Diy : Undercarriage Lights

wah... got a few ppl asking me to do UC lights already... heheh... all PMs replied..

kelisa6009,
well de tube itself wun generate much heat... no prob with water... no need to seal... just put inside water hose will do...

wat u need to worry is de DC chokes dat generate heat...

Wah...khguan got good business nowaday, sure no time for own DIYs liao...

The tube is not hot one le, while the ballast can melt something..:D

haha.. i just scared dat i cant cope up... anyway...i'll stil find something to DIY once in a while.. small DIYs onli lor...

de ballast can really get dat hot?? hmm.. i duno bout dat.. cos 'm using KHIND chokes... no metal parts outside... very hard to find.. my melaka supplier also no more liao.... anyone know where to get?? now i onli got 4 pcs... it is like limited edition... :D

nola...u sure can one lar...money is the main motivation mar hehehe, as long as it can cover ur time lost hehehehe

The ballast i used really hot, last time i accidentally touch the surface...like iron like that or at least nearly...

well.. personally i dun like things getting hot... especially de ballas getting hot in ur car... feels a little dangerous to me... dats y i changed to KHIND ballasts...

I only got 1 ballast in my car, then another 2 are distributed at front hood and back trunk...

better don't touch water lar...some ballast with metal part exposed..i wrapped it with cable insulator and superlon...haven't melt yet.

icic...then the ballast must place inside the car to prevent it for getting wet..so usually where u put your ballast?

for me, one at the front bumper..one at spare tyre there, another one under dashboard.

hmm.. for me.. i place all de chokes inside my car... no need to pull de power wire all over de car....

just finished installing UC lights on Zack's waja... fuuh... 5 hours job... sides n rear...

damn so tired now.. but i'm damn satisfied by de results... :D

Hey Khguan,

Last night I on the lights..damn nice even my childrens likes it but as you said I need to put on bodykit to hide the lites.. Maybe after this I've to look for Saripdol for the bodykit and that will be even damn nice. Sori lar bro I dont have digital cam to post the pictures here. Hope to do business again with U bro. thanks

special thanks to khguan.. =) the lights look great! :cool:

will post pics when the sun sets. :D

fuuhh.. another car done with UC lights.... i'm half dead already... too tired.. heheh :D but after installing everything... feel very satisfied looking at my "nice" workmanship.... kekekeke :D

Zack,
glad to hear dat u like it... hehe... at least my hard work is appreciated... try to pinjam from somebody to snap some pics lar... i also wanto c ur car at nite mah.. keke :D

resilienthunter,
welcome bro... daytime looks great?? well i think nitetime is awsome!!! :D waiting for ur pics...

Khguan,

Yeahh.. U re right.. no pain no gain. At least I finally know your neighbour Mr Saripdol, our bodykit dealer. Let Mr Saripdol know that I'm after him for my next project. Anyway, thanks alot for your exquisite workmanship even though it is only DIY project.

Zackwaja R-Spec said:
Hey Khguan,

Last night I on the lights..damn nice even my childrens likes it but as you said I need to put on bodykit to hide the lites.. Maybe after this I've to look for Saripdol for the bodykit and that will be even damn nice. Sori lar bro I dont have digital cam to post the pictures here. Hope to do business again with U bro. thanks

actually you don't have to put on a body kit to hide the lights. you just have to install the lights so they are not visible to other vehicles. mount it behind something. here's a picture of my car neons. i don't have any body kits installed. watch a video of it at night, 1.8mb download.

http://www.putfile.com/media.php?n=Car_neons