DIY Voltage Stabilizer

now u guys just spend rm68 can get a VS oledi. 1 year warranty. u can go On-Cost car accessories shop and get it.
here is the pictures:-
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/maxspeed1.JPG
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/maxspeed2.JPG
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/maxspeed3.JPG

ya lor. that is y i c u guys do VS until so khan khor, then better go buy new 1 lar. got 1 year waranty. only RM68 nia. can buy it at On-Cost Car Accessories shop in KL.
if u guys dunno where is it, then 2molo i will write the address for u guys here.

well... there is always pros n cons for cheaper stuffs..

if they work like those more expensive VS.. then Pivot n other brands of VS can close shop liao....

btw anyone used dat rm68 VS b4?? i would like to know how good is de performance of it...

i think most of them perform more less same .
the problem is ... when u have excessive ICE in your car , then then effect of cheaper and mroe expensive VS will be very significant .
if the car is stock , not much difference u will mention .

by the way ,
brother's stop give this stuff FOC with magnet ... when u purchase the micro compressor which is a hoax . ... kekeke ...

after read some advice from some sifus here, more capasitors will perform better job.
there are only 4 big caps in pivot vs. see the pic below:-
http://www.the-pivot.co.jp/product/se/img/raizin-img1.jpg

i might else spend some $ buy this:-
http://photobucket.com/albums/v199/aaronx2/DIY/th_DSC00087.jpg
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/biggrin.gifhttp://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/biggrin.gifhttp://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/biggrin.gif

bridgestoneRE711 said:
i think most of them perform more less same .
the problem is ... when u have excessive ICE in your car , then then effect of cheaper and mroe expensive VS will be very significant .
if the car is stock , not much difference u will mention .

i dun agree with u... y? i have a fren who tested 2 different VS with a difference price tag.... n then both show different results(obvious results)... i dun wanto go too detail bout dat to avoid any conflicts..

n recently i have a customer.. he bought a VS from kedai abang.. used for a few months then kong... when he met me... he was critisizing de VS... that was when i installing my DIY VS into his car... :D

well.. de effect of a VS on a car depends very much on the car.... ICE or no ICE is another story.... most stock cars should benefit from a VS too....

GTR said:
after read some advice from some sifus here, more capasitors will perform better job.
there are only 4 big caps in pivot vs. see the pic below:-
http://www.the-pivot.co.jp/product/se/img/raizin-img1.jpg

i might else spend some $ buy this:-
http://photobucket.com/albums/v199/aaronx2/DIY/th_DSC00087.jpg
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

how bout this ?? :D
http://khguan.fotopic.net/p12002027.html

http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/carforsale/khguan-vs.jpg

better than pivot! http://www.iascamalaysia.com/forum/images/smilies/agree.gif

dat pic u c got many moer hidden caps underneath... muahahaha :D :D :D

contact me if anyone interested :D

khguan said:
n305er,
y wanto remove de VS?? my prototype unit is also stil working fine... i still remember ur messy grounding kit... haha!!

I haven't removed it yet... too lazy... Besides, I was even too lazy to tidy up any of the cables...

http://messhall.n305er.com/pics/car_stuff/mywira/DSCF0060.jpg

ooo ...lidat o...
nvm ... duno leh .
but i only know that cheap thing no good , good thing no cheap. kekeke ...

there is a reason why they use 4 big caps only . reduces the resonance .
at the same time , the rating is 40V , not normal 12V . that makes a difference .

better caps or not better caps, install liau then baru compare which 1 have better performance. dun being fool by the branded "pivot". try it out 1st.

bridgestoneRE711 said:
there is a reason why they use 4 big caps only . reduces the resonance .
at the same time , the rating is 40V , not normal 12V . that makes a difference .

have u used Pivot VS b4?? are u saying Pivot VS is good??

did u really made some comparisons??

my friend who happen to be an EE from MMU told me about this .
i persnoally didnt do the comparision . but my friend know more less about car stuff .

khguan,
i hope u can produce a power cap for ICE. i m sure it will be much cheaper and better than the branded 1.

Good luck,
GTR

ah guan one 82000uf is very very very rich already ...
somehow , if u can make it 25V ... then good already .