hehe
finally i had done my VS
i used 15 * 6800uF (25V 105'C)
5 * 470uF (25V 105'C)
5 * 330uF (25V 105'C)
5 * 100uF (25V 105'C)
1 * 10A fuse
1 * LED (5mm)
1 * magnet ( used for reduce interferance )
just install, not yet test
thank you khguan for ur advice

wah... de total value is big... anyway.. de range of values u chose is kinda focused on de mids n low....

magnet?? u mean those ferrite on computer cables?? those are not magnets...

anyway.. ur VS will still works... ;)

Yo! Remember me? :P
I still have khguan's old DIY stabalizer in my car. :D

Still working fine. Not sure If I should remove it or not... Haven't come into this forum for a long time already and don't know if any warnings were issued with that design. :P

n305er,
y wanto remove de VS?? my prototype unit is also stil working fine... i still remember ur messy grounding kit... haha!!

anyone duno how to DIY or lazy to DIY or want a good quality of workmanship... can always give me a call or PM me to get my DIY VS... proven to be effective n good!!

my contact 012 - 270 8685 :)

rm100 only.. cheap n effective..

for more info : http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=11710&page=1&pp=15

yaya rite... very true...

bridgy,
i have not raise the price all de while... still charging same price... u should be gratefull... petrol still going up n up n other things also going up like rocket... my VS price still same... very low price liao...

if u DIY one.. then u will know.... how much effort n time it takes... n to produce such good quality ah.. not many ppl can do it...

hehehe ... will let u know when i go back to seri kembangan .
but my car is fully stock . not even AMP . will it help ? improve anything ?

bridgestoneRE711 said:
hehehe ... will let u know when i go back to seri kembangan .
but my car is fully stock . not even AMP . will it help ? improve anything ?
it will help... trust me ;)

got ppl seling his DIY VS for RM50..check lelong.com.my...no offense fren..ur product as good as his..if buy two got diskaun ka?wanna buy for my gf as well..

update for..

PS:but that guy never reply my email when i quote the price for two unit sn post to sarawak..i guess bad seller huh

bridgy,
yes.. stock cars will feel improvements too.... u will notice de aircon kick reduced, ur HU either stock or aftermarket is playing louder, smoother idle on some cars, better gear shifts on auto n some manual cars, n cooler aircon... there are other improvements too... all depends very much on ur car...

chilskater,
RM50?? hmm... i also saw somebody selling at RM50 at volvo forum... well.. if u want u can get from him... how good is his VS i duno... how good is mine.. i guess many ppl have already posted their feedbacks on my thread in the buy sell section...

btw u from sarawak?? sorry la bro.. 2 units also same price... my price never raise a cent since very long ago... perhaps i can give u free shipment to sarawak..

de specs is all on the 1st page of my thread in de classified section (Engine n Performance)... thank you

-edited-

Esky said:
What's the diff between the small and big capacitors? I mean, for example, is there a diff between using 2 1000uF and 1 2000 uF capacitors?

Will there be a big spark when the capacitor bank's connected to the batt for the 1st time??

there's no difference if you connect them in parallel. normally there will be a tiny spark as the battery charges up the capacitors for the first time.

there should be no problem unless you connect them the wrong way round, in which all your caps will explode :biggrin: