 said:

huakenny said:
80,000uf wil it too high huh? 4 times higher than Pivot man....

but then y pivot 40v and guan only 16v?

so basically V is important or uf?

erm..not sure la....zaptor how much normaly? coz owes see ppl put two in car

huakenny, V and uf are equal important in VS design. to achive best result you can simple match, there is a calulation behind. (dont ask me the formula, i dont know what my engineer calculate a day long to get the uf value and and many V to use) in votech VS we enven have cap higher than 200V

DIY VS versus aftermarket VS???

i tok no use wan... u use it then u will know which is better.... there are ppl telling me my VS is much better than Pivot... i have never used Pivot VS b4... so i duno la....

khguan said:
DIY VS versus aftermarket VS???

i tok no use wan... u use it then u will know which is better.... there are ppl telling me my VS is much better than Pivot... i have never used Pivot VS b4... so i duno la....

wat is the main difference i can see in ur vs compare to others????(take pivot as example)

even i put in ur vs i oso dunno which is beter...unless i put pivot for one week and ur vs for one week and see the differences...but then..wat is the main diference i can feel/see?

how to install the vs???connect to the battery??im interested on ur product bro..might b hard for me though to wired it coz driving a prelude bb1..so pack

it is so easy .
the negative wire of the VS connect to the negative battery ternimal , and positive cale connect to positive .
that's all . DIY install .

huakenny said:
wat is the main difference i can see in ur vs compare to others????(take pivot as example)

even i put in ur vs i oso dunno which is beter...unless i put pivot for one week and ur vs for one week and see the differences...but then..wat is the main diference i can feel/see?

huakenny, the main different of Votech VS and Privot is the base design. privot is using cap bank concept while votech is using frequency domain concept. cap bank concept will only be good in certain range of rpm (let said from 3k to 5k) for frequency domain concept it cover your full range rpm ( from idling to redline)
the best way to try is after install the VS, try to pull each gear to redline, see how it perform. if the VS able to cover the high rpm, your car are more welling to go.

oik? looks like my post is not here... i remembered i posted here.. either de page din load properly or server prob... haih...

anyway.. i sent a PM to crazy4honda... did u get it??

sometimes accidently close the windows ... ? hehehe ....
anywhere ... one thing to make sure ... how long will those CAPS lasts ?