Diy : Undercarriage Lights

khguan said:
fuuhh.. another car done with UC lights.... i'm half dead already... too tired.. heheh :D but after installing everything... feel very satisfied looking at my "nice" workmanship.... kekekeke :D

Zack,
glad to hear dat u like it... hehe... at least my hard work is appreciated... try to pinjam from somebody to snap some pics lar... i also wanto c ur car at nite mah.. keke :D

resilienthunter,
welcome bro... daytime looks great?? well i think nitetime is awsome!!! :D waiting for ur pics...

haha. daytime can admire the workmanship..night time admire the lights..

as promised here are some pics..

http://img236.imageshack.us/img236/5372/1back16pr.jpg

http://img236.imageshack.us/img236/5826/1tierdedit4vm.jpg

my phone cam not long enough to get the grille.. will take a better pic tmr using proper camera.. haha.

:D great job. thumbs up!

jaywat said:
youmolo, r u using the streetglow?

nope, just smaller diameter tubes and 12v inverters. i got 3 tubes on each side and 2 tubes in front and 1 at the back. one tube is around RM6 and I got the inverters for RM7 each. if u watch the video carefully, u can see the interior neons too =D i'll get some more pictures soon.

resilienthunter,
well.. i think if u park ur car on de tar road.. n take pic.. it will look better... cos de reflection is diff...

youmolo,
wah.. like dat de cost to install all lights is expensive lo....

Zackwaja R-Spec said:
Khguan,

Yeahh.. U re right.. no pain no gain. At least I finally know your neighbour Mr Saripdol, our bodykit dealer. Let Mr Saripdol know that I'm after him for my next project. Anyway, thanks alot for your exquisite workmanship even though it is only DIY project.
Yup bro..just call me anytime..

khguan said:
resilienthunter,
well.. i think if u park ur car on de tar road.. n take pic.. it will look better... cos de reflection is diff...

youmolo,
wah.. like dat de cost to install all lights is expensive lo....

haha yes planning to take on tar road later.. will update.. :D in a couple of days.
oh and btw.. the chokes got funny smell one ar?

khguan said:
fuuhh.. another car done with UC lights.... i'm half dead already... too tired.. heheh :D but after installing everything... feel very satisfied looking at my "nice" workmanship.... kekekeke :D

Zack,
glad to hear dat u like it... hehe... at least my hard work is appreciated... try to pinjam from somebody to snap some pics lar... i also wanto c ur car at nite mah.. keke :D

resilienthunter,
welcome bro... daytime looks great?? well i think nitetime is awsome!!! :D waiting for ur pics...
be cool bro..at least ur pocket not tired and member's satisfied with ur service....peace!!

resilienthunter,

yep.. this is bcos it heats up... it got smell bcos it is still new... use it for some time 1st then c how... it is like dat... last time i used those type of chokes also like dat...

see http://www.cardomain.com/ride/1339300/1 for more detailed pictures..

no time to post up everything, but will do so when im free :D

khguan said:
btw... wat inverters?? u mean DC chokes?
yes, they are also known as inverters because they step up the voltage. the installation cost around rm100+ but that's still way cheaper than buying streetglow or any other comercial underbody neon kits =D

khguan : i covered the lights at the side with some plastic board..so that cant see from far away.. but the spread affected la.. cut off like 1/2 of the spread o.O''

how ar? :confused:

yep.. it is like dat... if u dun wanto sacrifice too much light spread... cover far a bit from de tube...

ijoe said:
can anobody help me how to post pic in here...
use the
tag